THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,133)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,203)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,846)
Tops(5,728)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Textured Sheath Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Textured Sheath Dress

Textured Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
11 out of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Textured Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Should definitely try before buying

Date:May 31, 2013
I bought this online and was very dissapointed with the fit. I'm usually a size 4 in this store (5.6" 120) but this runs way too big. The bottom part, apart from being large, flares a little (not at all as it shows in the picture) which i found unflattering. The cut is strange also, I will definitely need to have it fixed. On the plus side, the fabric is good quality, cool color and texture and not too thick so it could be worn year-long.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byPily
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beatiful!

Date:May 6, 2013
I was very disappoint that I did not find my size in the first place, then size 2 was there waiting for me. I love the dress, the top is a little snug, the botton is loose and sexy. It looks amazing, the material is elegant and light.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byamethyst
Location:Champaign Il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

beauty that will last

Date:April 25, 2013
This dress is awesome! A nice take on a classic, It has a nice linen look with a subtle sheen, and can be dressed up or down to go from casual to professional to festive to date sexy. Although I agree that the top is a bit more snug and the bottom is looser, as another reviewer stated, I think that depends on your shape. I'm 5'5", 120 lbs, and 34 C+. Size 4 was perfect on the top, looser on the bottom, but I can sit down in the dress without problems. Beautiful. Get it while you can!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byjhop
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not as great as I expected

Date:April 24, 2013
The material is nice and the dress design is cute. However, the bottom of the dress is not flattering and seems out of proportion with the top (larger). Would be great for a pear shape!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byKstrauby
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit, Classy Look

Date:April 12, 2013
I am very happy I purchased the textured sheath dress. I ended up buying the tan color which I was hesitant at first, but I am so glad I did. The dress has a great feel, and is comfortable. It looks classy to work with a suit coat, or a stylish look out to dinner on a date. I would highly recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byKimanew1
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute dress

Date:April 11, 2013
This dress is really cute. The material feels nice to the touch. I bought a 10 it was too big, exchanged for an 8 and the lining was a little snug in the hips but overall still fit nice.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byShoegirl
Location:NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too large

Date:April 10, 2013
I found this size 0 dress to be quite large. I'm 5'5 and weigh 115lbs. I swam in this which is not typical of purchases I make from The Limited. Also, the fabric quality was poor.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byTata
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My review

Date:April 10, 2013
Had to return this dress didn't like the way it fit me at all.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byBlaze
Location:Moline, ILL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Universal

Date:April 7, 2013
Oh wow! this dress could be worn every which way! With a muli colored/solid belt or if perferred-non at all! All most every kind of jewelry will go with it-long/short chains to pearls. Same goes with shoes-Endless possiblities! Grate fit with plenty of room:) true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted bysimplysara
Location:san diego, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute and Versatile

Date:April 1, 2013
I didn't expect to like this dress as much as i did! First of all, the fit is just wonderful. I mean, it hugs in all the right places and makes your curves look pretty awesome. The seams are in the right places & the neckline is demure. The reviewer who pointed out that it is a lightweight fabric is 100% correct but that's what I loved about it. I need something I can throw on in hot weather, maybe pair with a nice cardigan or jacket for indoor airconditioning, and look conservative, classy, and put together quite easily. This is why I purchased the beige. It has an interesting texture/shine that I thought I could play with!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byMaepuravida
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:March 28, 2013
It is a very cute dress. It is really elegant. I'm usually size 4 and this dress fits perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byWRHR
Location:Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love, Love, Love This Dress!

Date:March 28, 2013
I was skeptical when ordering this dress, but I must say it's great! Light weight, but very nicely put together. I'm 5'9 140 and a 6 fits perfectly. I also ordered the belt pictured and it's adorable. Perfect little black dress.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Textured Sheath Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Standard Cut With Summer Fabric

Date:March 23, 2013
Very light, cotton, breathable fabric. A conservative cut. There's not much to say about the dress. It was cute, but it didn't wow me. It's a nice basic to have, but with the summer fabric, it makes it 1-seasonal. I would recommend getting this only if you want a summer fabric with a standard, class black dress cut. Otherwise, get some thicker fabric and use the dress year round.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Textured Sheath Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality