THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,687)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(994)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,501)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress

Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
13 out of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted byCJBridges
Location:Rockford
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:May 30, 2013
Color is very pretty. Looks great with flat sandals or heels. Very happy I purchased this dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted byCarmenrae1
Location:LC, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very sparkley

Date:May 30, 2013
This sparkling maxi dress is very pretty. It is a heavier material. A couple of the sequins have fallen off and I haven't worn it yet.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted bymjog
Location:Pittsfield IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:May 30, 2013
Absolutely love this dress -- can't wait to wear it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted byErworldtravelers
Location:Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful

Date:May 22, 2013
Loved the dress in the store and found on sale online. I'm short so need it altered but great dress good quality.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted byLalo11
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bridesmaid Dresses

Date:May 19, 2013
I loved these dresses and was hoping to use them as my bridesmaids dresses. I bought 7 and loved them, but after putting them beside my wedding dress, this dress looked way too casual! It could be nicer, but the odd, cord like pull at the top is a glaring mis match to the glamorous sparkle. I ended up returning them and going with a dress that was 6 times the cost of this. You get what you pay for... It could be cool for something but you would really have to dress it down, otherwise it would look really odd.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted byLeanabean
Location:New Bern NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love this dress

Date:May 17, 2013
Loved this dress and so did several other peoples. Said it makes me look slimmer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted byFargogal
Location:Fargo, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty!

Date:May 16, 2013
Comfortable and flattering. I am less than 5'2" so I have to have it shortened and I am curvy. So I wasn't sure how this style would work for me, but I really like it. Can't wait to wear it out.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted byKatie224
Location:Fort Lauderdale
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love love love dress

Date:May 13, 2013
Awesome dress for anytime. I've worn with cute long gold earrings and love it. Perfect for anytime. I'm taking it on a cruise and its perfect. Love love love the dress.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted bycomfortable
Location:sierra vista arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous

Date:May 9, 2013
Very beautiful dress bought for a graduation in Georgia and I love it
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted byLTDanney
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute but not for me

Date:April 27, 2013
Very cute style on the website photo, had to have it. Unfortunately, it didn't work with my coloring, and it completely washed me out (I'm very fair, with blonde/blue). It was also too long for me at 5'2, but that's my own fault for not reading the length measurements. I got my standard size and it seemed to fit otherwise just fine. Hope it works for you!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted byLimiSTL
Location:Saint Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Yes!

Date:April 22, 2013
Might be my favorite purchase of the season. This dress didn't catch my eye on the hanger but when I say it on a mannequin with a denim jacket I fell in love. Just as cute on! I went with a small. Feel that it runs true to size even though I typically wear an x-small in the dresses. Since this is a looser fit and I have issues with length (about 5'8") I felt the larger size would be a safer bet. Only complaint is that the material is heavy. I imagine it can get hot in the summer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love love love!!!!

Date:April 14, 2013
I saw this in my Limited store today in front window with denim jacket.... cute! Went in store grabbed it tried it on .... and was thinking of all the ways I could wear this. Casual with the classic denim jacket.. and with the white denim jacket. (I bought both) Then dressing it up with a pair of nude wedges. Way to go Limited
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shimmering Strapless Maxi Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality