Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,298)
Dresses(3,379)
Final Sale(508)
Handbags(284)
Jackets(1,311)
Jewelry(684)
Pants(2,587)
Shorts(106)
Skirts(1,888)
Sweaters(3,068)
Tops(5,622)
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

LTD Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress

Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 out of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byMFizzle
Location:New York NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome!

Date:January 10, 2013
This dress is amazing- quality fabric, amazing "glow," and ultra-flattering fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byCharliesAngel
Location:Bethesda, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

lovely black/champagne dress

Date:January 7, 2013
I noticed this dress while shopping with my mom the other day. However, I was sad when the store didn't have my size. So, when I got home I looked online and saw my dress was available in my size. I quickly ordered it and when the dress arrived I tried it on. The dress had a little extra room which will be great for events that require a lot of eating like receptions, dinner parties, etc. Also, the champagne color was a little darker in person which I liked - but I still wouldn't consider it a gold color. Anyway, I love the dress and will be keeping it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:January 5, 2013
I like dresses that use panneling to create curves and minimize flaws. The champagne inset is is a soft satin, but slightly darker in person than online. The dress is really comfortable, and perfect for long days at work, or transitioning to evenings out. I tried on my typical Limited size, and the fit was as expected. This is a really great multipurpose dress, and can easily be transitioned into spring, and summer evening events.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byMarisa52
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fantastic fit - very elegant

Date:December 2, 2012
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party and it was perfect! Runs very true to size and is very flattering. Love this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted by585kristen
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Dress!!!

Date:November 30, 2012
Purchased this dress for an upcoming work holiday party. It's the best looking dress I own. I wear a size 6 and the side black panels make me look baout 2 sizes smaller. Gives the wearer an amazing hourglass figure. Fabric is wonderful (not to thick, not see-thru, a small amount of sheen) Can be paired with a blazer and black tights for colder days. Every girl should have this dress!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byEyrica
Location:Braintree, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect fit

Date:November 28, 2012
I love this dress! I bought this dress to get away for the LBD for an event. It was the best decision, it has a great fit. It accentuates the waist and falls just right at the hips.
 
My Product Recommendations
Cross-Strap Studded Heel
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted bycatwalk
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Professional & Flattering

Date:November 27, 2012
Great dress, nice fit. Bought to wear to an evening work event. Conservative enough for work but not so conservative to be totally boring. Little bit of shine for the holiday season.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Janesville, Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good Fit & Feel

Date:November 27, 2012
The fabric quality and feel is good - it's one of the more comfortable dresses I own. The fit works well for a slender frame.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byTilly
Location:DFW, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing Shape

Date:November 21, 2012
The picture online does not do the dress justice. The color blocking looks amazing on someone with curves. I bought an 8 and am only 5 '4''. The dress makes me look taller and leaner. It can easily transition from evening to work with a black blazer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byryebread1129
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:November 21, 2012
I love this dress! The fit is great and the color is right on! I did have to have some alterations. I am 5'1 and this dress hit me below the knee. Took it to a tailor and had it shortened to a couple inches above the knee and it is perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byZetta
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Does not accentuate as you'd expect

Date:November 19, 2012
I thought that the pattern and shape of the dress would accentuate my body, but it just didn't work at all. The piece looks very awkward once on. Be warned that if you don't have a flat tummy, the perl satin material will show off that belly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byCarn2572
Location:Toms River, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointing material, so-so fit

Date:November 13, 2012
This dress was only so-so. I ordered it for a wedding shower and was disappointed when I opened the box. The dress looks quite different in person, much more of a dark gold than the light champagne color in the online photo. I wasn't thrilled with the fit, either. The darts on the bust aren't straight, so they look somewhat inverted and draw negative attention to your bust. The material wasn't the smooth, pseudo satin I was expecting, but more of a thick poly-knit that held onto wrinkles. I am returning the dress because, even though it was a fair price (with a coupon) it just didn't look how I had hoped in person.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted bySiya
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing Dress!!

Date:November 6, 2012
This is an amazing dress. Very flattering shape!! The color and fabric is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byButta
Location:Ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:November 3, 2012
I love this dress! It is soft and easy to wear, it also looks great for business or a party.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colorblock Hourglass Sheath Dress
Posted byFashionista400
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 3, 2012
Saw this dress at a local store and fell in love with it after trying it on! The tailoring and the fit is just perfect and the dress hits right above the knee making it quite elegant. You can pair it with a cute cardigan for work or with some sexy heels for a night out. The gold is more champagne in color in real life. I personally liked it more in person than in the picture, but that's cause I love the color champagne!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.