THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,731)
Sweaters(2,601)
Tops(5,354)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Draped Jersey Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Draped Jersey Dress

Draped Jersey Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
14 out of 20(70%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Draped Jersey Dress
Review 1 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byVanessaMN
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty summer dress

Date:July 31, 2013
I LOVE this dress. The back is open with a cutout that is high enough on the back that I feel comfortable wearing this to the office or to a wedding in the summer. The fabric feels great, and the dress is flattering overall.
The waist of the dress could be a little more fitted, and I believe it will require tailoring so I am able to wear it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted bybeachbride2
Location:Hilton Head, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:June 16, 2013
This dress is made well, fits good, beautiful color and a nice classic style.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byKlamb
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely color, too clingy

Date:April 17, 2013
I so badly wanted to love this dress. The color is beautiful and perfect for the season. However, the dress is a little too clingy for me (i.e. shows underwear lines). Sadly, I will be returning the dress.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byk5289
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Did Not Care for the Material

Date:April 13, 2013
This dress is very cute. I love the cut and the cut out on the back is adorable. The material seems to be a decent thickness, but I tried it on while wearing a bra with a lace overlay and it showed every little detail of the lace through the dress. That was enough to make me pass.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byReviewer123
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Broad shoulders beware

Date:April 10, 2013
I was so bummed. I think I'm the only person who didn't absolutely love this dress. I have an athletic but hourglass build (36/27/36, 5'7", 135lb), with a slightly broader shoulders and slightly larger rib cage than most, but small waist. The top on this dress was too tight for me. It stretched and showed my braline in an unflattering way. When I sized up to a medium (usually size xs or s in Limited, drew size 4) to better fit my shoulders, the waist was huge. So, I guess the fit of this dress depends on your bone structure and body shape. I thought the fabric felt kind of cheap, too, but I otherwise would have bought the dress if it fit better, because it would have been versatile
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Delectable

Date:April 4, 2013
This dress has just the right amount of everything. It's simple elegance with a material that is soft and pliant. The dress is easy to get into and easy to take off thanks to the buttons at the top and the stretchy fabric. I wish this came in more colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted bysaii
Location:Springfield, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful!

Date:March 28, 2013
This is the perfect dress for a bright sunny spring day. I love the twist it hides any waist imperfections. The length is modest and perfect. The fabric is light and breathable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byLindZ418
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ready for spring

Date:March 22, 2013
I am really happy I bought this dress. I am short, have wide hips and a large bust. So buying dresses is always challenging for me. But this fabric is really soft and medium weight. The knot placement is great and gives me a nice shape. I personally think it hides all my trouble spots nicely. I also love the color--it's going to be great for this spring/summer season!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great spring dress

Date:March 22, 2013
I love the color of this dress, great for spring. The color is accurate to my computer screen, but everyone’s screen is different. The color is a nice shade of teal. The fit is true to TL sizing. Unlike other reviewers I don't feel that it shows my bulges, and I am very self conscious about my back side. Maybe they needed to go up a size?
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byChemgirlStL
Location:Saint Louis,MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not what expected

Date:March 22, 2013
I had been eying this dress for quite some time and finally bought it... online. Big mistake. First the color was not what I expected. It looks somewhat minty in the photo (at least on my computer screen) but its actually got more blue tones to it. While I liked the color, it just wasn't what I was wanting. Second, the material is not forgivable, very clingy. Even with the liner, it showcased all the areas that women try to hide. I liked it from the waist up. The knot is in a similar area of an empire (perfect for my body type) and I loved the neckline and back cut out, but overall it was not a good buy.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted bymorganaus
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Unforgiving Material

Date:March 19, 2013
I was so excited to try this on, because the color is amazing, and I didn't mind that it sat a bit high up on me - at 5'9" and long-waisted, the knot looked more like an empire waistline, but I don't mind highlighting the girls and hiding the tummy.
Unfortunately, the jersey material is very thin, as is the lining. I could see every single bump, every dimple, and no amount of Spanx was going to eliminate that. Shame, because it was a gorgeous color with a forgiving fit and great length, if completely unforgiving material. Back it goes - would buy it in a sturdier/thicker material in a heartbeat.
Anyone with a great body could - and should! - rock this dress.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byRinn2471
Location:Franklin, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Color is NOT the same as the picture

Date:March 18, 2013
Color is very misleading...it is more of a light turquoise. The fit is pretty good if your petite..the dress shows flaws. I really wanted the dress in the picture and that wasn't the case...disappointed.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byRachel1428
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect dress!

Date:March 18, 2013
I absolutely love this dress! The fit is great and the draping makes it very flattering. I bought this dress for a wedding but it can definitely be worn to work with a jacket. I am typically a size 6 at The Limited and the small fit perfectly. The mint green (light turquoise) is beautiful. This is definitely my new favorite dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byChicagoWhitney
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Mmm, minty!

Date:March 17, 2013
Such a beautiful color and right on trend for this spring. This dress seems well-made and has a wow factor. Unfortunately, the waist sits high on me, like another reviewer said. If you have a long waist at all (or are on the tall side), this will be a bit short. I'm planning to keep it, though, since it's really stunning and will be super versatile with summer weddings coming up.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byICTFashionista
Location:Wichita, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Hello, spring!

Date:March 11, 2013
This dress is beautiful, flattering and spot-on for spring! It fits true to size and the knot detail at the waist creates a lovely hourglass shape (even if it sits a little high on me, I'm 5'8"). I will have to wear this with a strapless bra since the shoulder straps do not cover bra straps. This may not be work-appropriate for some with the cutout in the back, but the color will really pop against tan, green or cobalt blue cardis or jackets.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Draped Jersey Dress
Posted byLindsayCT
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So flattering!

Date:March 9, 2013
I absolutely love this dress - I was a little nervous about ordering online since there were no other reviews, plus I couldn't find it in the Limited store in my hometown. Let me just say - I am THRILLED that I bought this dress! The knot in the fabric at the waist is so, so flattering - it definitely accentuates (or helps create) an hourglass figure while hiding any stomach areas you might be worried about. The color is stunning for spring, and the above-the-knee length is perfect... classy without being matronly. I would highly recommend this dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Draped Jersey Dress
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Fit 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Quality