THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,291)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,331)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress

Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
9 out of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress
Posted byDeeClassy
Location:Scotch Plains, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy dress

Date:May 4, 2013
This dress can be worn for work or for a night out. Its simple yet classy and elegant. Every woman should have this dress in their closet. I definitely recommend it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress
Posted bysapatos
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

MUST HAVE DRESS

Date:April 24, 2013
Bought this dress online with a little hesitation because of the giant cross in the middle. I am 5'2 and this dress fit perfectly! It complimented all the right places. The leather came a little crumpled when I received it but I wore it to work and it straightened out. Another gorgeous dress from The Limited!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress
Posted byTanika
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this item

Date:April 3, 2013
Fits like a glove! Quality material, caught it on sale which makes it even better
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Cross to Bear

Date:March 23, 2013
The dress is made of lovely material. The cut is wonderful. The color choices are fantastic. That being said, when I wore the dress, I couldn't tell if I was going out to a party, going to work, going to an art museum, or on my way to becoming an extra in a Madonna or Lady Gaga video. Further, the way the light hit the faux leather really accentuated the fact that it looked like I was wearing a cross. I think this dress can work in some occasions, but again, the question is where? Maybe an event, but other than that, I would have a hard time wearing this to work or out.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress
Posted byNeezy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Twist on the LBD

Date:March 22, 2013
I love the style of this dress and its a nice twist to the usual LBD. However my usual size was a bit snug and it ran a bit shorter than I like (couple inches above my knee). I am 5'7.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic sheath with an edge

Date:March 13, 2013
I love The Limited's ponte sheath dresses, they're comfortable and hold their shape well throughout the day. The tan leather detailing is a nice touch, but I found this dress ran a bit ore snug than I'm used to. I'm 5'8, 140lbs, and my typical size medium didn't leave a ton of wiggle room. Sizing up made the dress a bit too big. This dress hit about three inches above my knees, so it's a nice twist on a classic black dress!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress
Posted byTheSweet01
Location:Middletown, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress

Date:March 13, 2013
I love the dress but I wish it was a little longer. If any of you watch Bones Cam has the nicest dresses but it is hard to find them with the length that is just below the knee with this style.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A classic dress

Date:March 2, 2013
I like this dress a lot. It is quite basic, but classic for work. It is more fun than a solid black dress. The fit is great as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faux-Leather Tipped Sheath Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality