THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,142)
Dresses(2,674)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(988)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(60)
Skirts(1,492)
Sweaters(2,353)
Tops(4,568)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Linen Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Linen Cardigan

Linen Cardigan
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
20 out of 26(77%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Linen Cardigan
Review 1 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byVanessaMN
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great lightweight coverup

Date:July 31, 2013
Fits well: good arm length and tightness, fitted in waist.
I am 6 feet tall and the cardigan was only slightly short for my torso, but I absolutely plan on wearing it to work with higher-rising pants.
Very soft!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byTGoz
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful, but...

Date:July 5, 2013
I would prefer this top to be made of a fabric that has a bit of stretch. However, the top is beautiful!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Linen Cardigan
Posted bytraillunachick1
Location:Safety Harbor Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love item

Date:July 4, 2013
I loved this sweater! Perfect for summer.
Unfortunatly the seater is much smaller that anticipated. I am a size 0 petite and I ordered a small. It is VERY small. I am giving it my daughter.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byidau85
Location:Bloomington, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for summer

Date:June 11, 2013
This is 80% polyester and 20% linen, so there is very little give. I usually wear an XS but wish I had gotten a S instead. Sophisticated piece and very cute. Just get a size up!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byETZine
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

More of a sweater than a cardigan

Date:June 5, 2013
I think this is a nice item but be warned that it is more of a top/sweater than it is a cardigan that you can wear every day (or most days). The linen is a bit scratchy but linen usually is. One drawback is that it only looks normal when it is worn closed and it must be worn over another shirt or cami. The "cardigan" closes with a hook-eye at the "bow" in the front center and the bow does not actually tie. I still like it because it looks interesting but is isn't really a cardigan.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byCajungirl9
Location:Minneasota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dress up any outfit

Date:June 4, 2013
this sweater jacket can dress up any outfit if it is casual or business casual.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byrnand3
Location:Mobile, Al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:June 2, 2013
Love this cardigan, fits nice and is light weight great for the warmer seasons.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byGottaheartthelimited
Location:WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Summer Beach Cardigan

Date:May 22, 2013
Cute and classy cardigan to wear this summer over a dress or tank. I love the struture to this, yet laid back feel. I felt it was cut well and a little different than your traditional cardi. I'm going to get it in another color.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byAnnieh
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Do NOT Buy

Date:May 22, 2013
Yes, I probably should have second-guessed this purchase when I read it was linen, but I went ahead and bought it. I so regret tearing the tags off. The sweater offers no give at all and is very uncomfortable/suffocating to wear. If you guy it, buy a size up so there is some give to it. I wear an XS and the material was just glued to my arms in a very uncomfortable way. I can't say I'll ever wear it again. :(
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byAntonia8
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great cardi!

Date:May 20, 2013
I bought this and was a little put off at first. I wasn't sure I liked the material. However, it was comfortable and I got numerous compliments on it. It's an easy, effortless and classy look!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Better Value Elsehwere

Date:May 17, 2013
Nice cardigan, but it's the quality of a Romy or Forever21 cardigan. I love Limited and I expect better!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byErinFL
Location:Jax Beach, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute cardigan, not great quality

Date:May 16, 2013
I ordered this cardigan in the beige color and they sent the white, but I was able to exchange at my local store. It's a really cute style, love the tie and it has a hook closure behind that to keep it closed, but the fabric seems really cheap for the price. Overall I like the style enough that i'm not too upset by the quality. I would say fits true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byOffwegotravel
Location:South
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cut small

Date:May 8, 2013
Very cute cardigan, but the sleeves are tight and the body is cut small. I normally wear medium tops and ordered the medium in khaki, the fit is a little snug. I do like the style and will order the white in a large.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byKelly000
Location:Milwaukee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:April 17, 2013
This is a very cute cardigan and also very comfortable. I love how it has a little clasp as well as the tie.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Linen Cardigan
Posted bySTMNY
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Purchase!

Date:April 17, 2013
Lightweight sweater, with tie that can be worn in front or back. Fits true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Linen Cardigan
Posted bybatkb
Location:Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Itchy and too thin

Date:April 17, 2013
I love linen- this is not a great linen material. Too scratchy and very uncomfortable- no give or stretch at all.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byTartaruga
Location:Cleveland, oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Something is wrong with sleeves!

Date:April 12, 2013
This is a very cute cardigan. It is light weight-appropriate for summer and on the sheer side. But, the sleeves are too short so you have to push them up except you can't because they are so tight around the arm. I had to return it because my girlfriend said it looked like it had been "Shrunk" and that was the first time i tried it on!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byRuRu134
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Elegant

Date:April 11, 2013
I bought this piece to wear over standard plain t-shirts. Great jacket, the sleves run a little tight. Other than that its a great fit.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byPrijj
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:March 28, 2013
Cute, I think this will be a staple peice for me this summer, but agree with others that the grey fabric is softer than the khaki. A little tight in the sleeves, but overall a great peice.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Linen Cardigan
Posted byRae2112
Location:Hawthorne NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but sleeves too tight

Date:March 27, 2013
This cardi is super cute but the sleeves are too tight. I usually wear a small or x-small and the sleeves were way too tight. Fit fine everywhere else. I do agree that the khaki color shirt was itchy but the gray one was nice and soft.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>