THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Textured Strapless Dress

LTD Textured Strapless Dress

Textured Strapless Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Textured Strapless Dress
Review 1 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byCwill
Location:Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful

Date:September 12, 2013
I love this dress. I bought it for a wedding and it was absolutely perfect. Lots of compliments . Fits perfect- no alterations needed. I am a Limited size Medium but bought a size 12 . I am 150 lbs. 5'9.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted bycrispy
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for Spring/Summer

Date:September 4, 2013
I don't usually target dressier pieces, especially dresses. I happened to notice this dress when it was on sale, and I am glad I purchased it. And I think it's definitely worth it even if it was not on sale. I'm not sure what made me ordered a size 0, but I'm glad I did b/c it fits perfectly. With that being said, this dress does run a size smaller. I'm usually a 2. The block like print isn't something I usually go for, but it's also more subtle than it sounds, as you can see, and offers something different. The actual dress portion has a little flare and is not skin tight or fitted like most off the shoulder/ tube dresses. That and the viscose fabric makes this dress comfy. I plan to wear this to a friend's wedding next spring.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byFLYFORTY4
Location:LAKE CHARLES, LOUISIANA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

BRIGHT AND VIBRANT!!!

Date:August 1, 2013
THIS IS A GREAT SUMMER DRESS. COLOR POPS. GREAT FIT AND NOT TOO SHORT OR TOO LONG. I AM 5 FEET TALL SO IT SITS JUST ABOVE MY KNEE. GREAT TO DRESS UP OR JUST WEAR CASUAL. LOVE IT!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byMS817
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So pretty and versatile!!

Date:July 31, 2013
Love this dress! Very comfortable casual or dressy. Fits very well
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Texture

Date:July 10, 2013
I was skeptical about this dress at first. I am glad I saw it on the store, tried it on and bought it. This is a wonderfully thick fabric with fantastic lining. There is boning that runs up the front of the dress over the breasts, which is a little bit unusual. Boning typically runs laterally along the ribs. The effect is a nice shape over the chest. The fabric has lovely modern ovals running across. I found the top half of the dress to be a modest tube fit with good gripping to keep the dress up. The bottom of the dress does a slight flare- not to the point of being an A-line, but it does give some shape. Like another reviewer, I bought this dress for the purposes of a summer wedding as well. I plan on wearing a statement necklace and a belt to give the dress a little more personality. This is a dress that makes for a good basic, and something you can play with.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byMissRazorback
Location:Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress!

Date:June 25, 2013
Ordered this dress to wear to an outdoor wedding. The fit and color are great. Dress is a little plain by itself but put a pink belt with it and that really made it pop.
I am 5'9 and was a little worried about the length but it was perfect. I am a size 8 normally and this dress was true to size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not one of TL's better attempts...

Date:June 12, 2013
I could not wait for my local store to get this dress. I was pretty disappointed when I tried it one though. The dress is not quite as bright as it is shown here, but that's not a bad thing. However, the bottom flares a little more than shown, and the cut is just not that flattering. Something was just off. I found this dress true to The Limited sizing though. I was disappointed to find that this one had a side zipper as well. I wanted to love this, but it just missed the mark.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byChicagoAnn
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful color, perfect quality

Date:June 11, 2013
Love, love, love this dress! The color and texture are gorgeous. I was worried about it being see-through, but it is fully lined! I'm usually an XS top/4 bottom at TL and a size 0 in this dress fits PERFECTLY.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Textured Strapless Dress
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Weird fit

Date:June 8, 2013
I love yellow...and this yellow is perfect...bright, but not too bright. The fit is all off though. I usually fit into a 2, but couldn't even get this one to zip up. The bottom part isn't as fitted as shown in the pic...it flares out in an unbecoming manner. Will be returning...
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.