THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,286)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,726)
Sweaters(2,594)
Tops(5,325)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Colorblock Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Colorblock Sweater Dress

Colorblock Sweater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 39
38 out of 42(90%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted bybdel
Location:Exeter, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress

Date:January 3, 2013
Bought as a Christmas Gift for my daughter. Great fit and looks fab with navy tights and lace-back sweater.
I have the mini in yellow/brown. Softest skirt ever.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Lace-Back Merino Blend Cardigan
4.9 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Curved Pocket Mini Skirt
4.6 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted byWoozer223
Location:Saint Peters, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love

Date:December 19, 2012
Perfect fit and high quality! Nice for the season not too hot.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted byMissInfo
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Colorblock Sweater Dress

Date:December 13, 2012
I'm pleased with this little dress -- very comfortable and flattering. It is sheer, so a half-slip is a must.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted byLolah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Thin & Slim!

Date:December 11, 2012
I loved the colors in this dress. But, it is a very thin. I tried it on and for curvy women- the dress really shows it off. Probably not so appropriate to wear without a business jacket.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted bymeghanm3
Location:Central Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable Work Attire

Date:December 6, 2012
I normally wear a size 6 so I ordered a medium and it was little too big the first time I wore it, but after drying in the dryer it fits perfect now. Very comfortable and perfect for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted bymasd74
Location:Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute!

Date:December 6, 2012
Based on other reviews i thought this would be super tight fitting, but it was pretty true to size. It was actually pretty warm considering it is not a heavy knit. great for work and play.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted byabstractartist
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bought in XS still too big

Date:December 6, 2012
Thought this was cute on the website but after I tried it on, just wasn't loving it. Thought it would be a more bright red and it was a grayed down red.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted bySassySusan
Location:Charlotte, North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dresses

Date:December 6, 2012
I absolutely love the colorblock dresses from the Fall Collection. I also have the one in the blue tones and they are perfect for those transitional weather days we have in the South, not too heavy and perfect with a blazer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted byRunee
Location:Augusta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Colorblock Dress

Date:December 6, 2012
This is a beautiful dress. I love the way it fit and I would recommend this dress to all my friends.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted byValcutee
Location:Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great item

Date:December 4, 2012
This is a great item to add to your wardrobe. You can dress it down or up I wore it with knee high boots but you could also wear it with heel or even flats.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted bysunny11
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress!

Date:November 28, 2012
For the colorblock trend, this is the perfect addition to my transition wardrobe. With tights the medium had just enough fit to not be boxy and the color blocking pattern is flattering.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted bycdg73
Location:Denton TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:November 28, 2012
I have this dress in the grey and black color blocks and I love it. It shows off my curves and is very flattering! I wore it and I had several people ask me how I was losing weight!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Potato-Sack Chic

Date:November 28, 2012
This dress is huge. The XS fits more like an XL. This will be returned promptly. The color and quality are nice, though.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted byjwrb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Colorblock Sweater Dress

Date:November 14, 2012
Liked the dress, but I am too short for the dress. As a result, the middle dark block ends up right at my widest part. I'm 5'4 and generally wear a size small/4. The side view was really slimming, tho.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted bymip1979
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flaunt those curves, girls!!!

Date:November 14, 2012
Sweater dresses generally don't work on me, because I am not stick-thin and actually have hips. Instead of making said hips look like 500-pound saddlebags by clinging to them unattractively, this amazing dress actually accentuates my curves and looks unbelievably amazing on. Do not let the pattern deter you...I was worried about how this dress would look, but all the reviews telling you to buy it if you have curves are spot-on. I have it in blue but may go back and grab the red now that it's on sale.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted byhbaxter
Location:Syracuse, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Show those curves!

Date:November 11, 2012
I absolutely love this dress. It's surprisingly warm, I work in an office where the AC is always on and I was cozy all day. Plus, when you pair it with a thick belt worn low, it's a great way to show off curves while still being professional.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Wide Connector Waist Belt
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted byLizaP
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable!

Date:November 10, 2012
This dress is adorable (but not in that creepy "grown-person-trying-to-look-like-a-little-girl-because-that-is-somehow-so-fashionable-nowadays" way hahaha),
not too tight (adults are too old to be wearing skintight clothing like little teenagers are),
wearable for basically any year you can think of,
very versatile,
pretty,
has the right colors, &
has the right shape.
In short, it is a very perfect dress.
:)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted bydrobin
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great buy

Date:November 8, 2012
I really enjoy this dress it is so comfortable and versitile. I added a sweater and textured tights to complete the look.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted bydmh0204
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So many compliments

Date:November 5, 2012
I canNOT stop getting compliments on this dress. It goes so well with tights and pumps, booties, or boots. Except that it's kind of a distinctive pattern, I would buy one in every color, because it fits great, is so flattering, and very comfortable. (I may buy one in every color anyway, but this has been a personal struggle (-: ) I wish all of the Limited's sweaterdresses this year were cut like this. I'd buy up the whole store. But this one is definitely definitely worth it. Buy it. Love it. You'll look great!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Colorblock Sweater Dress
Posted byKate1020
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really cute!

Date:November 4, 2012
I wanted to write a review because most of the reviews say it is good for curvy girls. I have ZERO curves and I love the fit. I am a size 2 and ordered the Small. I am usually a small or xs in dresses but found the small was a great fit. It is light weight so you can wear all fall and winter. I wear it without a belt, again, I dont have a lot of curves to hold up a belt. :) I have the maroon color and it is perfect for brown tights/ boots!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>