THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,597)
Tops(5,356)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Teardrop-Cutout Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Teardrop-Cutout Blouse

Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
13 out of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Review 1 for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Posted byLucy807
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the shirt ..very classy!

Date:November 16, 2012
I would recommend this shirt to anyone. It can be dressed up or down...Love it, please go out and buy it...
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Posted bywthoe
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Online Purchase

Date:November 14, 2012
I bought this item online and although they shipped it to the wrong address - the customer service person that I spoke to after tracking it was very helpful and sent it to the correct address within a couple of days. The blouse itself is comfortable but somewhat clingy which I usually try to avoid. However, I am wearing it today (after receiving it yesterday) and plan to wear it with jeans this weekend to a 30th birthday party. It is very versatile - dressy or casual.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Posted bymmicha10
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

it's just ... ok

Date:November 7, 2012
it's a cute top, but to me it was cut small. i always wear L in limited tops, but this one was very snug on the chest. it's cute, but given the ok quality and the bad fit, there are better options in this brand.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Posted byLouisianaLtdLady
Location:Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great

Date:November 6, 2012
This shirt is amazing! I have it in the blue and black. It fits great and the material is rich, but comfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Posted byMHarb
Location:Memphis, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top!

Date:November 1, 2012
I got it in black and wear it with skinny jeans, work skirts and pants. It is one of my favorites!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Posted byBjivens
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:October 24, 2012
Looks great with skinny jeans or tucked in to a cute skirt. Simple, yet classy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Posted byVeggieLisa
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pleasantly Surprised

Date:October 14, 2012
I was a little skeptical based on some of the other reviews but was pleasantly surprised. I purchased a small (normally fit an xs) and feel there is plenty of room in the shoulders and the length is a lot longer on me than the model (I'm 5'4", 125, 34 b/c). Looks really cute with black skinny jeans or tucked into a nice pencil skirt.
One note to those who have narrower shoulders, the tear drop cutouts definitely look different if you don't have broader shoulders. I can see my bra strap in the tears so you may have to wear this with a strapless.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Posted byLoveToShop7789
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I would pass

Date:September 14, 2012
I ordered the blouse and skirt since they looked great in the picture. Sadly, both are going back to the store. The material of the blouse feels cheap and uncomfortable. The skirt has a plastic look about it. So disappointed! I love The Limited, but it seems like the quality of their clothes has gone downhill lately.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Posted bySophieB
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not sure about this one

Date:August 20, 2012
I love the tops at The Limited. This one however, I am not so sure about. The blue is gorgeous. However, it feels a little snug in the shoulders. I always buy an XS in blouses at the limited. As a matter of fact, the XS blouses are sometimes too big, but with this one I feel constricted.
The color and the design are great ... so maybe if you size up, it will be perfect.
Happy Shopping!
SB
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Posted byErnieH
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the blue

Date:August 3, 2012
This top is very versatile. The blue is such a pretty color. The teardrop cut outs are a nice detail. The sleeves are kind of an odd length, but the shirt is still great. It will easily transition into fall/winter. It's great with all kinds of pants/skirts/jeans. It can be easily dressed up or down. I will get a lot of use out of this top. My normal size small fit perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Posted bySandyF
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fits a little tight

Date:August 3, 2012
I bought the black one and it's more fitted than it looks. No stretching here!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Teardrop-Cutout Blouse
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality