THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,968)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(277)
Jackets(1,087)
Jewelry(620)
Pants(2,279)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,654)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,132)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Strapless Lace Flounce Dress

LTD Strapless Lace Flounce Dress

Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 out of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Review 1 for Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Posted byLimitedGirl3
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering!

Date:November 9, 2013
You have to try this dress on to see how perfect it fits and how great it looks. The color is beautiful and will look great on anyone. I am happy that it has the option of the straps. Perfect for any occasion!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Posted bynook
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing!

Date:October 9, 2013
I was looking for a rehearsal dinner dress. My mom showed this to me in store and I was like probably not. She told me to try it on anyways. So I did and was amazed! It fit me so well! I wish every strapless dress was made like this! I am a size 6 and the 6 fit perfectly! I also am a 34D. So a lot of strapless dresses are tight in that area. Not this one. It stretches and then fits right back and hugs my body! Everything about this dress is amazing! The color look feel and fit! If i did have to complain about one thing is I would not have paid the full 108 dollars for it. I got it on sale for 47. It does feel kind of cheap for the full amount! Don't get me wrong it is good quality just feels very light. I like that though! I am so beyond happy with this dress!! It makes me look so good. I'm 5'9 with big boobs and a small waist! This dress was a dream come true in my book! =)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Posted byfieryQueen
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Elegant and Classy

Date:September 6, 2013
As soon as I saw this dress online, I knew that I had to try it on. So I drove to the store and immediately told the sales rep what I wanted. After seeing the dress, trying on the dress and seeing myself in the dress, I was in love! It fits nicely even for tall girls and paired with the nude heels, I feel like a model :) The deep teal lace over the nude sheath looks stunning. Everyone that I have shown the dress to says it's gorgeous!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Posted byCMC81
Location:St. Petersburg, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute dress

Date:September 5, 2013
Very cute dress. I am glad I decided to size down, I am regularly a 4 but went with the 2 and it fits like a glove. The zipper does stick, which makes it a pain to zip up, but over all a very cute dress.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Posted byTheFear
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The zipper sticks

Date:September 4, 2013
Purchased my regular size 4 and it fits perfectly (5'7", 36" 26" 37"). Love the way this dress looks on. Had to give it a 4 on quality because the zipper sticks. I hope this does not become a problem because other than that the dress is great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Posted byLittleRoo31
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute and Unique (In a good way!)

Date:September 3, 2013
I just bought this dress for a late summer-ish wedding. It fits well and looks really cute. It's got a lot of nice details- a bit of a sweetheart neckline to create shape, the bottom of the skirt detail, and of course a great color! I'm so excited to wear this to the wedding, and glad I found something that's cute, appropriate, and not just another LBD!
I am 5'2" and about 110, and the size 0 fit just fine. I tried it on with a regular bra, but my strapless padded bra will make it perfect! I did not experience any fit issues mentioned in other reviews.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Posted bylwozzi
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not what I expected

Date:August 30, 2013
Love anything sweetheart and bought this for a summer wedding. The teal color was darker than I expected and would be much better for a holiday party. The lace is also of cheap quality. I returned it
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Posted byJean5
Location:Rhode Island
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Size and Fit all wrong

Date:August 20, 2013
I ordered this dress in a size 2. I was able to hook the dress closed but barely and noted that the bust of the dress was way to big as well as the sides. It looked like a bag. Who ever cut the dress needs to be educated on sizing. Needless to say I had to return the dress, and it's a shame it was a beautiful color and design.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Posted bySummer13
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:August 8, 2013
I saw this dress online and immediately felt that I had to try it on. I tried on my typical size (4) and a size down (2) due to the belt-I didn't want it to be loose. The size down fit like a glove. All of the limited employees commented on how great this dress looks on (as opposed to on a hanger in the store). Only con: although the lace is beautiful, the nude layer is very flimsy and it makes the dress very light weight. However, I think this dress is just beautiful!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless Lace Flounce Dress
Posted byandislove
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Overall great

Date:August 4, 2013
Good quality and fit. Hid the extra curves well surprisingly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.