THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,291)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,331)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Maxi Dress

Maxi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
13 out of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Maxi Dress
Posted byFemac
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:May 17, 2013
I have received many compliments on this maxi dress. It could be a tad bit longer but still a beautiful dress.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi Dress
Posted byLimitedEveryDay
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Now This Is A Maxi!

Date:May 16, 2013
This is a well made and beautifully designed dress. My store did not have it in my size when it was first released and it was out online as well. When it recently reappeared online in my size, I quickly ordered and received in the mail. The length was perfect for a 5'4" average height woman, even with flats. The make and fit of the top portion of the dress is especially flattering and accents the summer arms very well. It can be paired, beautifully with lots of summer style jewelry and I'm looking forward to wearing this for many seasons to come.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Interlocking Wire Circle Earrings
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Floral-Cutout Teardrop Earrings
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi Dress
Posted byLatoysi
Location:Vicksburg, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress

Date:May 9, 2013
I love the way this dress fits. I wore it today and got a lot of compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi Dress
Posted byChloedocs
Location:Orange County, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love love Love it!

Date:May 9, 2013
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and fits me so well. I was worried reading reviews about how tight the dress fits around the chest area ( I'm 5'3 105lbs and big chest). I tried the size XS. Reviews were right about the chest area being tight, but I don't think it was that bad. The length-wise, the dress is pretty long for me since I'm only 5'3. I definately need to have high heels on to wear this dress. Overall though, I am very happy with my purchase!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi Dress
Posted byBklynqt
Location:Belcamp, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the fit!

Date:April 15, 2013
I really like this dress, I am 5'6, 144lbs and a 36D bust. I ordered a medium and it fits great. The color is brighter than pictured, and very cute. The length is very good as well, it's not like some maxi dresses, that require very high heels due to the length. I wish this dress came in additional colors. The only thing preventing me from giving it a 5 out of 5 is the first dress I received had a hole in it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi Dress
Posted byemilette80
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE this dress!

Date:April 11, 2013
I was on the search for a maxi I could wear to work with a higher neckline. This one is perfect! I went with a reviewer's rec to size up because of the tightness in the chest region, since I'm also a 34DD. I typically wear a small in TL, but the medium works perfectly in this dress. It is so comfortable, and I agree it's a very flattering fabric. I'm 5'8" and I like that it's not too long. It hits right at my ankle.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi Dress
Posted byfashionista1030
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very nice!

Date:March 26, 2013
This dress is form fitting but the material camouflages any bumps or lumps. I ordered the medium and the top is a little snug. I am a 34 DD, but the rest fits fine so I will deal!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi Dress
Posted byshopaholic77
Location:indianapolis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE THIS DRESS!

Date:March 25, 2013
but had to return it.... i love the quality of this dress, the length and the colors of this dress! I had to return it due to the fit in the chest area. The dress is form fitting, I normally wear a XL in TL tops and dresses. however this dress was snug snug at the top and fit perfect at the bottom. If you have a larger chest this dress may not be a win! however, purchasing this dress is a must if it fits!! Great dress!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Neon Green and Form Fitting

Date:March 23, 2013
This isn't like previous year's maxis which were mostly cotton jersey and stretch. The material used for this dress is thicker and constructed to be form fitting (side zipper). It is well-lined. The color in the picture makes this dress appear demure, where in reality it is quite loud. I'm 5' 4" and a size 8 usually and the sizing was just right. The dress came down over my ankles.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi Dress
Posted bykdj3
Location:MIRAMAR, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:March 13, 2013
I just received my dress, MY MY MY simply beautiful. The material is so soft and sensual, the quality is great. It is true to size, I am an extra small and it fit just perfect. Limited brings out one long summer dress every year that is simply beautiful and this is the one for 2013. Cannot wait to wear when the weather gets a little warmer, I tried it on and did not want to take it off.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maxi Dress
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality