THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,869)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,068)
Jewelry(598)
Pants(2,130)
Shorts(108)
Skirts(1,556)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,912)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress

Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
12 out of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Posted byDLyles
Location:FH LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome dress

Date:December 18, 2012
This is a great sweater dress. Holds its shape throughout the work day, and has a fabulous fit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Posted byWorkinGal
Location:Cleveland OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A no-brainer

Date:November 28, 2012
Softer than cashmere, does not stretch out or bag, gorgeous rich chocolate color, creates the illusion of curve and hits the leg perfectly - not too short, not at all dowdy. Wish it came in 5 colors - I'd buy them ALL!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Posted byNikkers
Location:Cleveland Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it Comfy dress

Date:November 28, 2012
This dress is very comfy and warm. You can dress it up or wear it casually!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Posted byLacey4595
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute and comfy

Date:November 21, 2012
I wish the color was just a wee bit lighter and the length was just a smidge shorter. Other than that...cute, comfy and great for many occasions.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Posted byLMC18
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE

Date:November 10, 2012
This sweater dress is fabulous. I love it. It fits so well and it is incredibly soft. I love the length too. Since I'm on the shorter side dresses/skirts are often too short or too long. But the length is perfect (just above the knees). I will be getting a lot of use out this. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Posted byEGB86
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

GREAT dress

Date:November 7, 2012
I love this dress! the mixed patterns for the knitting make it really interesting, the sleeves are very stylish. I added a light brown leather belt at the waist just because sweater dresses can be a little unflattering in the tummy area, not enough support. But this dress is a win! Perfect for work, perfect for a weekend brunch, perfect for a family holiday get together!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Posted byJoybean
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater dress!

Date:November 2, 2012
This sweater dress is very soft and figure- flattering. Hugs in all of the right places and the material is not itchy at all. Great sweater dress! I only wish it had long sleeves rather than 3/4 length sleeves. Still a nice sweater dress though!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Posted byHKM1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A little on the thin side

Date:November 1, 2012
This dress is very cute and work appropriate, so I will be keeping. Word of warning though, you will definitely need a slip underneath as the knit on the skirt is a little thinner than I would like (similar to some of the other Limited sweater dresses I have tried on this season). You will also need a cami or full length slip for the the top as you can see through the thicker knit on the top as well. With proper undergarments, this will be a great winter dress for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Posted bysherryt616
Location:Omaha, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress for the money!

Date:October 19, 2012
I have been looking for a dark brown dress for the fall & winter and don't need to look any further! This is a great dress and it fits perfectly. I love the different textures of the top and bottom and looks great with boots or pumps. Great dress for the money and you will not be disappointed!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress for petites!

Date:October 9, 2012
I love this sweater dress! The stitch detail is very pretty and the fit is great. I am petite and the waistline of most dresses from the Limited sit way too low on me, but this one doesn't. If you are tall the waist on this might fit more like an empire waist.
I also really like the amount of shapeing in this dress, great for a curvy figure.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mixed-Stitch Sweater Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality