THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,895)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,067)
Jewelry(597)
Pants(2,127)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,555)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,904)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress

Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress
Review 1 for Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress
Posted byTamTer
Location:Cordova, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The Best Dress Ever Purchased from The Limited

Date:January 17, 2013
I purchase items from The Limited all the time, but I had to write a review on this one. I first, must agree with the other reviewers. You must go down a dress size or even two. I am normally a 14, but I went down to a size 10 and WOW, it is gorgeous on. I wore it to a concert and I felt like I was at a red carpet event. This is the best dress I have ever purchased from The Limited. It is so sexy, elegant, and my husband loved it on me and it's not too many dressy he like from the Limited because they are usually so fitted. We have a future engagement to attend in February and he asked me to wear it there, so Limited you did great with the style and pattern. I hope next year it will be in a popping yellow for the spring and summer. Hint, Hint. So, thanks again to the designers!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress
Posted byrablekj
Location:St Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress

Date:July 5, 2012
This dress looks much better in person. A great tip the sales lady gave me was to switch up the belt. The dress definitely look a lot better with a more structured belt. I paired it with a skinny black patent leather belt and it looked great! You could probably get away with sizing down in this dress because there is so much material, but I bought my usual size 4 and it fit just fine.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress
Posted byPetite411
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Luv!!!

Date:June 20, 2012
A friend recommended this dress and I must say,I luv it!!. The color is perfect. It is very flatering and sexy. However, it runs big. I usually wear a 12/Medium petite the 6 fits me perfectly. This is the only sz 6 dress I have in my closet!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress
Posted byLoveBargains
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I have no complaints

Date:June 16, 2012
I have nothing but positive thoughts about this dress. It's unique style makes you stand out in the crowd. With a great pair of heels and accessories, you can pull off a runway look. Runs true to size. I vary between 6 and 8 in pants and Small and Medium tops and the Small dress fit perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress
Posted byGala
Location:MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress - get a size smaller

Date:June 11, 2012
This is a great dress. I normally get a L in dresses from the Limited, however this dress probably would work better on me in a M. I would recommend going down a size simply because of the way the dress is cut - lots of extra material. From the front, it makes me look larger than I am due to the excess material. I'll continue to wear it, but I recommend that others go down a size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress
Posted byAngM
Location:La Follette, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just what i was looking for

Date:May 18, 2012
I was looking for the perfect dress to wear for my anniversary dinner with my husband. I was reluctant to try this dress on in the store. When I tried it on, I LOVED it. It was modern, stylish, and elegant. It is very flattering. It fits true to size or you could possibly get one size smaller. I am also going to wear this dress to an upcoming wedding. I would recommend this dress for everyone to wear for events where you don't want to wear the same little black dress again. It's a great pop of color!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress
Posted byladymarshall
Location:Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect dress

Date:May 17, 2012
I recently purchased this dress, and the thing that I loved the most was that I was able to get it in a size 6. When I'm normally a 10(Cassidy) 12(Drew), but the dress fits great, I decided to take the belt out, and I am wearing a green belt with it. I have nice hips so it flows and fits great on me!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ridiculous looking on

Date:May 15, 2012
This dress looks absolutely ridiculous on. The only way it can work is if you pull the belt out and wrap it around the entire dress. It still looks like you're wearing a blue potato sack. Yes, it has pockets and is a great color, but that's about it. Also, I usually wear a 4 in dresses, and the 2 was HUGE.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Exact Stretch Capri Pant
4.6 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
Exact Stretch Capri Pant
4.4 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Floral Field Scarf
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batwing Tunnel-Belt Dress
Posted byNiNi13
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A MUST HAVE dress!!!

Date:May 10, 2012
I purchased this dress yesterday at a Limited store. I wear a size 14/16, but the sales associate told me the dress was extremely forgiving & to give it a try. I tried the size 12 and it fit like a dream!!! This is the CUTEST & most flattering dress I have ever purchased. This picture on the website does not do this dress justice...if you have curves, it's a must buy!!! If you are boy shape, it'll give you the curves you want!!! Super sexy, yet extremely elegant! :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.