THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,349)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,598)
Tops(5,357)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Batik Print Strapless Dress

LTD Batik Print Strapless Dress

Batik Print Strapless Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
20 out of 21(95%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Review 1 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byFancy57
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering cut!

Date:August 16, 2013
My friend encouraged me to try this on in store and I loved it! I'm 5'5, 36dd, 160 ish. Fits well with a strapless bra and Is loose enough in the hip area. It is very slimming! I bought a size 10. Great for special events or dinner out on the town. I paired it with nude heels and bright jewelry!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byNewmama13
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very pretty!

Date:July 31, 2013
Bought for my daughter's baptism and fit was great on my post baby body. Very comfortable as well. The print is prettier in person than online. Great fit for ladies with large chest since the top comes up high. Not tight around waist either.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byEliana
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too tight on the chest

Date:July 23, 2013
I really liked this dress. Beautiful fabric, beautiful overall design but it fit too tight around the chest area. Granted I'm a 34DD who is normally a size 4 in dresses but still! If you are particularly large in the chest area this dress might not work for you. I could've gone to a size 6 but the hips were kinda loose already so I figured a 6 might fit at the top but then be too big at the hips. I own other the limited dresses in size 4 and havent had the same issue. Beautiful dress otherwise!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byjewelsdecker
Location:Albany, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress

Date:June 26, 2013
Fits perfectly! Dress it up or down, it's perfect!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byanja
Location:MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome dress!!!

Date:June 26, 2013
I'm very happy with the purchase. The size 4 fits me perfectly, it is true to the size. I love the light weight silky fabric with delicate print - looks very beautiful.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byALIi
Location:columbus oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

loved it

Date:June 25, 2013
very sexy the first topless dress i could feel comfortable in and not need a bra even as a 36D...though the fabric is not stretchy by any means i guess that's what keeps it all in
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted bySoupLady
Location:Orange County, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute dress!

Date:June 24, 2013
I love this dress!!! It is extremely flattering and true to size! I'm 5'6 and 120 lbs and I got this in size 4 and it fits perfectly! Like what the other reviewer said, the pattern isn't loud at all and I love the ruffled hem. It gave the dressage very feminine touch. My husband loves it when I wear this dress.
I bought it to wear to a wedding but I can also wear this to the office with a white blazer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byohdakgrl
Location:columbus, ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved it

Date:June 24, 2013
wore if for a wedding, and it was perfect. the fit was good. I'm always worried about strapless dresses with my bust but I never felt like i had to pull it up.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byskyred79
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

my husband loves this item

Date:June 23, 2013
and so do I. You can dress it up or keep it casual and it makes me feel girly which is nice.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted bydatvu
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable, but small

Date:June 22, 2013
As soon as I saw this dress, I had to order. The gathering around the chest is flattering and it has a nice shape. The ruffle at the bottom is a nice touch. The material is comfortable for warm summer days. The pattern isn't too loud so it doesn't overwhelm a petite frame. However, the size seemed to run really small! I usually wear XS/2/4 at the Limited and I had to buy an 8 (originally ordered 4 and it didn't zip)! So if you're relatively thicker around the middle, you might need to size up.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted bysage58
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Feminine Dress

Date:June 20, 2013
This dress fits really nicely. It's very feminine and girly. I can't wait to wear it to the office, brunch or church.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byREYJEN
Location:Knoxville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

SLIMMING DRESS

Date:June 18, 2013
accentuates figure......very lightweight, and looks great with the chambray blazer.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byTomitoy02
Location:Dayto na beach,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must Have!

Date:June 6, 2013
The Limited Hit a home run with this fabulous halter style dress. The material is very soft almost like silk. The quality is top notch. It fits true to size. It's long enough for work if paired w/ a nice jacket yet short enough to wear out on the town. The material is nice enough to even dress it up for a special occasion. This adorable dress really is a home run to any ones wardrobe!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byDreia
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love, Love, Love

Date:June 5, 2013
The dress fits great, the material is super light. Dress can be casual with some flat sandals or u can dress it up,with heals and accessories.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byShani1980
Location:Hoboken, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT!

Date:June 5, 2013
This dress is absolutely gorgeous-so flirty, feminine, and fun! I love the material and fit. It's also so versatile! With the right jewelry, it can be worn to a summer wedding or dinner party but I hope to wear this most for date nights and happy hours. Pic doesn't do it justice. It's also long enough for me which is hard to come by (I'm 5' 11 - 140 pounds). Please offer in other colors!! Must buy. You won't regret.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byBeaner1
Location:Mequon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress

Date:June 4, 2013
This is a great summer dress. The material has a nice feel to it. It's an item that you can wear at dinner or for a party.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Posted byhbeth82
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Summer Dress

Date:June 2, 2013
Love this dress. This strapless dress is great for warmer weather. The length is a little above the knee. Also it hugs your curves in the right places.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Batik Print Strapless Dress
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Fit 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Quality