THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,142)
Dresses(2,676)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(989)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(60)
Skirts(1,492)
Sweaters(2,353)
Tops(4,568)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Square Neck Sheath Dress

LTD Square Neck Sheath Dress

Square Neck Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
9 out of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byktalnyc
Location:NYC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice dress but not for me

Date:August 18, 2013
Ordered this in black. I wear a 10 but go up in size depending on the style of dress due to my large chest size. This is a beautifully well made dress but it did not fit me well. I wish I did since this is a classic style dress that every girl needs... alas, I'm still on the quest for my perfect LBD.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byWiser
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great work staple

Date:August 15, 2013
A great dress to wear to work- goes with just about anything. One thing though- the short sleeves and the thicker material make it difficult to determine which season to wear it in. Wearing this on a 90-degree day would be pretty uncomfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byalohahonu
Location:Honolulu, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:July 25, 2013
I got this item in black, and it is great for work. I am a bit more busty and my shoulders are probably a little more broad than most people my size, so it fits me perfectly. I am 5'2, so the length was not too short for me to use this in a professional setting.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byPammyRD
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sexy and Flattering

Date:July 24, 2013
I almost didn't try it on because it looks like a typical black dress but I am glad I did! It's a thicker material as noted. I am 5'5" and always wear a size 8 and it's true to size. I love the length on me. All I need is a chunky necklace.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byFashionistaShopper
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Square Fit that was Too Boxy

Date:July 6, 2013
Really really wanted these to fit like they do on the model...ordered my normal dress size and when it arrived I was surprised this is a heavier weight dress but that's ok because it would hold through on all seasons. Then I tried it on...the shoulders were way too boxy and loose and the rest of the fit was just a little more snug than normal. Had to return them.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byIowagirltwo
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A little short

Date:July 5, 2013
Too short for me, but I am tall. Fits true to size. The watermelon pink is a little too much, but the dress could be cute in black. Also would fit a shorter person very well. I needed an 8 and I'm 5 10 and 147lb
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byIris031806
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too high waisted

Date:July 2, 2013
Love the neckline on this dress, and it is a really nice fabric, but like many dresses, the waist are just hits too high on me and the fit is off as a result. If the waist were dropped just an inch or two, it would fit much better and I would love it as much as the other reviewers - so for other longer torso'd ladies out there - might not fit quite right. Otherwise, a very nice dress.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byTouTou
Location:LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Dress

Date:June 27, 2013
Fits PERFECT and true to size. Beautiful fabric and color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byAL007
Location:Central, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Career Dress

Date:June 26, 2013
Buy this now! I wasn't going to try it on because I wasn't sure about the fit or color. Is on the brighter side, but I did end up trying it on and I absolutely love it!! Fits very well, is snug, but doesn't accentuate the bad. I'm typically a size 12 in Limited dresses and that's what I got in this one. LOVE!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality