THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Ponte Knit Sheath Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Ponte Knit Sheath Dress

Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 out of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Peplum Done Right

Date:January 13, 2013
I had purchased the blue version of this peplum dress earlier in the season and was very pleased with the quality, so I opted to pick up the black version as well. It's very flattering to curves, and it can be dressed up for special occasions or worn as is for work. While it's true to sizing for TL, I may have been able to size down (like I did with the blue version) for a more body-hugging fit. Regardless, it was a great grab on sale. The length is also perfect, hitting right above my knee on my 5'5" frame.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Posted byChicwardrobe
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect LBD!

Date:November 8, 2012
This dress has a great fit and looks absolutely amazing! You can wear it to the office or for going out. Have received many compliments about it.
It is very flattering on your figure and great quality. Definitely a MUST have item in your stylish wardrobe!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Posted byjess7
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Continuous Compliments

Date:October 10, 2012
Everytime I wear this dress, I get so many compliments. It is very flattering and it makes me feel like I'm wearing a 60s style dress like Joan from Mad Men. You will look like you have that perfect hourglass figure. The quality of the fabric could be a little better.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Posted bylele18
Location:Delaware
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Date:September 18, 2012
This dress fits to the T!! Gorgeous and elegant looking without overdoing it.
The dress looks far more expensive than the $55 i spent ( used the 40% coupon! )
Shows my curves!!! Love it!!
Wearing to an Oct wedding with pearls and black heels... Its perfect! Def. recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Posted byChelleM
Location:Rhinelander, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super flattering!

Date:August 17, 2012
LOVE this dress! It is so flattering and fits just right. The material is super comfortable and it will be great for so many different occasions.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Posted bykefloyd
Location:Lumberton, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

AMAZING!

Date:August 8, 2012
I absolutely love this dress! Fits perfect! I would definitely recommend it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty Peplum Dress

Date:July 31, 2012
After seeing both this dress and the blue peplum dress in store, I knew I had to have both. This dress fits fantastic and as the previous reviewer noted, is incredibly forgiving. The peplum emphasizes the smallest part of the waist while showing off curves. This runs true to size as well. I'm a size 4 or small in Limited dresses and the small fit just right. I deducted one star for quality because, like the other peplum dress, this one is a ponte knit. It's not poor quality (and it definitely allows this to fit perfect) but I'm hoping it won't eventually start to pill. Overall though, great dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Spectator Belt
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte Knit Sheath Dress
Posted byTeedub74
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Sexy Spin on the LBD

Date:July 27, 2012
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! It's made of ponte knit fabric and it's extremely forgiving. It will compliment any shape/figure. I wore it with the black & white spectator belt that I've attached to this review and it was quite a hit! I am in between a 12 and 14 and the large fit PERFECTLY! The only reason I gave the quality 4 stars instead of 5 is because the zipper tends to stick at the small of your back (right where the peplum portion of the dress is attached). Aside from that, this dress is PERFECT!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Spectator Belt
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.