THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(3,046)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(642)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,721)
Sweaters(2,594)
Tops(5,326)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Faux-Collar Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Faux-Collar Blouse

Faux-Collar Blouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
10 out of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Collar Blouse
Review 1 for Faux-Collar Blouse
Posted byHappy2shop
Location:Anaheim, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Goes with everything, options are endless.

Date:September 29, 2012
Wonderful shirt that looks great with a pencil skirt, work slacks, or colorful skinny jeans. I usually wear a size small, but for this shirt I sized up to a medium due to my large bust. The sleeves do run a little shorter than a typical long sleeve blouse, but because I sized up they fall right at my wrists. The fabric is a little sheer so I wear a nude camisole under it and it is undetectable. This blouse has become a wardrobe staple for me.
For reference I am: 5’6”, 130Lbs, 37-26-37, 28GG bra.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux-Collar Blouse
Posted byleatherandlace
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stains Galore

Date:September 27, 2012
This blouse is polyester, but stains like no other. Any liquid will stain this just like silk. Washed my hands and the water splatter stained the front. When wearing, need to be very careful not to get any liquid near it as the other reviewer has said. Polyester should be easy care/wear, but this blouse is not. Sleeves are a little shorter than on model and the top is adorable otherwise.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux-Collar Blouse
Posted bydove
Location:ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So nice

Date:September 4, 2012
The details on this blouse are adorable. The tie in the back is a bonus with the faux peter pan collar. Really cute with just a pair of slim black pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux-Collar Blouse
Posted byPammy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too sheer and delicate to be practical.

Date:August 15, 2012
I was really excited to receive this in the mail, but once I took it out of the package, I knew the fabric was much too delicate and sheer to be practical. Even with a great nude bra on, you could still see the outline of the bra. And because the fabric is so light, I could tell that you would see any sort of perspiration in the shirt (or deodorant for that matter). I knew that if I kept it, I would have to dryclean it with each wear. Although the shirt is cute, it had to go back.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux-Collar Blouse
Posted byZFMD
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A little tricky to tie

Date:August 14, 2012
The blouse is just adorable. I'm 5'4" and the cuffs come all the way to my wrists. It is a bit tricky to tie at the back of the neck but I'm sure I will get used to it. I'm thinking of having a tailor narrow the sides or put in some darts so the fabric won't balloon out when the blouse is tucked in.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux-Collar Blouse
Posted bykcindy
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

chic

Date:August 10, 2012
I fell in love with this top when i saw it online and went straight to the store the next day. I was not disappointed. The fit is great through the body but I agree with the others, the sleeves are a bit short. I was able to size down in this as well because I didn't want it so blousy so that may be why my sleeves are a bit shorter, but it fits great everywhere else. This is a classic top that will stay in style for seasons to come!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux-Collar Blouse
Posted byHarvest3100
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wow, this shirt is amazing!

Date:August 9, 2012
In my opinion the picture doesn't do this top justice. I visited my local limited and a sales associate had it on and it looked so beautiful on her. I tried it on and immediately was in love. I love versatile items. You can pair this with any of the Limited Color Skirts for a fabulous look. That is what I plan to do. :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
4.8 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
High-Waist Pencil Skirt
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux-Collar Blouse
Posted bySTLlady
Location:St Louis MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I want to love it but...

Date:August 8, 2012
I liked this top on the hanger, and LOVED it when I tried it on. I couldn't wait to wear it to work, however, while getting ready in the morning I sprayed some body spray on my neck which immediately left marks on the top. I assumed they would dry and disappear, and when they didn't, I tried blotting with a wet rag, resulting in even Larger marks. At that point, I noticed that my deodorant must not have been totally dry when I put the top on, because I had a few marks from the deodorant. After trying to blot with water and dry in front of a fan for a half hour, I realized that every liquid that touched it was going to leave a stain on the top, rendering it completely unwearable. I'm going to wash it and try again, but otherwise I'll sadly be returning this top.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux-Collar Blouse
Posted byEmily07
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So sweet!

Date:August 7, 2012
This top is so sweet! I had been looking at it online and when I went in store to look at the sale tops one of the sales men pulled this top for me to try on. I was hooked and had to get it. The color blocked black and cream is very chic and the feminine details of the back bow and peter pan collar make the top simple but special. Like the previous review stated, the sleeves aren't full length (as seen on the model) but if you pull them up it becomes a 3/4 sleeve with some excess sleeve fabric that lays nicely.
The only down side to this top is the polyester. I'm not a fabric snob but because this wasn't any kind of blend it definitely has that polyester "look" and can get warm. All the same its a beautiful design and my office is always freezing anyways... I would have liked to have gotten this piece on sale but I saw it as a good work top that will last me for some time.
Things to love:
Clean color blocked pallet
Peter Pan faux - collar
Bow/ tie back
Things that aren't so so great:
Polyester
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux-Collar Blouse
Posted byRegan
Location:Buffalo, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

classic beauty

Date:August 7, 2012
I just adore this top! Even my boyfriend complimented my purchase. The quality is lovely, the fit is great and it's a perfect top for work. Classic look - highly recommended!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Side Banded Pencil Skirt
4.9 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux-Collar Blouse
Posted byUkrainochka
Location:Round Lake, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A MUST HAVE

Date:July 26, 2012
I SAW THIS TOP ONLINE AND I WASN'T IMPRESSED. I WENT TO STORE AND I COULDN'T BELIEVE. THE FIT IS AMAZING. STYLE IS SO SEXY. THE SLEEVES COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE LONGER, BUT ARE FINE.
I'M SO GLAD I PURCHASED THIS TOP.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faux-Collar Blouse
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality