THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,687)
Final Sale(445)
Handbags(216)
Jackets(997)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,951)
Shorts(70)
Skirts(1,505)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,578)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Lace Overlay Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Lace Overlay Blouse

Lace Overlay Blouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
18 out of 19(95%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lace Overlay Blouse
Review 1 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byVolleyer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved on model, but...

Date:January 10, 2013
I saw this top online and ran to the store to get it. Unfortunately it is not a good cut for an hourglass figure. This did not hang right and I was so disappointed. I'm sure it is great for those with a straight or apple figure.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Such a beautiful piece

Date:January 8, 2013
This top is so pretty. I love that it can be dressed up or worn with skinny jeans and heels. The sleeves are full length unlike the picture. It fits true to size. So happy with this purchase!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byWesternPAandTN
Location:PA&TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Boxy/Loose

Date:January 8, 2013
I felt like this top gave no shape to my figure. I ordered a medium online and will try to go back to the store to try a small on. It was baggy and boxy. Looking at the model, it appears it is supposed to be that way, but mine probably also a size too big. 5'8 145lbs, 36B
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byRedcarpet
Location:Cincinnati Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this blouse

Date:December 19, 2012
I received many compliments when I wore this blouse. It is very comfortable and can be paired with many items in my closet.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byAnonymous
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:December 13, 2012
Beautiful shirt but it runs very large! The shirt is all silk and needs to be dry cleaned so don't buy if you don't want to go to the cleaners!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byBeatriXx
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice RED lace - a bit boxy

Date:December 13, 2012
I loved the dark red blood for this top :) Like the quality, the feminine lace and don't mind the sheer material (I can handle a cami).
However, I believe I have wide hips and this top is a bit big/wide in that section. It can look a bit boxy. I wish it had been a bit "pinned" from the waist area. Anyway, I think even with the loose fit I will keep it, like I said, I love the red color (perfect for the holiday season or for the upcoming Valentine's date). I will try it on one more time and hubby and I will vote on it :p
Do not size down as the chest area isn't as big (at least not for me)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byBissie
Location:Green Bay, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Decent Top

Date:December 9, 2012
The top fit well, but was pretty thin material and see through in the back.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byace2003
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful top

Date:December 9, 2012
This top is very classy - I purchased a Small as I have been between S/M lately. The sleeves are long as others have mentioned. You will need to wear a cami since the back is sheer. The front is only semi-sheer without a cami. Overview it is a beautiful top that I plan on wearing for the holidays!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted bycindykrn
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Got So Many Compliments!

Date:December 8, 2012
Love this top. Lacy front, sheer in back. Beautiful, beautiful top. Light weight. Perfect for a party or just with a pair of jeans.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted bySanitylost
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty...but

Date:November 29, 2012
I ordered this blouse online and when it came I was very dissapointed. It is extremely thin and sheer. I wish the sheerness of the fabric was mentioned or even shown online. The picture is deceiving, especially the back view. The fabric clings to my pants and dosent hang/drape nice. I think its because the fabric has no weight to it. I put a cami underneth but still overall too sheer to wear for work attire. Very pretty....but not for me I guess.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byJMLP
Location:Ny,ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit!

Date:November 25, 2012
Top is comfortable. Wore it with a camisole underneath and skinny jeans. Received some compliments and was asked where I got it from.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful!

Date:November 25, 2012
This is another beautiful, unique, classy top from TL! As other reviewers mentioned the sleeves are full length, not 3/4. I bought it in red and it looks stunning with black pants or dark jeans. What I really love about TL tops is that they are very fashionable, but not too trendy, they are unique, well made and appropriate to dress up for work or dress down and wear with jeans. A lot of people have asked me where I buy such classy and unique pieces.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byMJD79
Location:San Francisco, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top

Date:November 20, 2012
This is a really cute top. The sleeves are full and not 3/4 like the picture.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted bykypenn
Location:kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

pretty..but fit odd

Date:November 19, 2012
This is a long sleeve shirt. The shirt is very pretty but VERY sheer. A cami is a must under this shirt. The lace is wonderful but the white underneath fits odd. I am 5'2 and the white underpart just hung odd on me. I paired this with a black skirt and belt and look great but with pants it was an odd fit. Not an office look.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted bytarajean86
Location:fayetteville, nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Elegant top

Date:November 15, 2012
Back is completely sheer, probably end up wearing cami under
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted bymarlynn1010
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:November 14, 2012
Just bought this blouse online and loved it as soon as I tried it on. The sheer back would look good with a cami underneath for a more conservative look or with a cute black bra for a fun look. Can't wait to wear this!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Eugene, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best Blouse Ever!

Date:November 14, 2012
I absolutely adore this top. I'm a huge fan of lace, and this is certainly top-quality lace material. It hits perfectly on my hips and is incredibly flattering. The sleeves are longer than they are in the photo-- they got all the way to my wrist. But it looks just fine. The back panel is a bit sheer, so you'll need a nude cami to prevent your bra showing through. Overall, a 5-star top. I wore it yesterday with a pair of black cigarette pants and shootie heels to a big work event and felt like a million bucks!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Drew Black Slim Leg Pant
4.3 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Sueded Leather Platform Heels
3.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byNI1122331
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Long Sleeve sexy top

Date:November 7, 2012
I agree with the previous reviewer! this top is actually long sleeve but I absolutely love that! It looks so classy/sexy/stylish! I wore it on several occasions for dinner and even matched it with a leather motorcycle jacket and it still looked amazing!
fits true to size..
very sheer; you will need to wear a cami underneath:)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace Overlay Blouse
Posted byLoveTheLimitedGA
Location:GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Long sleeves, not 3/4 sleeves

Date:November 1, 2012
I absolutely love this top, but it is important to know that for whatever reason, when I tried on this top in store, it has long sleeves, not 3/4 sleeves. Personally, I prefer it that way as I don't have many long sleeved dressy tops. However, the back is very sheer, and you will probably need a cami underneath. Also, the white color is more of a cream or off-white: still quite light, but not a pure white. It fit true to size: I normally wear an XS and the XS was a perfect fit. For those of us with wider hips, the bottom of the shirt is loose enough to fit over pear-shaped figures without being constricting or pulling funny. Overall, absolutely love this top.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.