THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,330)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Lace Inset Sheath Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Lace Inset Sheath Dress

Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
14 out of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted byHali86
Location:Eudora, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Unique and lovely

Date:March 24, 2013
This dress is as stunning in person as it is in the picture. I am 5' 8" and 125 lbs, and the size 4 fit like a glove. I now just need a reason to wear this!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted bybrowneyes898
Location:Monroe, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:March 22, 2013
I bought this dress for an upcoming wedding and I cannot wait to wear it. It's classy and elegant and, since lace is in this season, even better. I'm 5'2 at 126lbs and got size 6 it fits perfectly. If it's available, get it, you won't be disappointed!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted bySaintsfan
Location:New Orleans, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:March 14, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable.
Perfect for the wedding I wore it to.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted bymissErin2u
Location:Jackson, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

#thisdress

Date:February 13, 2013
This dress is EVERYTHING!!! I love it!! It fits perfectly and I fill it out WELL!! LOL!! I wish the Limited made it in another color because I would definitely get it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted byKikby
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely!

Date:February 7, 2013
I have gotten so many compliments on this dress. As other reviewers have said, the picture does not do it justice. It is very sexy and classy. This can be worn out at night or to work. The material is comfortable, but not clingy and the cut really makes your waist look small! I'm 5'5" and 125 lbs and the size 4 fit perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted byLanogi
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous!

Date:February 6, 2013
Love, love. love this dress. So pretty in person, nice quality material. Fits perfectly. You will not be disappointed!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted byJoJo0925
Location:Naples, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It

Date:January 31, 2013
Dress is perfect, quality is great. I love it. Wears very nicely.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted byAtlanta4
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Atlanta4

Date:January 30, 2013
Great dress! Loved everything about it. I typically wear a 6, but the size 4 worked perfectly. I'm 5'8" and the length was short but still professional. Great color and style.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted byICTFashionista
Location:Wichita, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Kate Middleton!

Date:January 27, 2013
I haven't purchased much from The Limited's last few collections as they've not had the elegance that previous ones did. This dress, however, is amazing! Photos do not do it justice. It's flattering, sexy and sophisticated. More, please!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted byLauraanne79
Location:Howland, oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute!

Date:January 23, 2013
I love this dress- sexy but not too sexy for work. I really like that it is navy as opposed to black. It is a bit form fitting and a little short, but super cute. The material is a little clingy, but still looks good.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted byOKattorney
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great, versatile dress

Date:January 17, 2013
I am very impressed with this dress. The neckline and hemline are office- and church-appropriate (at least for those of us who are petites), but the lace and sleeveless design make it seem dressy and exciting enough to wear out for cocktails or on a date. I haven't traveled with it yet, but it seems it will travel well and not wrinkle. For reference, I'm 5'1", 108 lbs., 34-25-36 and a 0 (my normal Limited size) fits wonderfully--not too tight, but not baggy. The hemline on me is just above the knee.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Magnificent!

Date:January 7, 2013
This dress doesn't look like much in the picture, but it's simply gorgeous on! The fabric is soft, comfortable and hugs the body in a beautiful way in all the right places. The lace makes the dress look super rich and sophisticated. The color is beautiful as well. It's a little more fun than just plain black, but still super chic. I can see wearing this dress to formal occasions with nice jewelry and to business meetings or dinners with blazers. I had to have this piece even though there are no promotions on it...
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lace Inset Sheath Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality