THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,854)
Tops(5,723)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Colorblocked Ponte Dress

LTD Colorblocked Ponte Dress

Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
12 out of 17(71%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Review 1 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted bytammk
Location:Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress

Date:July 2, 2013
Was skeptical after reading some of the reviews saying that it did not fit well or was not flattering....I found just the opposite, so I am thinking it is one of those dresses you need to try and see if it works for your body type. I loved it found it fit well in the bust, waist and hips and looked really good on..fabric is substantial so it could go into late summer/fall easily.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byLadeeD1
Location:Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not quite right for me

Date:June 27, 2013
Ordered this dress online; thought the front was closer to white (vs. tan). Color blocking is a great idea, but didn't like the tan. The dress was also really loose in the middle. Unfortunately, I'll have to return it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byTouTou
Location:LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Figure Flatterng but coming apart at seams

Date:June 27, 2013
Love the dress. Unfortunately after only 1 wear the seam below the zipper began to come apart leaving a big hole. I am keeping it, because I love it. But, I had to have it repaired. Hopefully just once.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byDochab
Location:Phoenix
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor fit

Date:June 24, 2013
This dress runs big! It's definitely not a form-fitting dress. Biggest disappointment yet from The Limited.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byMJB3
Location:Philadelphia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Dress with a Strange Fit

Date:June 21, 2013
I purchased this item online. When I tried it on, it fit perfectly everywhere but in the stomach. For some reason it was really large in the stomach where all of the color blocks come together. I guess it would be great if you were expecting. I bought the dress when it was on sale and I had a birthday coupon. So I decided to keep it and belt it. I received a ton of compliments on it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byartsylady
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

No Bueno

Date:June 19, 2013
Loved this online, however, when I received the material felt cheap and there was a hole by the zipper. I thought I would still try it on and not only did the material feel awful it made me look like i had no waist. Normally there dresses make me look amazing and the material stands up to the face of time....this was will go back.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byBeckyA
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:June 17, 2013
I have gotten so many compliments on this dress. I was actually stopped on the street by someone on my way to work today. It's comfortable, flattering, and stylish. Perfect for wearing to work in the summer! My husband picked it out and loves to take credit for it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byBPclass
Location:Copley, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable and Cute

Date:June 10, 2013
This dress is comfortable and works well as a casual dress but could also be worn for a night out with the right accesssories. It packs well for travel. I like the color blocking.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byAnewme72
Location:St Louis, Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the colors

Date:June 5, 2013
I love this dress! I live the fit and the pattern! Good job on this one!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted bybdaq
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs Big

Date:June 5, 2013
This dress runs big compared to other dresses in the same size. I could have got this in a smaller size, but I wasn't in love. The material is nice, but this is a fall dress, not sure why the limited chose to put it out in Spring/ Summer.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted bylittlemissLTD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

color blocking for the office

Date:June 5, 2013
i have a bad habit of wearing too much black to work so when i saw this dress i knew it would be a perfect pop of color! ordered online and did have to get it altered (slightly boxy fit) but it is super comfortable and will be great for when i travel.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byRedsonia75
Location:Little Rock, Ar
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Color block dress

Date:June 4, 2013
I personally LOVE this dress.. I have been waiting for a flattering color block dress that was a little sassy. I wore this dress and it hit me at the knee and I'm 5'2 and I wore it with red and black pumps. I received several compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byRoxey
Location:St. Paul, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very versatile!

Date:June 4, 2013
The moment I saw it in the online catalog I wanted it. Bought it in the store along with the 2-tone cutout handle clutch (like on the picture in "Top Looks" section) and couldn't be happier. Length is long enough to be appropriate for work and hits just above the knee (I'm 5'3"). Also, it looks great if you are heading for a cocktail hour with friends. I wore it on both occasions and received quite a few compliments. Color blocking allows the dress more versatility to be worn with different accessories so it would never look the same. The only issue I have with it is a slight snugness across my chest. I purchased size S, because it fit just right everywhere else.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byNataliaI
Location:Fairfax, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the colorblocking!

Date:June 4, 2013
I love the colorblocking, I think this dress looks great on a hanger and a picture. For someone tall like me, however, this dress does look short. I wish it would hit a little below the knee. It would be awesome to wear with a chunky necklace and a jacket to work, I would wear that in a heartbeat!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byYesenia
Location:Miami, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just Perfect

Date:June 4, 2013
Purchased dress in store, and can't stop getting compliments on it every time I wear it. The fitting is perfect, since it's not too lose or too tight.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byBoromom2
Location:St Johns, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!!!

Date:June 2, 2013
This dress looks even better on than on the website. I received multiple compliments at work. Very flattering even with my curves. I have to disagree the length is too short. I have an office job and it is appropriate. Feels great on too! Wish they made more dresses with this cut. Way to go Limited!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colorblocked Ponte Dress
Posted byFloridaSunshine
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Dress

Date:May 24, 2013
I tried on this dress in the store and it's super cute. So, why the low raiting and no recommendation to my friends? The length. It's way too short to wear to work.
I really wanted to get this dress, but I could only wear it out with friends, not to work. But, it's not The Limited's fault. It seems that dresses are trending shorter and shorter and so incredibly inappropriate for work.
Oh well...
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.