THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,133)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,482)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,803)
Sweaters(2,868)
Tops(5,502)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress

Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
19 out of 21(90%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted bySparker
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering

Date:December 19, 2012
I love this dress. It fits true to size and is very flattering on me. I have a bit of a tummy and am wide-hipped and you do not see those flaws in this dress. I received loads of compliments when I wore it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byVronia
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice layering dress

Date:December 19, 2012
The dress is a perfect layering piece, by itself it's thin and perfect for a warmer winter climate. But with hose and a blazer or a cardigan and jacket it can be adjusted to a cooler climate and warm indoors. The color scheme matches just about anything and the fit is great--not too clingy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byMRH18
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater Dress!

Date:December 13, 2012
Love the fit of this dress. I only wish that the material itself was heavier but other than that, great dress.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byHarvest3100
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress!

Date:November 30, 2012
This sweater dress is beautiful. As previous reviewers have mentioned it is a thin knit. But, you can just wear a cami, slip/dark tights and be fine. I plan on switching the belt out for a cognac belt and wearing cognac boots with it. It is very flattering and comfortable. Got it at a great price too which is always a plus!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Sheer Stripe-Shoulder Blouse
4.6 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Slash-Pocket Mini Skirt
4.5 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byBKlimited
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable and classy

Date:November 28, 2012
I bought this dress for the holidays and have already found it perfect for every occasion! It is super comfy and dressy enough for work, but also cute for any holiday party. I have gotten many compliments on it. The material is also stretchy enough to fit my curves perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byCabot
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Appropriate gauge knit, but requires cami

Date:November 25, 2012
This sweater dress has a great fit, style, and colors, but beware that it is thin enough (see-through) to require that something be worn under it. Thinner knits in sweater dresses are nice in that you won't get too hot, and if you're cold, it's easy to add a sweater. The material is not itchy. This is a great addition to my fall work wardrobe.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted bymayberry79
Location:Florida's Northeast Coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the top half

Date:November 21, 2012
I wish this were just a sweater, since the top, while sheer and requiring a cami underneath, fits great and is very flattering. The dress part doesn't fit as well. it clings to things i would rather it not. but it is comfortable and is fine since i sit at a desk and most people can only see the top half anyway. :)
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byCamotiita
Location:St. Louis , Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ok Value

Date:November 11, 2012
I purchased at a discount so, I feel like I have gotten my money's worth. Material is a bit thin but, the fit is good. I am short (5,1"), short- waisted, busty,and where a size large in Limited dresses. The waist came to my natural waist. Belt is bit flimsy. I have gotten a lot of compliments on it. I wore it solo and with a navy blazer so far. I like it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byEGB86
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not up to Limited standards

Date:November 7, 2012
This dress was disappointing, I will be returning it. The fabric is too thin, totally sheer on top, and the cut for the skirt isn't right. It fits awkwardly and feels cheap.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byMyworld
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect!

Date:November 4, 2012
All I can say is perfect!!! I look exactly like the model except that the dress hits right at my knee, not above the knee like the model. I am 5ft, 102bl and ordered an XS.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byDrLLB
Location:Lafayette, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress

Date:October 31, 2012
Very flattering fit. Great quality. Cute dress. Just a little sheer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byHKM1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted to love it

Date:October 24, 2012
As other reviewers have said, this dress is a thin knit. I agree that you definitely need a cami on top and would also recommend a slip on the bottom. Because the dress is so thin, it will not hide flaws like a thicker knit might. I'm 5'1" and the dress hit just below my knees, a cute length. Unfortunately, will be returning and continuing my search for the perfect sweater dress.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byAGeek
Location:WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice dress with some caveats

Date:October 18, 2012
Loved the dress overall and am I keeping it. I like the fact that this is 50% merino wool. I am 5' 5" and got the XS size. Fits perfectly hitting about a inch above the knee, just what I was expecting. Loved the design and it doesn't cling.
Although the quality is nice with good tailoring. I don't like the fact that this dress is so sheer in the top #as other reviewers have noted# but also thin in the bottom. It is a thin knit in the bottom so you have to wear it with an inner liner and tights. The arms could also be more fitted than hangling loose. Also, the dress looks more green in person than blue as in the pictures.
Overall a very cute dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byBrandyKC
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks better online

Date:October 13, 2012
I fell in love at first sight with this dress and looked forward to wearing it, but when it arrived I was surprised to see that it's very green - not the teal that's pictured on my monitor. I wear an XS, but the horizontal lines on the top were not flattering, the skirt was way too big and the seams on each side puckered. The fabric is soft and the cowl neck isn't bulky, and maybe the XS I received was made a bit too large, but I had to return it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byPamSi
Location:Columbia, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too thin again!

Date:October 13, 2012
Love the style and color of this dress. I had been looking for something different. I'm not sure why The Limited has gone to such thin material but I will either have to put extra clothes under or wear a sweater and leggins with this dress. I hate clothes where you can see a clear outline of all your undergarments. Can't decide if I'm keeping it or not.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byDMS327
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute, flattering dress

Date:October 8, 2012
I really love how the strips on this dress are concentrated on the top portion of the body; most women do not need horizontal stripes on their lower half. :-)
The top is sheer - you need a cami underneath. I also plan to wear this with tights to make sure the bottom is not see through.
I usually wear a 10 at the Limited but I took a large in this to allow for room in the hips/tummy. It looked more flattering a little bit loose.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byLovelyLJ
Location:charleston, wv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Unique Dress

Date:October 1, 2012
I like this dress. It's soft. Warm. My very first sweater dress. The design and color looks just as it does on the web site. It doesn't cling, it's just a great dress.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted bydolledup
Location:Allentown, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect autumn sweater dress

Date:October 1, 2012
This sweater dress is great for autumn as it is soft and lightweight, much lighter than some of the other sweater dresses I have from Limited. The bottom is a good thick knit, however, the online photo is deceptive because the top is a thinner knit and sheer. I would wear a slip or at least a cami under this dress for that reason. At 5'6 and 145lbs, a size medium would have fit me, but I went for a size large for more room in the skirt to help with my tummy area. The overall fit is still great. The dress washed/dryed well. The skirt and belt stretched out a little bit over the course of the day, but not too much. I wore it with ballet flats and it is really cute, will also be cute with heels or boots.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stripe Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality