THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,895)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,066)
Jewelry(597)
Pants(2,092)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,555)
Sweaters(2,532)
Tops(4,909)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Shawl Collar Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Shawl Collar Sweater Dress

Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
13 out of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Posted byHarvest3100
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty Camel Dress!

Date:November 30, 2012
Love this sweater dress. It is so soft and comfortable. I plan on switching out the belt for a dark brown belt. I will wear it with the leopard print tights below and dark brown suede riding boots and gold accessories.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Leopard-Pattern Tights
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Soft and Substantial

Date:November 28, 2012
This is a great dress for the cooler months. The material is very soft and not itchy at all. It's also a very thick material, so it is sure to keep you warm. The color is a great basic in a classic silhouette that can be worn anywhere. I can't wait to pair this with fun tights and boots/booties. Great buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Posted bymegan23
Location:DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice piece

Date:November 20, 2012
nice fit, has lots of stretch. love the quality and easy to dress up or down.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Posted byDC2012
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good dress for work

Date:November 14, 2012
The dress is perfect for work-it is very comfortable and easy to wear. I would recommend going a size smaller since the sweater does not cling too much to the body. and the v-neck is high enough where you don't need a tank-top underneath.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Posted byDogLoverNYC
Location:NYC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress

Date:November 7, 2012
I like this dress a lot. It fits well and according to The Limited's standard sizing, and the quality is a lot better than I expected. A great dress to wear to work and could be easily dressed up for a nice night out.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Posted bytamk
Location:WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice dress, not "quite" a sweater

Date:November 7, 2012
This is similar in texture and thickness to the v-neck sweaters also offered this season. May be a tough thicker but it is not a super warm sweater dress. The belt, I will trade for another in my closet, it is not the best of quality, but it is ok. All this said, I do like the dress, fit is good, but just not for a very cold day.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 2, 2012
I love the purple version of this dress, but for me the sizing was a bit off and the color is darker than shown here for the tan color. I usually take a small in TL dresses, but the small looked like a baggy sack on me. I went down to the XS and it fit much better. Unfortunately, the material is a bit thin, so you can notice body flaws and some undergarments. The length is good on my frame (5'5"), but I feel like taller girls might find this sweater dress a bit short. Of course, leggings would work to fix that issue. I would love to see more colors.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Posted bylmtdfan4
Location:Kansas City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable Sweater Dress

Date:October 30, 2012
Just ordered this sweater dress online. I usually get an XS in blouse tops and a small in sweaters from The Limited so I ordered this in a small. It's a little longer on me than the one on the model in the picture. Also, it's just big enough around the middle that I'd need a thick belt rather than the skinny belt it comes with (because the bunching fabric shows with the skinny belt). I'll probably return it for an XS because it's still a great dress and the fabric is comfortable.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Posted byLauraanne79
Location:Howland, oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love it.

Date:October 26, 2012
I really love this sweater dress. I also purchased the striped cotton perfect tee for underneath; however, you really don't need a t as the v isn't that revealing. I am 5'8 and 148 pounds and I ordered the medium. I do have a bit of a butt, but the dress doesn't cling too much. Length is good for work or out. Great buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Posted byBrandyKC
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Magnificent sweater dress

Date:October 24, 2012
I wanted this dress as soon as I saw the beautiful taupe color. I bought it online in my true size (XS) and it looks exactly as pictured. I was surprised to find that I don't need to wear slip underneath as the fabric weight is perfect and the dress gently hugs my curves without clinging to (or creating) any figure flaws. The length is perfect as well and the material is very soft. I thought the v-neck might be a little low as the model is wearing a tee underneath, but it's not low at all - it's very classy. I prefer to wear my dress without the belt so now I have a great belt to wear with a neutral-colored metallic sweater or jeans. This dress looks fabulous with either taupe or brown leather boots.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Sparkle Tights
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Posted byTabasco9
Location:Arlington, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

so-so dress

Date:October 22, 2012
I saw this online, so I went to the store to try it on. The yarn is soft, but I didn't like the fit on me. It didn't really cling, but it definitely drew attention to my hips (which I don't like), and made me look lumpy. I tried to put a shirt under it like they have in the photo, and that didn't work either as the wool is thin and you can see the line of the shirt under the dress. I didn't end up buying this.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shawl Collar Sweater Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality