THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,872)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,061)
Jewelry(583)
Pants(2,091)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,551)
Sweaters(2,530)
Tops(4,867)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress

Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 out of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Way better in person

Date:September 29, 2012
I didn't initially think much of this dress, and while I was in the store, a sales associate recommended it to me. I tried it on just to appease her. Much to my surprise, I fell in love immediately! The cut could not be more perfect, and it hugs in all the right places. On sale it's an even greater deal. If you are between sizes, go down to the smaller size. I feel super sexy in this dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress
Posted byDresslikeaboss
Location:MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must Have!!!!

Date:September 26, 2012
I just got this dress in the mail today and OMG! this is the best peplum style outfit in my closet right now! its so figure flattering and the fitting is to die for.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress
Posted bylittlebit1
Location:Houston Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

HOT MUST HAVE DRESS

Date:September 10, 2012
This dress is TRUE TO SIZE I wear XS and XS fits like a glove.
Only problem like the others have been complaining is the zipper getting stuck at mid waist. But other than that great dress to have for the winter to wear with some nice pumps.
Totally Recommend!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress
Posted byMHDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun & Flirty Dress

Date:September 7, 2012
I initially saw this dress online and thought it was cute but wasn't sure how the peplum would look on me as I'd never tried that style before. (I'm pretty curvy and have a bottom that can look pretty large in some styles.) I tried it on in the store and immediately fell in love! This is one of my favorite dresses right now! This dress is totally on trend - peplum, cobalt blue with leather trim. Perfection.
The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars in "fit" is that the XS fit like a glove but I felt the bottom was a little too tight to be work appropriate. I went up to a S and the dress still looked great - just not quite as sexy. I gave it a 4 in quality for the same reason as many of the other reviews - the back zipper gets stuck really bad every time it goes up and down the little leather strip at the waist. Annoying.
Other than those 2 little things, this is an amazing dress and I would highly recommend it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress
Posted byaLphilly
Location:Philadelphia, pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Interesting sizing

Date:September 2, 2012
This dress is hot! The only complaint I have is with the sizing. It runs small, medium, large instead of numbered sizes. The medium fit perfectly from the waist up but the skirt is a bit big, which is awkward because I would prefer more of a pencil fit under the peplum. Didn't detract me from buying it though!! Very pretty.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress
Posted bysherryt616
Location:Omaha, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE this dress!

Date:August 30, 2012
This dress has now become one of my favorite in my wardrobe. It fits perfectly and looks so classy. It looks so good with black pumps. I highly recommend this dress and know you will love it as much as I do!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress
Posted bywhitetiger1021
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Mad Men Hottie

Date:August 16, 2012
Put the dress on this morning and my husband's comment was, "Hot, you look like Christina H. from Mad Men!" The fit is very flattering. I have a slit tummy from having my son 5 months ago and the skirt disguised that very nicely. I am also very, very busty and the top fits great due to the stretchy nature of the fabric. I generally cannot wear fitted/seamed dresses because they are normally cut way too tight if the bottom fits me. My normal size skirt is a 6 at the Limited and the Medium was perfect for by 34G frame. Fabric quality is not the best but at 40% off all is forgiven.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress
Posted byshopperstopper
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

stunning!

Date:August 5, 2012
my daughter got it @ the store in black & an associate put it with a different belt & she has leopard shoes she's wearing with it. so cute!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux Leather-Trimmed Sheath Dress
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous Dress!

Date:July 31, 2012
I've been waiting for the Limited to come out with a peplum dress and I was so happy to see this in the new arrivals. This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person. The color is vibrant and the faux leather accents really set it off. The fit on this is true to size. I typically take a size 4 or a small in Limited dresses and the small fit perfectly. This dress is incredibly flattering on. The peplum accentuates the smallest part of the waist and really shows off curves. I did have a small issue with getting this on. It's almost as if the zipper needs to go down a bit more in order to slide this easily up over the bum and hips. As it is, I have to wiggle a bit to get in to it. I think the faux leather strip at the waist hinders that a bit too. I took one star away for quality. For the full price of this dress, the quality of the fabric could be a little better in my opinion. It's not bad but the knit seems like it might eventually pill some. Also, the faux leather trim looks almost a little too fake. Overall, these aren't huge detractors though and since I was able to get this with virtual dollars, I'm pleased.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.