THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,686)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(994)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,501)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress

Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
27 out of 27(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Review 1 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byPriscilla41
Location:Detroit. MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I LOVE THIS DRESS

Date:December 10, 2012
This is my "go to" dress when I want to go out after work. Is is sleek and polished for the office yet sexy and fitted for an after work affair.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byChelsdestiny1
Location:Southfield, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sexy!

Date:November 25, 2012
Bought this for a date night .... my hubby and I both absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a night out with bare legs, shimmer, sheer or fishnet hose AND perfect for the office under a black blazer and high boots :)
Great purchase - Highly recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress
4.3 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
4.9 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous!

Date:November 18, 2012
I was eyeing a similar dress in another, slightly more expensive private label store, but the faux leather looked like plastice. The Limited does faux leather perfectly! The fit of the dress is great, and form fitting, and I purchased my typical Limited size of a Medium (5'8, 140lbs, 36B). My only complaint is the front pockets, they're not awful, but I would've loved the dress even more without them. It's one thing to put functional pockets in an A-line dress, but the pockets on this dress serve no purpose, and add a little bulk to the medsection where no one wants any. Yes, the pockets make the dress a bit more modern, but I'd rather not have them there at all. In the end, the pockets weren't a deal breaker, the dress looks great, but ultimately would've been cuter with cool seams rather than pockets. At 5'8 the hem hit just at my knees. Ponte material keeps its shape throughout the day, and The Limited's faux leather materials hold up very well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byGreenezes
Location:Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Addition!

Date:November 15, 2012
I am so pleased with this dress! I am 5'2'' tall and very curvy and this dress looks amazing. Trying it on in the store other customers loved it and my husband did to. It's classy and edgy at the same time. Girls with curves go for it. I t will not disappoint!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted bymeu987
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Black Dress

Date:November 15, 2012
This dress is great! Fits curves VERY well. It is long enough on me that I could wear it to work. Awesome leather sleeve detail. VERY COOL/trendy zipper in the back.v I am 5'2 between a 4-6 and got a small and it is a PERFECT FIT! Limited has done it again.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byKhouse
Location:Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Got lots of compliments!

Date:November 14, 2012
I love this dress. It's stylish and can be easily dressed up or down. It just fits me weirdly. The seam around the waist seems to create a circle around my belly, which makes it look like its sticking out. I'm sure it's just the shape of my body with the cut of the dress, but it bothers me. However, the dress is cute, and I can stand "just so" to hide the pouch. :)
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byCoco2Mademoiselle
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:November 14, 2012
I bought this dress in size M, I wasn't sure about the fit since I put so much weight after the baby,but I was surprised it fits just right. I love the style so much.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byshopfan
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress!

Date:November 14, 2012
Great fit! I"m 5'4" and curvy and this dress is very flattering. Love that it has sleeves as most of the dresses I find with this kind of fit are either sleeveless or have very short sleeves. The material feels high quality and the detail on the shoulders gives the dress some uniqueness. Looks great with or without a belt. Very happy with this purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byNeaner
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress for Work or Play

Date:November 14, 2012
Love this dress. Quality is good for an unlined jersey dress. Leather touch is subtle -- still work appropriate. Only complaint is that Limited dresses tend to be short-waisted. As a long-waisted girl, I'd rather see the seam line on my natural waist than somewhere between there and empire.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted bySoooo
Location:Portsmouth Va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved it!!!

Date:November 14, 2012
I was kinda worried about ordering a dress online from the limited, because the I usually have to try on for size purposes. This dress was a perfect fit. It hit all the right areas perfectly. If you are a curvy girl and a black dress true to size, get this one:)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted bySantaCruzer
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice LBD

Date:November 10, 2012
This dress is super flattering and can be dressed up, or down. I wore it with a skinny red belt from the limited and it looked super cute. The faux leather inserts on the shoulders and the short sleaves give it a very distinct look. And perhaps most important, it is super comfortable! Stretchy, soft fabric. Machine washable. And it has pockets! Sweet LBD.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byLadyT32
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT!!!

Date:November 9, 2012
This is a great dress that can be dressed up or down and transitions from work to happy hour. Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byLimitedGirl444
Location:DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE THIS DRESS!!

Date:November 8, 2012
I ordered this little black dress online and when it came in the mail it fit perfectly in my typical Limited size! I love the fit of this dress. It is so flattering! The look of the dress is not very formal so could be dressed up or down easily. Thanks Limited--you remain my favorite store! I always find something I love.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Shirred-Waist Shirt
4.5 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted bySunnyFunnygirl
Location:Racine, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A-MA-ZING!!!!!

Date:November 8, 2012
Get it! Get it, get it, get it!!!. Perfect for church, the theatre, maybe even a holiday party. It fits like a dream and runs true to size. Very flattering if you are pear or triangular in shape. I added a belt and the Love tights. Top off with a pair of suede booties and viola! perfection.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Love Tights
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Need XXS...

Date:November 8, 2012
While the quality of this dress is fantastic, the fit is just 'ok'. I purchased the XS (5'4" 115lbs, 32C), and I carry most of my weight in my rear and thighs. Again, like with most of TL's dresses, the back of the dress was a bit baggy and billowed outward. Also, the pleats in the front of the dress gives the appearance of a 'pouch' or large belly from the side. Not attractive at all. I tried to manipulate the fit with various belts, but nothing seemed to work. I'd really like it if TL offered dresses in XXS for those of us who are on the thinner side. I had the same fit issues with the flutter sleeve dress currently sold and I returned it. I'm not sure if I will be keeping this one either.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byMirabella20
Location:Bellevue, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing Dress

Date:November 3, 2012
I have been looking for a cute black dress for a while. I stopped by the store, but they did not have the right size for me so I went online to order this wonderful dress. It fits perfectly; does not strech, and simply shows off the beautiful figure.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byines
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great LBD!

Date:October 22, 2012
A wonderful take on a not so simple LBD! The sleeves are a great detail. IT fits my very curvy L frame beautifully! Also, I didn't know this when I ordered it but it has POCKETS!!!! Which makes me love it even more. Add a belt, tights and booties and voila!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Sheer Diamond Opaque Back Tight
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted bykltnyc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Can you spell perfection?!

Date:October 20, 2012
I decided to buy this on a whim (great reviews + a great sale promo also helped pique my interest) but didn't think it would be for me. I ordered it merely for curiosity's sake. Yay for curiosity! This dress is a-maaazing. The epitome of edgy sophistication--perfect for work, play, dinner, dates, museums, brunch...everywhere! I'm 5'2" w/ a large chest. I'm a bit thick in the waist & have a bit of a tummy (bought the large). I also have a curvy backside. All these factors make me very picky about what I put on--especially dresses. This dress is perfection. The photos don't do it justice. I can't imagine who wouldn't look good in this dress. Ladies: this is a must purchase. Limited: carry this dress every season in different colors, designs and fabrications and you will spread joy throughout the land :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byCami
Location:New England
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Mad Men style fit!

Date:October 20, 2012
A little Joan Holloway, a little Debbie Harry!
Love this dress! Very flattering on a girl with some hips/bust.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
Posted byChrissell803
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Dress!

Date:September 24, 2012
So much better on than on the hanger! Fits great in all the right places and I love the leather touches!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>