THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(499)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,600)
Tops(5,359)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD The Riley Dress

LTD The Riley Dress

The Riley Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
10 out of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for The Riley Dress
Review 1 for The Riley Dress
Posted bymoharpist
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Impossible Zipper

Date:December 7, 2013
If you like to dress yourself...this dress is not for you. I love the way it looks, but from the second I unzipped it I knew it would be a problem. I don't know what it is about the Limited zippers, but they make it nearly impossible to get dressed by yourself. Without even having the dress on it is really had to zip and unzip. I don't know why ALL of their dresses have to be like this.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Riley Dress
Posted bysarahaay
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Decent fit and material

Date:December 4, 2013
I got this dress shipped. The ribbon takes some getting used to--Good material but will require ironing before wearing.
Fit is good to.
I like the color since it's not too bright and looks regal.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Riley Dress
Posted byluv2shop94
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous Dress

Date:November 12, 2013
I was very pleased with this dress. The color is beautiful & it fits true to size. Can be paired with a variety of colors. I wore to a wedding & was perfect for the occasion. Not a fan of sashes/bows so opted to remove the sash & pair it with a pewter slim belt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Riley Dress
Posted bythelimited123
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stunning!

Date:November 7, 2013
Color is great and dress is so versatile! True to size and fit great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Riley Dress
Posted byafechter
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Absolutely Love It!

Date:November 6, 2013
I bought this dress for my friends wedding and it was the perfect dress. Extremely flattering, pretty and comfortable. Everyone that saw me in this dress loved it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Riley Dress
Posted byawesomeness
Location:lexington, ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

so beautiful

Date:November 3, 2013
I saw this dress on the FB fan page and just love it. I had to go to the store to try it on and OMG its so beautiful, perfect fit and the color is really nice, I cant wat to wear it for christmas
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Riley Dress
Posted byTXSteph
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely for the holidays!

Date:November 2, 2013
I wasn't sure I would love this dress when I first saw it in the store, but I loved it after I tried it on. It is a bit snug on me in the top but not too bad. I really love the wide neckline. The color is more of a plum than what I consider burgundy, and the pockets are a great touch. I can't wait to wear it out somewhere!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Riley Dress
Posted byshopper2202
Location:Buffalo, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Holiday Dress

Date:November 1, 2013
I am sometimes leery about purchasing dresses online because they come and the quality is not as good as it looks in the picture- BUT NOT THIS ONE- it is beautiful. The length is perfect! The color is very rich looking- A perfect red/maroon for the holidays!! I also love the top part of the dress. When I first put it on the neckline gapped a little bit- I had to adjust the shoulder straps a little and once I did I actually love how it rests on my shoulders. (it also had pockets- which for me was an added bonus!!!) I am somewhat "pear" shaped and this style fit me perfect!!!! Very happy with this dress!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Riley Dress
Posted byharsem01
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

disappointed

Date:October 31, 2013
When I saw this dress I had to have it. I was so disappointed when I tried it on. It was way too big, the skirt didn't lay right and the bow was uncooperative. I hated taking it back because the color and idea is amazing, just poorly put together.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Riley Dress
Posted bysteph11
Location:Amherst, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not exactly lace

Date:October 31, 2013
The dress is very nice in person. I have long legs and it can be difficult to find a dress that actually hits right at the top of my knee, but this dress fits well. My only complaint is that I was expecting lace in the traditional sense. I think I would call this more of a crochet-it's much thicker than regular lace. I think it would look nicer with regular lace but overall I am pretty pleased with my purchase. I also agree with the reviewer that mentioned it is difficult to get the bow to look nice.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Riley Dress
Posted byShellbell12
Location:Beaverton, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful dress

Date:October 28, 2013
After seeing this online, I was hoping I would love it just as much in person...and I do! The neckline is very sweet, and I love the placement of the straps - a little wider than most bra straps (unfortunately), but it makes the piece different. The lace on the top is gorgeous, and the skirt looks just as cute as the picture. Still trying to get my bow to come out well though...
What took the cake for me though was that after I had tried it on and decided to get it, one of the sales ladies in the store asked if I wanted help finding jewelry to go well with the dress, and helped me find a pair of gold earrings that are simple, perfectly my taste, and go with the dress beautifully. The trend of most stores right now is to give you a full shopping "experience" and I think The Limited did well doing that!
One of the other reviewers said the color is wrong, but I think it's pretty close to what it looks on here...maybe a little darker, but certainly no where close to purple - mine looks burgundy for sure!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Riley Dress
Posted bylimitedshopoer
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress, wrong color

Date:October 25, 2013
I ran out and got this dress for a wedding that I have to attend. I LOVED it when I saw it online and thought that it would be burgundy. It is NOT burgundy!! It is closer to purple. I will still probably wear it because I don't have time to shop. It's too bad because I like the style.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Riley Dress
Posted byjessi12
Location:Roswell,Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fashionable Dress

Date:October 25, 2013
This dress is very fashionable for any Holiday Party, night out on the town , or church services.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Sequin Hinge Clutch
4 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Rondell Bunches Earrings
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.