THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,884)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,062)
Jewelry(596)
Pants(2,092)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,551)
Sweaters(2,530)
Tops(4,888)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress

Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 out of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress
Review 1 for Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress
Posted byOhioShops
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed

Date:June 8, 2012
I love The Limited's dresses, and I really loved this one. When I saw it was 40% off online, I bought it. When I received it, the dress itself was the right size - fit perfectly; except that the lining was totally wrong! It was incorrectly sewn to the hem and slit in the back of the dress, and it made the back of the dress bunch up. Since I was planning on wearing the dress soon and had to avoid the hassle of taking the dress back or even sending it back, I had to take the dress to a seamstress to have it corrected. I'm just disappointed in the lack of quality inspection before shipment. This would have been an easy find for The Limited. I typically think their dresses are made well, because they are lined. However, I probably won't purchase any dresses in the future unless they are on sale. That way, I won't be as financially burdoned with the price of alterations.
I do love the dress, though..now that I've paid for extra alterations to correct their mistake.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress
Posted bykmaharaj
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Crumply

Date:May 4, 2012
The dress looks beautiful, until about an hour or two has passed wearing it. The fabric of the skirt gets very wrinkly with the slightest movement. While the fabric feels sturdy it is not a good one to be seated in all day at work. I had a function in the afternoon at work and I felt embarrassed to attend since I looked like a crumpled piece of paper. Another factor is that the dress fits snug at the hips. The top is lovely.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress
Posted bymoverandshaker
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very flattering dress!

Date:April 29, 2012
I'm about 5'5" and 140 lbs, and the size 8 was a great fit. Very flattering on me--fit nicely in the bust and no gape around the armpits. The skirt portion was also very flattering and minimized the widest part of my hips. Also, the skirt is lined!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress
Posted byMiaS
Location:Port Huron, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not quite sure what to think of it yet.....

Date:April 24, 2012
I really wanted to LOVE this dress as I often do with all of my Limited items. After reading the reviews I bought this in a size 12 even though I generally wear a 10. It's a bit big in the bottom portion but fits nice up top. I haven't wore it to work yet as it's still pretty chillly here in Michigan. I'm hoping to wear it with the sateen khaki jacket from last years line. I did try it on with that but there is a slight shade difference, not sure if it's enough for people to notice.
All in all I'm still on the fence on this one and have kept my receipt!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress
Posted byCSK7911
Location:Dublin, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice quality, weird fit

Date:April 10, 2012
I really wanted to love this dress. I tried it on in two different sizes (both 8 and 10) and they both fit weird. The weird part of the dress was in the back top area. It hung over the back side of the skirt area making it look like it wasn't sewn correctly. The size 8 'fit', but was a little snug in the hip area (i'm 5'7" 36x29x39), and the 10 was way to big in the chest/stomach area. This would've been a perfect dress for work, but I couldn't get it to work out. I hope others have luck!!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress
Posted byNadiaD
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Professional and Adorable

Date:March 27, 2012
I love this dress! I had to get a size 6 instead of my usually 4 or 2 because the bottom was too tight on me. After doing that, the top was too large and baggy, but I was able to fix it with a belt. The dress is charming, comfortable, and suitable for all occasions. I suggest going to try it on before buying.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Patent Topstitch Belt
4.4 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Surprise

Date:March 24, 2012
The design caught my eye and the fit sealed it for me. Works well with the sateen jacket or without.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress
Posted bySuperwomen
Location:Houston, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very nice for spring

Date:March 15, 2012
very nice.. i believe it runs small because i am 5'5 and weigh 115 pounds and it fits my body..lol.. really nice dress i would buy if you haxe a small chest and your bigger at the bottom..
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slubbed Ruffle 2 in 1 Dress
Posted bysillyrabbittrix
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy Look

Date:March 7, 2012
I just bought this dress this past weekend and love it. I am pale skinned and blonde so wasn't sure the dress would work with my skin tone, but it looks fabulous. I'm also self-conscious about my rear end in skirts and pants, but this dress had a great slimming effect. I have a feeling the skirt might end up wrinkling easily but do not know for sure yet as I haven't washed it yet. That fact was not a deterrent to how much I loved it on me, though. This will undoubtedly be a classic in my wardrobe for spring/summer weather and can be worn to just about anything - work, night out, church, etc. I plan to pair it with a pair of nude heels I have. Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.