THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,482)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,860)
Tops(5,501)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress

LTD Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress

Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
18 out of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Review 1 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byPeach
Location:Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous

Date:September 26, 2013
I adore this dress !!!! It is well made, the ponte knit is the perfect weight. The fit is true to size. You can do so many things with this dress. Of course it is a classic--it's black and white! Strapless and full at the bottom. You can't go wrong! If you're lucky enough to see this dress in the store or on line you better snatch it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byashg
Location:ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

excellent

Date:August 16, 2013
this dress was wonderful. it fit perfect. all I did was add a skinny belt to give more of a definition to the waist. i wish i would have had a chunky necklace to wear, but it was last minute for a wedding, so next time.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byMelR
Location:Tampa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering !

Date:July 31, 2013
So glad I bought this dress, it's perfect to go out and address don't forget office. The material is snug and formfitting and very comfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byXan1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!!

Date:July 25, 2013
This dress was a wonderful purchase. The fit was true and the quality was great. It can be dressed up or down and the fit is very flattering.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byalohahonu
Location:Honolulu, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful!

Date:July 25, 2013
Listen to the good reviews. This one is a keeper. It is very summery and playful looking. I'm kind of busty and was worried that it would look funny with the stripes, but this dress is extremely flattering and true to size. Get it before it's gone!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted bychelchel
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

compliments

Date:July 25, 2013
I wore this to a garden wedding and received so many compliments! It's very comfortable dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byECDub
Location:Des Moines, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great summer dress

Date:July 25, 2013
Beautiful dress for summer. Versatile, can be dressed up or down with accessories. The dress has a rubber lining that helps it stay up so I had no issues with it sliding. Great buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byobsessedwthelimited
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress for wedding!

Date:July 25, 2013
I bought this dress recently because I am obsessed with stripes right now (super flattering). I got it on sale (big plus) and so it was a no brainer - when I got the dress, it was unexpectedly of super good quality. What I thought would be a casual dress ended up becoming a good staple in my closet. Wore to a wedding and got great compliments. For matters of sizing - I got a L and I'm 5'2 and curvy and it fit great (I have a big bust - smaller busted women might find it's bigger up top).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:July 25, 2013
I purchased this dress in navy at the limited store and fell in love with it! So I ordered two more, one in striped and one in turquoise! They are a great fit, great material and comfortable yet classy! Only good things from here!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted bydistrictgirl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic piece. A Must Have

Date:July 25, 2013
Great dress! Fabulous fabric that will last for more than one season and is NOT see-through. Fit is wonderful: I'm a pear shaped with about average bust and a Medium fit perfectly. Definitely flattering for curvy & pear shaped figures.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byAniya
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love! Love! Love!

Date:July 15, 2013
This dress is absolutely beautiful and fits wonderfully! It is ideal for various body types.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byallgirl
Location:Dallas area, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:July 11, 2013
The fit is great, and the weight of the fabric is just right so it drapes nicely, and at my almost 5'5" height it hits just barely covering my knee ~ which is a perfect length for me. Also, showing off my shoulders is a better and prettier look for me than my knees! I wore this with very simple black strappy low heels, my diamond pendant necklace, big gold hoops, a giant orange lucite bangle, and croc embossed orange leather clutch. I got so many compliments!!
Thank you Limited!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byJamiacaBride2012
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this Dress

Date:July 9, 2013
LOVE this dress - I was worried that a small was going to be too small, but it was fine. Super slimming and super flattering. Usually where a 6-8 in dresses, just depends - but a small was perfect. Wore with a skinny black belt and heels. Cant wait to wear it again. Please make other colors!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byLoveShoes
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute!

Date:July 5, 2013
This dress is adorable. My daughter tried it on in the small and it fit perfectly. Very high quality as well. Highly recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byTPhairr
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So Adorable

Date:July 5, 2013
I bought this dress on a Saturday and wore it to church on Sunday. Looks really cute with a red cardigan or red belt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted bybigcitygirl
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love this dress!!!

Date:July 3, 2013
I purchased the Stripe Ponte dress on yesterday and it is fabulous! I love the fit and the quality of the dress! You can dress it up or down. It looks great paired with a black blazer! I wish The Limited had the other ponte colors in-stores instead on-line only, but that's ok - I'll purchase the black and red ponte dress online! You will not be disappointed!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Posted byNeedsdisciplineShopper
Location:East Coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Date:June 28, 2013
Everything about this dress is GOOD!!! It's very comfy and the great thing about it is that you can dress it up or down...casual sandals during the day or sexy heels for night! I have the solid color ponte dress but glad they made the stripes. Buy bcs you won't regret...
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Strapless Stripe Ponte Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality