THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Square Neck Sheath Dress

LTD Square Neck Sheath Dress

Square Neck Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
9 out of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byktalnyc
Location:NYC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice dress but not for me

Date:August 18, 2013
Ordered this in black. I wear a 10 but go up in size depending on the style of dress due to my large chest size. This is a beautifully well made dress but it did not fit me well. I wish I did since this is a classic style dress that every girl needs... alas, I'm still on the quest for my perfect LBD.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byWiser
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great work staple

Date:August 15, 2013
A great dress to wear to work- goes with just about anything. One thing though- the short sleeves and the thicker material make it difficult to determine which season to wear it in. Wearing this on a 90-degree day would be pretty uncomfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byalohahonu
Location:Honolulu, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:July 25, 2013
I got this item in black, and it is great for work. I am a bit more busty and my shoulders are probably a little more broad than most people my size, so it fits me perfectly. I am 5'2, so the length was not too short for me to use this in a professional setting.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byPammyRD
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sexy and Flattering

Date:July 24, 2013
I almost didn't try it on because it looks like a typical black dress but I am glad I did! It's a thicker material as noted. I am 5'5" and always wear a size 8 and it's true to size. I love the length on me. All I need is a chunky necklace.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byFashionistaShopper
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Square Fit that was Too Boxy

Date:July 6, 2013
Really really wanted these to fit like they do on the model...ordered my normal dress size and when it arrived I was surprised this is a heavier weight dress but that's ok because it would hold through on all seasons. Then I tried it on...the shoulders were way too boxy and loose and the rest of the fit was just a little more snug than normal. Had to return them.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byIowagirltwo
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A little short

Date:July 5, 2013
Too short for me, but I am tall. Fits true to size. The watermelon pink is a little too much, but the dress could be cute in black. Also would fit a shorter person very well. I needed an 8 and I'm 5 10 and 147lb
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byIris031806
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too high waisted

Date:July 2, 2013
Love the neckline on this dress, and it is a really nice fabric, but like many dresses, the waist are just hits too high on me and the fit is off as a result. If the waist were dropped just an inch or two, it would fit much better and I would love it as much as the other reviewers - so for other longer torso'd ladies out there - might not fit quite right. Otherwise, a very nice dress.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byTouTou
Location:LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Dress

Date:June 27, 2013
Fits PERFECT and true to size. Beautiful fabric and color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Posted byAL007
Location:Central, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Career Dress

Date:June 26, 2013
Buy this now! I wasn't going to try it on because I wasn't sure about the fit or color. Is on the brighter side, but I did end up trying it on and I absolutely love it!! Fits very well, is snug, but doesn't accentuate the bad. I'm typically a size 12 in Limited dresses and that's what I got in this one. LOVE!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Square Neck Sheath Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality