THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,949)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,262)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,088)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Graphic Stripe Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Graphic Stripe Dress

Graphic Stripe Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
14 out of 19(74%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Graphic Stripe Dress
Review 1 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted byLadyD68
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic Dress

Date:April 30, 2013
This is a great dress, reminds me of the quality of work The Limited use to do years ago. Kind of Jackie O-ish. I would agree with the previous reviews that the dress does run small. I bought the 0 because that was the only size left in the stores in my state and it fit perfect every where but around the rib cage was a little tight. However, I'm afraid that if I get the 2 it will give me more run through the ribs but lose the shape everywhere else because I have a boy shape and not curvey. Otherwise, great dress and can't wait to wear it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted by2DressforSuccess
Location:Madison, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

STATEMENT DRESS

Date:April 19, 2013
I love this dress! It has a fabulous cut that fits your body affectionately. The whole look it provides is professional, confident, and sexy. Would recommend this dress to anyone! Props to the designer--wonderful, hands down!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted byTame
Location:Union, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Purchase

Date:April 12, 2013
I saw this dress on line and fell in love with the color and trendy stripes. Also I am a big fan of sheaths. The fit was excellent and I paired it with a nude pair of pumps. I received many compliments on this dress. I paired it with a cardigan when I wore it to church. I would really like to see it in pink also. I am really pleased with this purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted byramie1414
Location:Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect fit

Date:April 5, 2013
ordered this dress for Easter Sunday. it was perfect. great vibrant color (exactly like the pic) & cool, funky texture on the fabric. i always wear TL size 6, and this was a great fit. not too tight on the bust (i wear a 34D) & perfect on the hips too! very little give in the fabric, so don't size down.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted byALC68
Location:Savannah Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the dress

Date:April 3, 2013
I love the dress , however I usually wear a 0-2 in limited and I got this in a 2 it is extremely tight on the ribs , you might want to order up a size!
I have received Lots of compliments !
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted bySmartgirlM
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this structured dress!

Date:March 31, 2013
My normal size 6 was a little snug but still fit really good. The material makes it a little more difficult to decide which size you need. But it looks very sophisticated and elegant!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted byPalak
Location:Newark, DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:March 24, 2013
i do agree with other people with the fact that the material of the dress is a little rough, but I like that the fabric is thick and sturdy..it really does a fabulous job of hiding all those bumps and lumps. I am a size 0 but a litter plump around my tummy. This dress hid everything so well and was VERY slimming. I tried it on in the fitting room and once i stepped out, everyone immediately said it was a definite must by! Don't be discouraged with other reviews, give it a try!! the dress looks so much better in person!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted byZabeth
Location:Little Rock, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Versatile!

Date:March 24, 2013
If you are looking for a floaty, stretchy dress, this isn't the one for you. If you want something structured with seams in flattering places, I encourage you to try this dress. A lot of other reviewers have commented on the fabric of this dress, calling it stiff and uncomfortable. While it IS a thicker fabric, I have to say that is what drew me to the dress in the store. The fabric makes the dress feel like it should have cost much more than it did, particularly when you consider the discount I got on it. Additionally, it is fully lined which adds to the feeling of quality. I also like that it is machine washable and not dry clean only.
I'm 5'5, 140 lbs, 34C with a full tush, and the 10 fit me very well. The dress nipped in at my waist and flared out enough at the hips that it didn't feel tight or unflattering. I will have to have some small alterations in the bodice, but that isn't unusual for me; I typically buy to fit my hips and alter around them.
I liked that the keyhole in the back wasn't so large as to prevent me from wearing a bra with it. I plan on wearing it to an outdoor wedding in April (the bride requested a yellow dress) but I can easily see it also working for the office in the summer months. It is long enough to be business appropriate but short enough to be suitable for a party.
One thing to note is that the yellow is not a pure yellow but more golden, and the white isn't white but is more off-white or bone. I had trouble finding shoes to match either color and ended up going with a contrasting color. I think it would look equally attractive with a brown or nude shoe, as is shown on the model above.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Rice Sack

Date:March 24, 2013
This dress is lovely in design, but the material feels like a rice sack! Not comfortable at all! I have no other criticisms for this dress. If it were made of jersey or ponte, I would have liked it so much more.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too stiff

Date:March 22, 2013
This fabric feels like soggy cardboard, it's thick and stiff, not at all nice feeling or comfortable to wear.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted bySummer
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointing...

Date:March 14, 2013
I loved this dress as soon as I saw it online and ordered it immediately. After it came, I was immediately disappointed with the fabric. It feels like a tablecloth. The upside was that it is lined and looks very well made. I found it to be fairly true to size. I wear a size 2 in all Limited dresses, and this dress fit very well in the upper part of the dress, but it was shaped through the hips and my hips did not fill it out. It just looked awkward. The design is so unique, it's worth a shot, but don't get your hopes up!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Better in Person

Date:March 9, 2013
In person, the color of this dress is pretty true to what is represented here, but the picture does not do this dress justice. It's much better when you try it on. While I find it true to TL sizing, I can see why another reviewer may have found it on the smaller side of normal sizing. The material is a bit coarse and will take some getting use to, but it gives the dress a nice structure. There is NO stretch to this one, but the cut is flawless. The lining is an added bonus. Even better on sale.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted bykedi
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Unflattering for me

Date:March 8, 2013
I read the reviews before trying this dress on in store - one of the very few items available online that was actually in store - and agree with several of the points. The feel of the dress IS rough, it is a heavier, canvas type feel. It didn't particularly appeal to me but it did forgive bumps more than other fabrics and it wasn't uncomfortable. The extra fabric at the hips was not really helpful for me; I have a good bit of hips and butt so I already filled it out and the extra bit of material made me seem wider. I had to size up, as one reviewer noted. Even though I am consistently an 8, the 8 wouldn't zip all the way up and the 10 fit the way it was supposed to. Also the color looked awful on me. I have fair skin and it just clashed terribly. As much as I wanted to like it, I didn't suit me. It doesn't seem like a highly versatile dress, in that I wouldn't imagine it to flatter most women. I would suggest trying it on before buying, if possible. And if you can't - size up!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:March 6, 2013
The Limited is really hitting it out of the park with the dresses this spring and this little number is no exception. This dress caught my eye the minute I walked into the store and I grabbed my standard size 4 to try on. Like a previous reviewer noted, this is curved thru the hip and thigh area for a very flattering fit but I thought this ran true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in Limited bottoms and dresses and the size 4 fit perfectly. The material doesn't have much give, if any but the fit was perfect and didn't pull across the thigh or bottom area at all. I love the fabric used on this dress too. It helps the dress maintain it's shape and also keeps this from being too thin so there's no risk of it being see through. The yellow is very flattering on and will be perfect for spring and summer. Would love this dress in a mint color as well. I was able to get this during the dress promo and was able to use a mailer so this was a great price as well. Definitely recommend if you're looking to update your spring wardrobe.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Aweful fabric

Date:March 2, 2013
I absolutely love the colors and the pattern of this dress. I invisioned wearing it to work and outdoor parties in the summer. Unfortunately, the fabric is horrible. I have not seen anything like this from TL. It is stiff and unpleasant to the touch. When I had it on it felt like I was trying on a plastic bag. Too bad because if it wasn't for this aweful fabric it would be stellar.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graphic Stripe Dress
Posted byCasey512
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress but runs small

Date:March 1, 2013
I loved this dress online and loved it even more in-store. The color, texture, and print are perfect for spring. It looks and feels like an expensive designer dress. The hip area of the dress is slightly curved for a very flattering, feminine fit, and it is fully lined, so no need for a slip when worn outdoors. It would be a great dress for spring weddings, graduations, etc. My only critique is that it seems to run small. All of my dresses and skirts from The Limited are a size 4 or 6, and I needed an 8 in this dress. There is no stretch at all, so if you are not able to try this on in-store to get your best fit, I advise sizing up at least 1 size.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Graphic Stripe Dress
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality