THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,329)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress

LTD Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress

Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 17
20 out of 25(80%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Review 1 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byIrmaG
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Multipurpose Dress

Date:June 21, 2013
What I like most about this dress is that you can dress it up or down. Additionally, it's the perfect fit and length.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byBeckyA
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:June 17, 2013
Very comfortable dress, perfect for hanging out on the weekend, a bbq, or you can dress it up for dinner with shoes and jewelry.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:New Orleans, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute Dress

Date:June 14, 2013
I really love this purchase. The dress is perfect for casual events, however you can also dress it up. It is also very comfortable! I would recommend it!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great color!

Date:June 14, 2013
I bought this dress in a M for my 20 yr high school reunion. It fit great and was comfortable. It's lined. I didn't really like the tie belt with it, so I switched it out with the gold wide belt Limited has. I wore gold dressy earrings with it and wedge heels. I received many compliments on the color and the dress. It was a great buy at half off! You can dress it down with flip flops or a more casual shoe.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Summer Fun

Date:June 13, 2013
I love it when Limited comes out with new jersey dresses. This one is just fantastic. The slip underneath is comfortable. The top is tropic and sexy. The band at the top is tight so the dress won't slip down. I found a medium to be just perfect. I do recommend wearing heels with this though because the tulip shape ends up visually shortening you.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted bylajj
Location:online
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

just not for me

Date:June 5, 2013
It was cute but it revealed my cellulite so I had to return it
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byConsumer
Location:Austin, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this summer dress!

Date:June 5, 2013
Love the soft, light weight material of this summer dress! I purchased the black and tan wedges from this site and it looks great, but you can dress it down with flat sandals too. My daughter already has her eye on it so it may go missing from my closet soon. She politely asked if I would purchase one for her as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted bykulcy
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Absolutely Love This Dress

Date:June 2, 2013
I got it in black, it is so perfect for the summer. you can dress it up or down. You can change it up, add a jacket or a sweater, wear it with heels or with sandals...Great purchase and it washes up wonderfully!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too short

Date:June 2, 2013
The dress is cute, but too short in the front so I had to return it. It can be dressed up or down.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted bySun77
Location:Birmingham, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress

Date:May 30, 2013
I love this dress it fits me perfectly!! I'm so happy that I ordered it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byPanda
Location:Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted to love this!

Date:May 29, 2013
I read all the reviews on this dress so I knew it was more of a laid back dress than it looked... And honestly, I loved the feel of the fabric, it was very soft and this dress can be dressed up or down very easily. What made me return it was the tulip hem. I am 5'11 and the tulip high point hit me way to high, and it just looked horrible. If I would have even moved, you would have seen things only my hubby gets to see! Even as a beach dress, this would have been too short for me in the front. I really wanted to love it, but it will have to go back. I think as long as you are ok with the more casual look, and are shorter than me- you'll love it!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Strapless Dot Dress
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byTiggy
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great summer dress

Date:May 25, 2013
Casual summer dress perfect for day or night. Jersey material hides problem areas while giving great movement. Easy to dress up or down. Love the high-low hem, makes the dress flirty without it being too much.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byLoveee2shop
Location:ArIzona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very casual

Date:May 22, 2013
This dress is more casual than dressy. Material is more jersey type. I wear a size 2 and purchased a small, fit is ok. Going to top with denim vest or jacket and wedges and will be ok for summer evening out.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byTjam
Location:Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just ok

Date:May 15, 2013
This dress is just ok. I'm going to use it as a cover up at the beach. The fabric is extremely casual and the fit is off. The bottom is too loose and doesn't have any structure. I feel like it makes me look bigger than I am.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byjennf
Location:FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

It's not that great

Date:May 12, 2013
I really wanted to love this dress! But it just isn't what it looks like in the picture. It's super casual and it's cotton, not dressy at all. It looks like a beach dress. The layer underneath is extremely short! I don't recommend this unless your looking for a beach coverup.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byLoveBargains
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Oh yeah! 5 Stars!!

Date:May 11, 2013
This dress looks fantastic on!! It's so feminine and flirty. And, the red pops. I love that the dress is jersey material, allowing it to be forgiving to problem areas. Runs true to size. At 5'7, 149lbs, the Small fits great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Posted byTeeDub
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Feminine & Flirty Summer Dress

Date:May 8, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of the hi-low trend but when I saw this dress in-store I fell in love. The tulip design on the skirt is what I think makes this dress so feminine and flirty. It's made of a high quality lightweight knit material and is lined throughout. I plan on getting lots of use out of it this summer for vacations, festivals and yes, date nite!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Strapless Tulip-Skirt Hi-Low Dress
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.4 out of 5
( 4.4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 8
Fit 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Quality