THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,968)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(277)
Jackets(1,087)
Jewelry(620)
Pants(2,279)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,654)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,135)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Cowlneck Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Cowlneck Sweater Dress

Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
15 out of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byJackster616
Location:Upstate NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful sweater dress!

Date:January 31, 2013
I searched and searched for a sweater dress to wear for the holidays. I found this one online and initially ordered a size Medium. When I got the Medium, it was too big (I just had a baby six months ago and didn't quite know what size I would need). I sent back for a Small and it fit perfectly (I'm 5'7" and 140 pounds). I loved it and got so many compliments on it! The color is really pretty and it was very comfortable. I wore it with black tights and black knee high boots.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byRachelFChicago
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Everything is wrong

Date:January 8, 2013
I am curious as to why there is such a heavy texture on top and horizontal stripes on the bottom.
I have a perfect hour glass figure and this dress made me look at least 2 times wider.
This dress is soft and well made, but designed by someone who does not understand the curves of a woman's body nor how to flatter them.
It will provide a good laugh between you and your girlfriends when you each try it on and all look terrible. Cannot wait to return this one! You have been warned.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted bytallkansaslady
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

long enough for work

Date:January 4, 2013
I'm tall and this still is long enough for work. hits just above my knee
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byConcun
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater dress

Date:January 3, 2013
I really love this dress. The color and style are great. I also got a good price. Thank you the Limited
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byMeliss0303
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Holiday Dress

Date:January 3, 2013
I bought this dress to wear on Christmas Eve and I love it! It was flattering, and comfortable and WARM despite the short sleeves. Can't wait to wear it again, will also be great for work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byJustJen9
Location:New York NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute & Different

Date:December 13, 2012
This is a nice dress - I like the mixture of patterns and the quality is good.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted bySabrina30
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:December 7, 2012
Very flattering. Looks great with boots, heels, or flats. Wearing it to a Christmas party with tights and heels. I wore it to work with flats and got lots of compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byNlou
Location:Normal, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun little dress

Date:December 6, 2012
Fun sweater dress. Soft and not itchy. Look forward to wearing it with tights and boots. Ordered an XS and it fits my 5'2" 102 lb. frame nicely, not too snug. Ordered it on 50 % off sale, which makes it even better.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted bydogncatlvr
Location:amherst ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice sweater dress

Date:December 6, 2012
The dress is versatile for casual work or everyday wear. I bought the gray and like to wear a black long sleeve top(preferably with spandex) underneath. True to size and dress looks the same as on the model. I would recommend this dress.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byJRob2
Location:Kansas City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful fit

Date:November 25, 2012
I'm 5'11, 135 lbs and I purchased a small. It drapes beautifully without clinging. It hits me just above my knees. Because of the way the waist is made, it doesn't look boxy like some sweater dresses do. I bought this dress in red (it's a deep red, not orangey at all) and wear it with black opaque tights and black knee boots. Static is an issue with the tights, but rubbing a very small amount of lotion on my hands then over the tights while on my legs eliminates the issue. I also like this dress with a nude tight/pantyhose with a nude heel/pump. I've tried it with a belt, but because of the waist it doesn't really need it. My husband loves this dress ;) very feminine.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit!

Date:November 25, 2012
I absolutely love TL sweater dresses! I own many beautiful, well-made, well fitting Limited dresses in interesting, flattering colors and this one is no exception!! Unlike many sweater dresses on the market this one has a great fit and doesn't stretch.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Posted bySophieface
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute and comfy

Date:November 15, 2012
I just bought this dress in both colors. The fit is great. Unlike a lot of sweater dresses this one actually has a waist so it doesn't look boxy. But it is also not clingy. Highly recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cowlneck Sweater Dress
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5
Fit 
3.8 out of 5
( 3.8 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
( 4.2 out of 5 stars)
Quality