THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,929)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Lace Applique Layering Top

LTD Lace Applique Layering Top

Lace Applique Layering Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
19 out of 19(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lace Applique Layering Top
Review 1 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted bydmh0204
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Vintage/Classic

Date:July 23, 2013
As others have said, this is a beautiful top. It fits loosely, but I still purchased it in my regular size--I think that's supposed to be the look. It is gorgeous with anything--pencil skirt or black pants for work, or jeans or shorts over the weekend. I am wearing it to a casual party with jeans this week. Very beautiful. Highly recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byehs13
Location:South Bend, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful shirt, not for me

Date:July 7, 2013
I ordered this on-line in a small, which is what I usually wear. It was beautiful quality, but for me it was a little too boxy and made my shoulders look big. I am 5"4" average weight and consider myself pear-shaped.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byfred
Location:ligonier, pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love this top

Date:July 3, 2013
got lots of compliments , not tight, love the color, love the little flowers on it, beautiful. goes great with the lace shorts
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byCMC81
Location:St. Petersburg, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Feminine and Chic

Date:July 3, 2013
Absolutely adorable top, I love it. This top is flirty and classy. I only wish the top was available in an XS when I ordered it, a S is a tad too big, but it's nothing that a cute belt at the waist can't fix. One of my favorite tops from Limited, hands down!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byStellysmams
Location:Hays, ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really pretty!

Date:June 26, 2013
I really like this shirt. I had been eyeing it for awhile then caught a good sale and bought it. I wore it with an ivory cami and brown/tan pencil skirt with gold jewelry. I really liked it! I like that the flower appliques are quality and not something that will get ruined when washed. Great shirt! I think this winter it will look nice under a jacket or cardigan too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byJL2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful shirt!!

Date:June 24, 2013
I wore this right after I bought it and got tons of compliments at work. It is a very pretty shirt. I wore a colored top underneath which really gave it a different look.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byanni2013
Location:washington, dc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect

Date:June 22, 2013
fits perfect in size small - I'm petite and the arm holes aren't too big. Beautiful top!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byJamilah
Location:Miami, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous!

Date:June 21, 2013
Just Beautiful! so romantic, sexy, excellent fit! love it! EXCELLENT choice!!! I want more colors please!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byMNLV
Location:Brentwood, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute and Classic

Date:June 20, 2013
The lace embellishment is a fun detail. Looks wonderful under a jacket/blazer, with skinny jeans, black or colorful slacks, khakis, or a great solid colored pencil skirt. Make sure you have a same color cami to wear it with, it does not come with the top.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byNamsai
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty top

Date:June 18, 2013
I really like this top. I can wear it without the tank since the flowers in front can cover up enough.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byOneHappyShopper
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fanatics!

Date:June 17, 2013
"Something vintage! Something sheer! Something new!"
I love this top; the pics do not do the shirt justice. The lace is more apparent than shown in the picture and the fabric around the collar appears to be darkened, but in reality it's not. I had high expectations for this shirt, and it has exceeded them. It is true to the Limited's sizing, but if you are in between sizes then go down one. For me, this top has drawn alot of attention. Also, it looks more expensive than it is, and I cannot wait to wear it with my striped maxi skirt. I recommend purchasing it while you can!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted bymoes
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sweet top

Date:June 12, 2013
Im not a girly girl by all means but this does make my outfits a bit more feminine which feel nice once in a while. Looks great with the dark 917 denim from The Limited, lacy shorts, or a bold colored pant, like the Drew fit ankle pants or colored 678 jeans, also at The Limited.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byjclaw
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Delicate and Gorgeous

Date:June 11, 2013
This shirt is made of super thin material with a lace overlay. Definitely requires a cami. Can dress it up under a blazer, or wear it with shorts and jeans. I love this top and can't wait to pair it with the ivory lace shorts. I am usually an XS in Limited tops, which is what I purchased in this top as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byTheWhit0273
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable, breezy summer tank!

Date:June 9, 2013
This top is adorable! It is completely sheer, but looks great with one of TL's basic tanks under it. I bought this shirt to go with the mint green Drew Essential Shorts available now, and it makes a really cute outfit! I'm also considering buying the pink Drew Essential Shorts to match this with as well!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byBrandyKC
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Breathtaking

Date:June 7, 2013
This is the most beautiful top ever. If it had a matching skirt, the outfit would be perfect for a bride to wear on her wedding day. I found it to be true to size and somewhat form fitting. It's more of an off-white or ivory color and requires the same color cami as the white cami I tried on with it didn't look quite right. It compliments my Drew Eyelet Ankle pants perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Drew Eyelet Ankle Pants
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byBrigNC
Location:Durham, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute sheer ivory top

Date:June 3, 2013
Make sure you get a cami for this top because it is sheer all the way through. It's a loose fitting top but hangs very nice tucked in a skirt or left out with pants.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byBibi678
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy & Feminine

Date:June 2, 2013
Love this top! It's very feminine and the lace appliqué gives it a classy look. Perfect with a pearl necklace or pearl earrings.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted byTomitoy02
Location:Dayto na beach,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this

Date:June 2, 2013
Great shirt. Runs big had to get an xtra small & I'm 5'9 & 160-165lb w/ 32DD bust. Enjoy!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace Applique Layering Top
Posted bybabes
Location:wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

beautiful top

Date:June 1, 2013
v ery versatile - looks vintage-looks equally well with skirts & pants - wore to church & got many compliments- it's a must-have!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.