THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,875)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,062)
Jewelry(583)
Pants(2,092)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,551)
Sweaters(2,530)
Tops(4,872)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Drape-Neck Collared Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Drape-Neck Collared Shirt

Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
6 out of 11(55%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Review 1 for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Posted bySablier
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good blouse

Date:November 26, 2012
I really like the drape of this shirt. The collar is unusual, so take a closer look if you can (I like it). The neckline doesn't go too low or show bra straps. Overall the shirt is loose but not baggy or boxy--flatters curves.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Posted byAshlee
Location:Kansas City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good buy

Date:August 17, 2012
Yes, the neckline is a little weird, but considering the price, it's still a win. It looks cute with jeans, black pants or a skirt. I think it's kinda funky and fun, and I love the print. It's become one of my go-to shirts, something I throw on when I just can't figure out what to wear.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Posted byLDanielle
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I returned this top

Date:June 9, 2012
I returned this top to the store because I could not even give it away after I didn't like the way it fit me. It fit me so strangely around the neckline. It was not draping perfectly. In fact, it was bunching up at the neckline and annoyed me to the max.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Posted byaja142
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top for the price!

Date:May 5, 2012
I wore this like a tunic with a pair of dark washed jeans. Although, I felt the collar was set back a little too far, I did not feel the need to keep pulling on it, like others have said. The turquoise colors are beautiful. It was very comfortable. For the price, I thought it was great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Posted bytcoop5579
Location:st. louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very cute, versatile top!

Date:April 24, 2012
I bought this top after looking pretty closely at it online...I thought it was sort of odd, but cool so I ordered it. I love the fit (some others have said it's not very flattering) and the print is so cool! I wore it to work with black pants and immediately got compliments. I think the fit is probably a little better on me because I do fill the top out pretty well (ordered an XL, my usual size, and usually wear a 14 in pants). I would recommend maybe buying it a size smaller if you are on the thin or less curvy side? I like it for work but think it would look a little better with a casual outfit because the print is loud. But it seemed very appropriate in my office setting when I wore it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Posted byAngetina
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Droopy not Draping Neckline

Date:April 18, 2012
I have an issue wearing button down shirts because of the gapping between buttons, so see this top on-line was a pleasant surprise. I ordered a size S. The Artistic Puzzle print is awesome in person. Unfortunately, the fit, as previous reviewers have commented, is not flattering at the neckline due to the collar in the back of the shirt pulling down the front, so the draping in the front is unflattering. The sleeves and torso of the top fit exceptionally well. I will not wear this top to work, but I will wear it slumming around the house/running errands with a black infinity scarf [to hide the draping]. I think if this shirt was solid black in color I would wear it more often and that would hide the neckline imperfections. It says to hand wash or dryclean [since it is rayon], but I have thrown it in the washer and dryer with like colors without any issues with color bleeding.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Posted byhollygolightly
Location:Bloomington, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely print, odd tailoring

Date:March 31, 2012
I ordered this shirt in my usual size small (I'm 5'5, 130 lbs), and when it arrived, I noticed that the neckline kept wanting to fall back so that I had to keep pulling it down in front to lay where it should. Thinking maybe it was a problem of size, I went to my local store and tried on the XS, which was clearly too tight in the bust and stomach because it kept bunching where the size small had lain flat. I do love the print--thank you, Limited, for finally offering something not in purple--and the sleeves look equally good unrolled (they have a nice banded hem) as they do cuffed. Plus, the side-vented tunic style is not something TL does very often, so it's unique in that respect. It looks as good tucked into dress pants as it does untucked with jeans, so there are multiple ways to wear it. I just worry that I'll be annoyed at having to continually pull the neckline and collar back to where they should be throughout the day. Unless you've got money to burn and don't mind taking the gamble, I would recommend trying this one on before buying it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Posted byTippie
Location:Leesburg, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

More Casual

Date:March 30, 2012
I bought this to wear to work, but it's too casual for me; however, it'll make a too cute outfit paired with jeans. The collar is DEFINETLY drapey...no shape of a collar whatsoever.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Posted byWorkingMom11
Location:Erie, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

looks nothing like it does on the model

Date:March 20, 2012
I ordered this shirt online because it looked cute on the model. It was awful on me, I would classify this more as a tunic than a collared shirt.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Posted byLovingit
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

No shape.

Date:March 7, 2012
This shirt could have been very nice, but is so shapeless it went terribly wrong. It's not designed to be form fitting but if it synched in just a little at the waist it could have been so much better. Unfortunately, I had to return it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drape-Neck Collared Shirt
Posted byNicB
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:February 12, 2012
A great, comfy piece to add to your wardrobe! I got my normal size, and it looks great!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.