THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,143)
Dresses(2,677)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(990)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(60)
Skirts(1,494)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,568)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Printed Layering Shirt

LTD Printed Layering Shirt

Printed Layering Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
15 out of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Printed Layering Shirt
Review 1 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted byTeedub1
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Layering Shirt

Date:October 17, 2013
This is a nice layering shirt. It's quite thin so I had to wear a seamless cami underneath (I used a burgundy one that I had from a couple years ago). I've worn it with skinny jeans and the burgundy exact stretch skinny pants too. My only complaint is the awkward sleeves. I had a slight problem, getting them to roll neatly and secure with the button. Not sure that this would have made much difference to me had I known it beforehand since I really like the pattern and the final look I achieved.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted byCrystaltune
Location:Moline, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great blouse

Date:October 6, 2013
What a fun blouse. A matching scarf is also offered in accessories! Love this. Well made and properly sized.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted bycstyle
Location:North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

SUPER CUTE!

Date:September 22, 2013
I bought this shirt in both patterns and love them both! The lips pattern is quite see through so it does require a cami underneath. The red one though isn't quite as see through but I do wear a cami under it as well. The cut on the bottom is more straight and is perfect length. I'm 5'3", 118 lbs and my regular size worked for me so true to size I'd say.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted bydpeffley
Location:cleveland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

layering shirt

Date:September 17, 2013
I have recieved countless compliments from women and men. The viberant color and the sheer appearence create an ethereal quality. People are drawn to this timeless elegant look. I love the classic look with a twist.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted bySbaby
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful blouse!

Date:September 12, 2013
Nice blouse. Dressy, but goes great with jeans too. True to size. I am thinking of getting this blouse in another print.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted byrogersl
Location:FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sweetness!

Date:September 5, 2013
I have this shirt in the red print and the red/navy polka dot - LOVE THEM BOTH! They dress up a pair of jeans and still looks classy in the office. The material is shear, but is a great look!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted byKCee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Color not as pictured, but good fit

Date:September 4, 2013
When I bought this shirt, I was really more interested in the color than anything else. I thought the "Red Print" I bought was going to be a burgundy color (as it looked online), but it ended up being more of an orangey-red. I was a little disappointed with the color, but the shirt fit me very well, which made me happier about the purchase. This shirt isn't too long, so it's easy to tuck into pants, or I can where it out with a skinny belt around the waist. Since the shirt is mesh-like, the sleeves don't stay rolled up very well, but I still like the idea of having the option of 3/4 length sleeves. If you're a petite woman like me (5'0"), this would be a nice option for a button down shirt, as you won't look like you're "swimming" in the shirt. As for size, I always size up from an XS to a S in button down shirts, so this style fit me just as I expected.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted byteachchic
Location:Montoursville, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Printed layering shirt

Date:September 1, 2013
I usually wear a size medium, the shirt fits, but around the middle it is a little larger than I had hoped, next time, I would have ordered the small
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted byksrunner
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just Ok

Date:August 25, 2013
The fit and the material were great. However it just wasn't the print I expected. Sending back
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted byShopper77
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:August 24, 2013
Looks great on. Nice fit. Dislike how the tabs come out the when I unroll the sleeves. I find myself pushing them back in all day. Same with the other roll up shirts.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted byTabasco9
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

such a cute shirt!

Date:August 22, 2013
I got this in the polka dot pattern, and I love it. It's thin enough that it fits well under a cardigan or jacket. It's pretty shear, so I had to put a tank top underneath. I know the description of this shirt says that the polka dots are navy blue, but I can't really tell if they're navy or black. I plan to wear it with the exact stretch faux leather mini.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted byBeana
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable fun print!

Date:August 20, 2013
I'm not a "print" person but the colors in the top are so vibrant. Very comfortable and light fabric, but sturdy. Wish The Limited had a bright red blazer to layer with this top "hint hint"...
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted bymamalisa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

amazing

Date:August 16, 2013
I got this shirt in the orange dots. I love it because it really transcends all seasons. The fit is flowy and when it's tucked in it looks very nice for work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted byBonnie3213
Location:Harrodsburg, KY (USA)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LIPSTICK ON YOUR COLLAR......

Date:August 15, 2013
I did not like the pattern in person and returned it. The idea of lips all over me was too much for me. However, for the price the blouse is well made and the fabric nice. I would suggest the designer/manufacture in future blouses make them straight hems with little side vents so that the user can wear it tucked in or out; and put a snap at the top of the blouse to give the user the option of wearing it closed at the office/church; and open at night when out for fun. Always think versatility in blouses. Oh -- forget the BUTTON TAB ROLL sleeves, nothing worse than seeing buttons on the sleeve when you opt to wear the sleeves down.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Printed Layering Shirt
Posted byumpsu
Location:Canton, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute

Date:July 26, 2013
Great shirt for all seasons. A little tighter than I thought it'd be, but it's very cute.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Printed Layering Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality