THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress

Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
2.412 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
6 out of 17(35%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted by13shopper
Location:Pensacola, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really like this dress

Date:March 23, 2013
I love the way this dress fits. It's not too tight yet very flattering...even for a young teenager.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byEbv14
Location:Irvine, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:March 20, 2013
I was super excited about this dress, but the leather had no give so I felt like I couldn't breathe. I had to return it.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byICTFashionista
Location:Wichita, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely design, poor material

Date:February 23, 2013
The fit of this dress is extremely flattering on me, I'm an hourglass shape and I feel like Joan Holloway. However, the material is very thin, and in a cheap way, not a luxurious way. I purchased this on sale in store, and while it looks lovely on, I wouldn't have paid full price due to the quality of the fabric.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byJDLaw
Location:Washington, District of Columbia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fits Like a Glove

Date:February 14, 2013
So, I read the reviews prior to purchasing the dress online; however, based on the fit of the dress of the model, I knew it would fit my hourglass figure perfectly.
I ordered an XS because my waist is much smaller than my hips/rear, and I absolutely love how the waist faux leather waistband hugs my waist perfectly. The lightweight material is perfect for the DC weather as it tends to be extremely warm indoors.
Perfect for business casual work wear!
I wore it and received tons of compliments! I love this dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byIris031806
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really disappointing

Date:February 11, 2013
I have to agree with the other reviewers that this is really thin, flimsy material - you can see right through it in the leg area, and it is not up to par with other Limited clothing. It shows EVERY little curve, and is not flattering, unless you have a perfect body. It will show anything you're self-conscious about, and runs small, unlike other Limited dresses. Went back immediately.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byJerzeyGirl
Location:Allentown, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor Quality

Date:February 7, 2013
This dress looks much better on-line. The material is very thin and furthermore, not sure if I received a bad one but the craftman- ship is terrible. Extra thread is hanging from the stitching and the dress I received has a small hole at the bottom of the zipper part. Definitely returning this weekend. Nice concept but very poorly executed :-(
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted bychicgirl
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very flattering

Date:February 1, 2013
the dress is very light, which is really what sold me on the dress. I normally stay away from "sweater" dresses because I like year round clothing. But this sweater dress was perfect for California weather. It is a little on the thin side and I would definitely wear a slip. It is also just as unforgiving as it is flattering. the zippered back and the leather trim give it a very classy look!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byMFizzle
Location:New York NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress!

Date:January 10, 2013
Other reviews are correct that this dress is thin, but I love this as I take the subway everywhere and am usually melting by the time I get to work. It is very figure-hugging, so be mindful of that; I think it is incredibly flattering and a lovely dress overall
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byLisa37
Location:Mobile, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the material

Date:January 3, 2013
Read the initial reviews on the quality of fabric but I actually love ihe material. I agree it is a little thin but if you wear a whole slip it works just fine. I love the fit and how it clings...actually it flatters the figure...even on the small sizes such as myself. I ordered a 4 and it seemed pretty true to size. You can dress it up with a nice pair of pumps and tights or even with a pair of boots!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byCandyMunkeyz
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cheap Material

Date:December 29, 2012
This dress is made out of a very thin, cheap material. I was disappointed to see the quality of the dress in person because online the dress looks very nice.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byChandra
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Its ok :-/

Date:December 18, 2012
I purchased this item at original ticket price of $100 with 50% off, which I thought was a deal until I received the product. The dress looks to be a quality product and thick, but the material was extremely thin and not nearly a sweater material. The fabric is more of a cardigan type of a sweater and in fact, cardigans probably provide more weight.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byTigerButterfly
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Thin as a tissue

Date:December 10, 2012
This is not a sweater dress, it is a tissue dress! The material is so thin, I could feel a breeze through it while walking in my heated apartment. Needless to say it went back.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Unattractive in person

Date:December 7, 2012
This dress looks beautiful in the picture, so when I first saw it online I thought I found a perfect dress for work. I tried it on at the store and was horribly disappointed. The fabric is of poor quality, it's stretchy, almost see through and loses its shape when you put the dress on. When I took the dress off I had a lot of threads and pieces left on me. I still think that the design and colors are very attractive, so maybe TL can improve the fabric next year.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byPriscilla41
Location:Detroit. MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I wanted to love this dress

Date:December 6, 2012
I bought this dress as soon as I saw it on line. When it came yesterday, I was very dissapointed with the material - very flimsy and see through. To make matters worse, as soon as i put it on and zipped it the leather on the side ripped open. Good design concept- VERY poorly executed. Will be returning it after work.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byUkrainochka
Location:Round Lake, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

CHEAP AND HORRIBLE

Date:December 5, 2012
CHEAP AND HORRIBLE ARE PERFECT WORDS TO DESCRIBE THIS DRESS.
THE CONCEPT IS AWESOME, FABRIC AND FIT ARE THE WORST I'VE SEEN IN THE DRESS.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted byJamillah15
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Concept Poor Execution!

Date:December 1, 2012
I saw this dress online and immediately ordered it. Received it yesterday and the material, quality, and fit were horrible. The material is very thin and stretchy. The description said it was a mixture of a light wool, but I didn't feel wool anywhere on the dress. I may have liked the dress in a larger size, but I was too disappointed to try again and this dress is going back.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Leather-Trimmed Sweater Dress
Posted bylittlebit1
Location:Houston Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not as the picture

Date:November 27, 2012
This dress looks awesome online but in person is not pretty. Very see through the material is very light and cheap. Its another type of spandex. Do not recommend this dress at all.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.