THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,142)
Dresses(2,674)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(988)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(60)
Skirts(1,492)
Sweaters(2,353)
Tops(4,568)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Striped Shift Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Striped Shift Dress

Striped Shift Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
10 out of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Striped Shift Dress
Review 1 for Striped Shift Dress
Posted bymsprity
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy and cute

Date:April 3, 2013
This dress can go with white hose and navy heels to white flip flops. Adorable, flattering and comfy
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped Shift Dress
Posted byEsquiet
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:February 13, 2013
I love this dress! I was looking for a navy and white stripped dress and even though I was scared by the color blocking at the bottom, I'm glad I gave this a try. I'm 5'4, a size 10, pear/hourglass, and the medium fit me more snugly than the model, but I prefer it that way. If you're very straight up and down, it probably looks best looser, but if you're curvy it looks great when slightly more form fitting. I wear this to work (lawyer in a big law firm with a business casual dress code) with no problem. The length is good and it feels very well made. Hopefully I can transition this into the spring and casual dinners with different shoes.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped Shift Dress
Posted byLuxor
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress

Date:February 7, 2013
This is the most comfortable dress I ever wore I would recommed this dress to everyone.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped Shift Dress
Posted byCandyMunkeyz
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute sleeved dress

Date:December 29, 2012
This dress fit the bill for my search of non sleeveless dresses. I am 5'3 and the dress was the perfect length for me. I paired it with boots and tights but I would also wear it with regular heels too. In the store, the dress is modeled with a white button up underneath, I might try that next time. The only thing I didn't like about the dress is that the white and navy color blocks at the bottom seem to hit at a strange place and the seems feel a little strange.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped Shift Dress
Posted byTiffy
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Limited Usage

Date:December 22, 2012
So the dress is cute and all but the keyhole makes the places I'd actually wear the dress a bit limited. It sexes it up a bit too much for my taste because I intended to wear to work. But the fit itself is fine.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Shift Dress
Posted byLimitedshopperonline
Location:Iowa City, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nautical cuteness

Date:December 13, 2012
I'm 5'8" and I feel comfortable with the length of this dress, especially with navy tights and brown boots! I think it'll transition into Spring with my cute, red pumps!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Basic Opaque Tights
4.1 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped Shift Dress
Posted byChrissyB10
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved it

Date:December 13, 2012
I really love this dress. It looks chic and very attractive.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Shift Dress
Posted byjerseygirl
Location:Monmouth County
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Retro 70's Dress

Date:December 12, 2012
I got this in size large since I'm top heavy. I'm glad I got the large instead of my usual medium. The fit is a bit boxy but being top heavy makes it less boxy looking when it's on. The other reviewers are right on track stating that the material is stiff. I expected more of a soft jersey knit fabric. This is a heavy jersey knit but not like a sweater. It probably won't be good for the hotter months but will work the rest of the year. The seams where the solid colors are joined to the striped fabric aren't the best--they're not completely flat. So I will try to lightly iron them.The goldtone metal accent piece is sewn into a channel at the neckline. I'm not happy with the drycleaning preferred instructions. Usually I'll hand wash most of my dryclean garments which aren't lined and have no problems. But this fabric seems like it would really lose it's shape and the seams would roll unless drycleaned only. The length hits me just like on the model, I'm 5ft 5in. Love the 3/4 sleeves!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Jeweled Links Toggle Bracelet
3.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
Faux Nubuck Clutch
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Shift Dress
Posted byLoveandDresses
Location:TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress

Date:December 11, 2012
I love the versatility of this dress. I usually wear an 8 in dresses and have an hourglass shape (38/29/38). I purchased it in a medium. This dress looked great on (more fitted in the bust and hips) and allowed room to move comfortably. I will wear it with brown boots in the winter and gold sandals in the spring/summer. The material is a little stiff but it doesnt bother me. Classic.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Shift Dress
Posted bySophieface
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

If you are curvy, beware

Date:December 7, 2012
I tried this dress on in the store, but unfortunately the colorblocking on the bottom just does not work if you have hips. The white stripe just drew all of the attention to my hips which is not the look I am going for. The fit was a little boxy and the material was not terribly soft.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Shift Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality