THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,346)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,728)
Sweaters(2,597)
Tops(5,345)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Textured Strapless Dress

LTD Textured Strapless Dress

Textured Strapless Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Textured Strapless Dress
Review 1 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byCwill
Location:Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful

Date:September 12, 2013
I love this dress. I bought it for a wedding and it was absolutely perfect. Lots of compliments . Fits perfect- no alterations needed. I am a Limited size Medium but bought a size 12 . I am 150 lbs. 5'9.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted bycrispy
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for Spring/Summer

Date:September 4, 2013
I don't usually target dressier pieces, especially dresses. I happened to notice this dress when it was on sale, and I am glad I purchased it. And I think it's definitely worth it even if it was not on sale. I'm not sure what made me ordered a size 0, but I'm glad I did b/c it fits perfectly. With that being said, this dress does run a size smaller. I'm usually a 2. The block like print isn't something I usually go for, but it's also more subtle than it sounds, as you can see, and offers something different. The actual dress portion has a little flare and is not skin tight or fitted like most off the shoulder/ tube dresses. That and the viscose fabric makes this dress comfy. I plan to wear this to a friend's wedding next spring.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byFLYFORTY4
Location:LAKE CHARLES, LOUISIANA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

BRIGHT AND VIBRANT!!!

Date:August 1, 2013
THIS IS A GREAT SUMMER DRESS. COLOR POPS. GREAT FIT AND NOT TOO SHORT OR TOO LONG. I AM 5 FEET TALL SO IT SITS JUST ABOVE MY KNEE. GREAT TO DRESS UP OR JUST WEAR CASUAL. LOVE IT!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byMS817
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So pretty and versatile!!

Date:July 31, 2013
Love this dress! Very comfortable casual or dressy. Fits very well
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Texture

Date:July 10, 2013
I was skeptical about this dress at first. I am glad I saw it on the store, tried it on and bought it. This is a wonderfully thick fabric with fantastic lining. There is boning that runs up the front of the dress over the breasts, which is a little bit unusual. Boning typically runs laterally along the ribs. The effect is a nice shape over the chest. The fabric has lovely modern ovals running across. I found the top half of the dress to be a modest tube fit with good gripping to keep the dress up. The bottom of the dress does a slight flare- not to the point of being an A-line, but it does give some shape. Like another reviewer, I bought this dress for the purposes of a summer wedding as well. I plan on wearing a statement necklace and a belt to give the dress a little more personality. This is a dress that makes for a good basic, and something you can play with.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byMissRazorback
Location:Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress!

Date:June 25, 2013
Ordered this dress to wear to an outdoor wedding. The fit and color are great. Dress is a little plain by itself but put a pink belt with it and that really made it pop.
I am 5'9 and was a little worried about the length but it was perfect. I am a size 8 normally and this dress was true to size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not one of TL's better attempts...

Date:June 12, 2013
I could not wait for my local store to get this dress. I was pretty disappointed when I tried it one though. The dress is not quite as bright as it is shown here, but that's not a bad thing. However, the bottom flares a little more than shown, and the cut is just not that flattering. Something was just off. I found this dress true to The Limited sizing though. I was disappointed to find that this one had a side zipper as well. I wanted to love this, but it just missed the mark.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byChicagoAnn
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful color, perfect quality

Date:June 11, 2013
Love, love, love this dress! The color and texture are gorgeous. I was worried about it being see-through, but it is fully lined! I'm usually an XS top/4 bottom at TL and a size 0 in this dress fits PERFECTLY.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Weird fit

Date:June 8, 2013
I love yellow...and this yellow is perfect...bright, but not too bright. The fit is all off though. I usually fit into a 2, but couldn't even get this one to zip up. The bottom part isn't as fitted as shown in the pic...it flares out in an unbecoming manner. Will be returning...
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.