THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,687)
Final Sale(445)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(996)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,503)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Twisted Halter Wrap Dress

LTD Twisted Halter Wrap Dress

Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
8 out of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Review 1 for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Posted bygriffster
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute, fun dress

Date:August 30, 2013
Dress is cute and comfortable. Buttons make getting ready a bit difficult. Fairly versatile dress - I wore mine to work with a pair of flats and a jacket, but could easily work with a pair of heels for something more upscale.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Posted byShewolff
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Waist isn't flattering

Date:July 31, 2013
Cute dress but the waist isn't sewn correctly, it has a large bulky area where it is gathered, you can't see it until you have it on
Disappointed --- this is the 2nd one I found like this
Going to return it
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:West Pittston, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty, summer dress

Date:July 8, 2013
I am on the shorter side (just over 5'3") and this dress hits me about an inch above the knee. I could see it being very short on some taller girls. I have curvy hips and this dress is very slimming and flattering. I don't really have any issues with the material. It is light, but that's what I look for in a summer dress! I don't usually like to buy a dress that needs accessories, but this dress really does need a belt. I paired it with a thin, black, beaded belt and it really made a world of difference!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Posted byTake
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:June 21, 2013
This dress fits like a glove! Very true to size! Perfect for the beach after a day in the sun! Nice color and shows your figure very well!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Posted bySeisme
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Almost love it..

Date:June 18, 2013
..but the waist has sort of a funny cut. It has this seam that stops part of the way around the waist on the front right side, you can kind of see it in the photo..when I got my dress in the mail I thought maybe it was defective because of the incomplete seam. I'd second the review that says this dress needs a belt around the waist. Other than that, it's a lovely dress, the color is perfect for summer and I love the detail of the back.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Posted byErnieH
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not for me

Date:June 4, 2013
I really wanted to like this dress, but it's not for me. The color is great (more of a green than blue). I was not impressed with the material. It's very thin and feels cheap. Even though the dress is lined, I could still see my my underwear line. I don't think sizing up would fix this issue, it's just the material and light color. I also noticed a few stains on the dress, which tells me that this dress stains easily. I would not pay full price for a jersey material dress that's this thin.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Posted byDolphin
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Color!

Date:June 4, 2013
Green is one of my favorite colors. It is a beautiful and comfy dress for spring and summer.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Posted byWorkingBee
Location:MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Dress

Date:May 31, 2013
But I was a little disappointed in the material. Very comfortable, but you need something around the waist area. Otherwise it looks odd with just a seem. I like it with nude shoes. Good for summer or more casual weddings!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Posted byBiohermione
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not quite what I expected

Date:May 21, 2013
Needed a dress for a wedding, and loved this one when I saw it online. The color is not the same as the picture - more green than turquoise but still liked it. It was longer than I expected which was good - hit right above my knees, and fits fairly well.
Downside - I took it out of the package and the buttons around the back of the neck immediately broke. There are two, and the fastenings just came right off - I didn't rip them or anything. The buttons are still there but the loophole seems to have just been glued onto the dress and can't even withstand the pressure to unbutton the buttons. I will be safety-pinning the dress at the neck and just using the buttons as decoration.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Posted byCariO813
Location:Shreveport, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A little Short - Still Cute

Date:May 16, 2013
I'm 5'8" and this is a little short on me- but still super cute. Not completely wild about the fabric used - but the color is perfect for summer. Perfect to wear to a pool party or outdoor bar-b-q. I wanted to wear this to a wedding, but I just think it's too short for something like that.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Twisted Halter Wrap Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality