THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(499)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,600)
Tops(5,359)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Basic Layering Shell

LTD Basic Layering Shell

Basic Layering Shell
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 55
52 out of 58(90%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Basic Layering Shell
Review 1 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byemmajoy
Location:Albany, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I could wear this everyday!

Date:November 25, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this shirt. It fits perfectly and can be worn for any occasion. You can dress it up with heels and a statement necklace for a night out, wear with a blazer for a professional work look, or with jeans and flats for a casual daytime look. I own it in black, red, and peach, and can't wait for TL to bring it back so I can buy every other color too!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byMellieG
Location:Durham, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My favorite staple

Date:November 7, 2013
I have this top in grey and black and adore both! It's my favorite staple for work and play :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byVictory
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Top

Date:September 10, 2013
I bought the off white and I plan to buy them in different colors. This is great top for all year. You can wear it with a jacket or cardigan during the winter months.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byShiShiChic
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

More please!

Date:July 10, 2013
These layering shells are fantastic! They fit perfectly and accentuate your figure. PLEASE bring them back in multiple colors. You can dress them up or down and wear them with everything and are very comfortable!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byKatha
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lov it!

Date:June 24, 2013
This top is excellent! Own it in 4 different colors. Perfect to wear with a suit then keep going out for dinner at night with a fun necklace.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byJaiR
Location:Killeen, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love

Date:June 21, 2013
I purchased red which is a BIG change for me, but I love the color, the fit, and the fabric...perfect layering top!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byFashionistaShopper
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Basic!

Date:June 11, 2013
This is a GREAT top. Wearing it alone It's lightweight and great for summer and will be perfect for layering under a suit or sweater in the colder months. It does seems to run bigger so I had to size down but then the fit was spot on.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byLindsayP
Location:Wichita, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

ABSOLUTELY LOVE!

Date:June 7, 2013
I bought these in every color! They are staples in my closet and I am in love with every single one of them! The fit is perfect and they are really cool/comfortable! They washed nicely and I've had no problems with them!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byhouan1
Location:Menlo Park, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable and light

Date:June 6, 2013
This top is great by itself or underneath a sweater or jacket. It is lightweight, soft, and comfortable. Fits loosely and is flattering. Hits in just the right spot if you leave untucked. Does not require a camisole underneath (I purchased the black color).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byJDSabbi
Location:KC, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this shirt

Date:June 5, 2013
I love this shirt. I bought it in classic off white. I can wear it to work and court, it's not too tight and obviously not low cut, yet still a very flattering fit. I love that I can wear it with just about any color pant (black, grey, tan, plaid...) and it goes well with all of them and that I can layer it with cardigan. Just a great shirt, especially if you need to dress professionally.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byKLMorris
Location:Columbia, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

KLMorris

Date:June 5, 2013
Very see-through! Would look nice with a cami underneath but not by itself.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted bySMiller104
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not True to Size

Date:June 5, 2013
I bought this top online in red, and I love the color. Unfortunately, I am going to have to return it because it is huge on me. I am 5'6" and 118 pounds (small-chested), and the XS was too big; it had no shape. I would go down a size if you are going to order this top. It may look better on bustier girls!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byFoofo
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:June 4, 2013
I just bought this shirt for my daughters graduation. I loved how it felt on..the color is vibrant and chic.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byKanubis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for layering!

Date:June 4, 2013
I own this shirt in black and pink. A must for the office. Fits comfortably under a suit jacket.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Curved Closure Jacket
4.8 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byJoMama
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great summer work shirt

Date:June 4, 2013
This top is perfect for the office. It's light weight and perfect for the summer heat. The little cap sleeve is just enough that I wouldn't consider it sleeveless. The red is a beautiful tomato color; bright and springy. I normally buy a 6 or 8 in tops; I bought a small. It's flowing, flattering and comfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byAnnetteRV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good for Layering

Date:June 4, 2013
i love this shirt - i have it in two colors (red and blush) - very elegant looking - great for underneath a suit or by itself. you can easily dress it up with some nice necklaces.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byLoveTheLimited1122
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome shirts

Date:May 25, 2013
I am 5'8" 170 lbs. Bought a large and it fits perfectly. The top is loose fitting, but slimming. I bought it in red flame and off white. The red looks great with olive skin. LOVE them with my Limited dark skinny jeans!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byKelsoreno
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My new staple

Date:May 22, 2013
I love this top because of the fit. It's loose fitting but not too much to be baggy. I have recently come to the realization that I've gained weight and I do not feel self conscience in this top. I can wear it to work with a suit jacket or alone with crops on the weekend. Because I love the fit so much I bought the red and blush and will probably go back for the black.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byMiaS
Location:Port Huron, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Can't go wrong with this one...

Date:May 3, 2013
Great layering top, true to size and lays nice under a suit coat. As others have mentioned, a staple item for a working woman!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Basic Layering Shell
Posted byjclaw
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:April 15, 2013
A wardrobe staple for a working woman like me. Looks great under a jacket, cardigan or alone and you can wear it with a suit or your jeans. No problem with washing. Bought it in every color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>