THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(2,938)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,261)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,083)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Paneled Lace Overlay Dress

LTD Paneled Lace Overlay Dress

Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 out of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Review 1 for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Posted bykokospice
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute lace dress

Date:August 19, 2013
I got this dress in the beige/cream color. It is very fun. I paired it with a brown sandals, you might need to get color accessories to make it pop!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Posted byshoeweakness
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

mmmazing!

Date:July 3, 2013
I loved this dress online - and loved it even more when it arrived. I got it for a friends wedding for which it will be completely appropriate. I got it in the natural color and now want it in every color of the rainbow. (Couldn't wait for the wedding to wear it.). The fit is true to size. I'm 5'4" about 125 lbs. and usually a size 6 or 8 in The Limited dresses. I'm a bit curvey so I have to buy to fit my hips/ chest and alter later. This dress didn't need any altering. The lace is classic and absolutely beautiful. Just be careful, the lace is delicate and I imagine would snag very easily. I've worn it dressed down with sandals and can't wait to pair it with cute heels for the wedding!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Posted bySouthernBelleAtl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Buy!

Date:July 2, 2013
I originally tried this dress on in the store, and the size was off, but I loved the shape. After ordering & trying it on in the right size, I fell in love. The waist sits slightly lower than what I like, but it doesn't take away from the overall look. The lace is delicate and beautiful, and the lining is lightweight and comfortable. Plus, at 40% off, it's well worth the price; the dress definitely meets The Limited's quality standards. Standard shipping got me the dress in 4 days, too. I'm wearing it for my college graduation ceremony with black suede peep-toe pumps. Don't pass it up!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Posted bySoSweet
Location:San Diego, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Elegant and Timeless

Date:June 16, 2013
I bought this dress for a friend's bridal tea. I can't believe how many compliments I received. I thought that from the prior reviews it would make me look like a cupcake since it was not belted. It did have a little flare in the waistline, but not horribly bad. I did add a skinny belt to the dress, but it was more for the sake of adding different color accessories. If you're contemplating buying this dress JUST DO IT!!! It is super awesome and you can find ways to dress it up and down. It's a must have!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Posted byMHDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty Lace Dress

Date:June 13, 2013
I've been looking for a nice lace dress for a while and this is the nicest one I've found. I'm picky about lace looking cheap but this dress looks great and not cheap at all! I purchased the cream color and it's very pretty. I usually wear a 2 or a 4 depending on the fit of the dress and I had to go with a 4 on this one becuase of the bust size. (For reference, I'm a 34C.) The only reason I have the quality a 4 instead of a 5 is becuase I've had the fabric pull a little. I'm not sure about the navy one, but I'd recommend the cream color to anyone looking for a pretty lace dress for any summer occasion!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Posted byshopperstopper
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

GOING BACK......

Date:June 1, 2013
SNAGS real bad!! Got the navy & color is rich but overall looks cheap. Needs a belt. Not impressed after opening. It was snagged on arrival.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Posted byPamelalynn
Location:Aurora, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very pretty dress

Date:May 28, 2013
I purchased this dress in the navy for a recent wedding I attended and I loved it. It fits beautifully and is comfortable for a dress. I would have given this dress a 5 except I felt it could have been fitted better in the waist or maybe come with an optional belt. Also, the lace can snag easily so be careful. I have a hard time finding dresses I like and this is one of my favorites. I am thinking about getting the cream color for my rehearsal dinner.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Posted bydomi
Location:new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Did not like the waist line.

Date:May 25, 2013
I was not a fan of this dress when I tried it on. The dress puffs out at the waistline, which made me look heavier. I am 5'2'', 115 lbs and a size 0. This was not a good fit for my body type.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:May 20, 2013
This dress is beautiful on all counts. It runs true to size and fits well. The lace feels rich and expensive and has a very nice pattern. The design of the dress is quite unique and beautiful. I can see it wearing it to parties with high heels or to the office with flats or sandals.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely Lace Dress

Date:May 20, 2013
This dress is so much prettier in person than it is online. The lace pattern is intricate and the quality of the material is excellent. The fit on this is pretty true to size though bustier gals might need to size up. I'm only a 34B and the top fit just right in my standard size 4 so if you're much larger up top, you might want to consider ordering up a size. The thing I'm not crazy about is the way this dress is cut in at that top, where the bodice meets the lace at the neck. It's a pretty detail and done quite well but if you have any unsightly underarm flab that sits right in that corner, it will draw some attention to it. It could be just because I'm a little self-conscious about that particular area but I wish that wasn't cut in quite in so much as I think it would be more flattering on. Overall though, this is a lovely dress. The flare style is incredibly flattering on and though this is easily dressed up with a pair of heels and delicate earrings, this would look just as cute with wedges, a denim jacket and a braided leather belt for a more casual look. Again, another pretty dress that's great for weddings, showers, graduations and a number of summer get togethers. Highly recommend if you're looking for a versatile piece. I ordered both the navy and the cream during a recent half off promo and I had a reward to use as well so that made the cost of these a little easier to handle. Overall though, great quality!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Paneled Lace Overlay Dress
Posted byDanielleNC
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute dress

Date:May 15, 2013
Very cute. Fits perfectly, soft, pretty, and nice details.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.