THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,955)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(276)
Jackets(1,083)
Jewelry(611)
Pants(2,264)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,645)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,102)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress

LTD Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress

Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
15 out of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Review 1 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byBabyfatt
Location:MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ok dress

Date:October 15, 2013
Got this in the red. It looks red here in the picture, but it actually looks more of a bright orange color. would've liked it more if it was a true red. Dress is comfortable, but material seems too thin. nice to wear around the house during the summer.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byakuak
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty & comfortable

Date:September 29, 2013
Very pretty & comfortable. Can be dressed up or down. I want to buy in all the colours!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byLib105
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Item

Date:September 16, 2013
Purchase 3 of these dresses (black, blue, & grey).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byLoveLimited3484
Location:Bear, Delaware
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Summer Dress

Date:September 4, 2013
I thought this was a cute, comfortable summer dress.... great for walking on the boardwalk.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted bynetta
Location:Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:August 30, 2013
Cute as a button and very comfy...I'd wear it everyday if I could.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byWearsTheLimitedEveryDay
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted to Love It

Date:August 29, 2013
I bought this dress back in late June/early July because I love, love, love the black and blue combination. But I have not worn it once. Every time I go to wear it, I swap it out for something else more flattering instead. The fabric clings awkwardly to my stomach and makes me look heavier than I am. I'm often described by others as "slender," but when I put on that dress, I do not feel that way. If you have a flat stomach, this dress should be amazing; otherwise, I'd avoid it, as fabulous as it looks online.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byOctober77
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable Attractive Dress

Date:August 26, 2013
This dress is so comfortable and attractive. You can dress it up or wear it casually.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byjalah
Location:Arlington, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not Sure What Anyone Else Sees In This Dress

Date:August 15, 2013
There is a string poking out of my stomach. Umm, not cute. Returned.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byOrganicGirl
Location:Minneapolis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not the dress for me

Date:August 15, 2013
It looked great online, and yet when I put it on it just didn't fit me well. I am 5'9", 140 lbs, B-size chest and a pretty slim/muscular build. The dress didn't flatter me, mainly due to the drawstring waist. The color was lovely however. The fabric is light and seemed comfortable. I just don't think the style was flattering on my shape, so I ended up returning it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byLoveBargains
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice and casual

Date:August 15, 2013
This is a very simple and casual dress that looks great with a simple blue jean vest and casual sandals. Nothing spectacular, but it is cute and fits nice. Runs true to size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byJHP04
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Summer Dress

Date:July 31, 2013
This is a great wardrobe staple sort of dress. Effortless and can be worn casually or dressed up with the right accessories. It breathes well which made it the perfect choice for a night out with my husband to an outdoor theater. It gets hot and humid in Missouri, but this dress was very comfortable. Washes well, hangs nicely, fits to my usual Limited size - highly recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byKatki
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the fit

Date:July 27, 2013
I purchased this dress in the blue, red and black because I love the fit so well....I've been complimented in all three colors...very nice dress for the price and so easy to dress up or dress down.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byLizmarte
Location:Phoenix AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute summer dress

Date:July 26, 2013
Fit is true to size. Dress is very comfortable, lightweight material. However....Not sure why such a sheer dress wouldn't have a slip sewn into it? Definitely needs one, unless you happen to be somewhat of an exhibitionist? : )
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byAdminGirl
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!!

Date:July 25, 2013
I got it in black and it is the perfect dress; add ballet flats and a cardi for the office, wedges and jewelry for happy hour! The fabric is soft and drapes beautifully.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byMsWashington2you
Location:San Francisco, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bought it for vacation

Date:July 15, 2013
I'm curvy and would normally wear a medium, but because it runs big, I purchased this in a small...the red color. Looks more orangey-red to me. The fit on me is body hugging but not tight. I plan to wear it on vacation in Jamaica. I plan to purchase the black one for clubbing. I used the $15 off $30 coupon and purchased a tee too!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted bytamk
Location:WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice summer casual dress

Date:July 11, 2013
I have yet to wear this dress, but thinking it will be a nice Friday casual for work or weekend option. Size down; runs big. I got the black and the Red, but be aware that the "red" is more orange than red; love it tho, color shown online is true to what the color is.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Posted byRachell
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:July 3, 2013
Size down! The quality is good. Great for summer. Looks better in person than on the models. I personally think the gray is frumpy but the black and blue look nice.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sporty Sheer Yoke Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.5 out of 5
( 3.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Fit 
3.5 out of 5
( 3.5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
( 3.5 out of 5 stars)
Quality