THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,731)
Sweaters(2,601)
Tops(5,354)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sequin Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Sequin Top

Sequin Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
25 out of 33(76%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sequin Top
Review 1 for Sequin Top
Posted byBeana
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun top but short

Date:February 17, 2013
I was able to purchase this top at a huge discount. This top runs a bit short and I can't wear this with my hair down, hair gets tangled in the sequins. Fun party top though, GREAT if you can get it on sale!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin Top
Posted byLoveBargains
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks great on

Date:February 9, 2013
Looks really nice on. Great with slacks and a blazer. Fits a little big and boxy, but nothing too bad to keep me from buying it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin Top
Posted byElementaryTeacher
Location:KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Festive!

Date:January 20, 2013
This shirt is attention-grabbing. It's covered with sequin and sparkles! I bought my usual size. I'm a little worried that some of the sequin may fall off, but for the price I paid, I'm willing to take the chance!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin Top
Posted byPearlNoire
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect New YEARS EVE

Date:January 3, 2013
love love love this item it was perfect to bring in the new year!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin Top
Posted byTexWorthGirl
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good Intentions

Date:December 26, 2012
I think they had all the right intentions just poorly executed. The shirt is very thin, and the sequins make it weigh a ton once on.
I should have listened to others as from the moment I took it out of the bag the sequins started coming off. This shirt is not for the OCD who like every stitch to be exact.
It's also a very boxy shirt, no shape and I thought a little short.
Oh well maybe next time.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin Top
Posted byFightingIrish
Location:South Bend, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:December 19, 2012
the only down fall is if you have long hair...your hair seems to catch on the sequins
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin Top
Posted byDeva099
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not my Style

Date:December 18, 2012
I am returning this top. The fit and quality are good, but the top is flashier than I anticipated and just not my style.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin Top
Posted bySarahMN
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:December 18, 2012
Perfect for holidays! I got a ton of compliments on it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin Top
Posted byscarletB
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not a fan

Date:December 13, 2012
the shirt just hangs, not flattering at all. seems to run big. sequins catch on each other, and other things. does not seem all that great of quality. I bought it online, hoping it was a least as fitted as model, but it is not and I will be returning it to store.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin Top
Posted bySTBA
Location:Baltimore
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:December 13, 2012
The shirt is a great, festive shirt. Very pretty and fits well. It must be stored very carefully though, as the sequins get intertwined and can easily become damaged and/or break off. I think turning inside out may do the trick. Otherwise, a very nice shirt for the holidays!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin Top
Posted byfhgbooklover
Location:Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Surprisingly, I really liked it !!!

Date:December 11, 2012
I'm not usually a sparkle person, but this top in "Bronze Smoke" caught my eye EVERY time I walked into The Limited...I finally bought it today for $19...I'm wearing it with slim-cut grayish-taupe pants to set it apart from the usual sea of black, but I can see where this is really cute with a pencil skirt, ankle pants, jeans, booties, etc...I'm 51 and 5'2"/118 lbs and got the XS...YES, it has a box shape, so I did what I call the "modern tuck" that I've seen in The Limited/Express windows...just tuck the very front part into your pants/skirt loosely, then leave the sides and back out...gives it a MUCH leaner look but keeps the "flow" of the top...BIG difference, without looking frumpy if you want it to look more fitted...It can be toned down with a shrug or jacket, but I like it as a standalone piece...the sequins really aren't overdone when you wear it with a very simple bottom and minimal to no jewelry...wearing it for New Year's Eve dinner :-)...LOVE The Limited !!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequin Top
Posted bytoomanyclothes
Location:TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great multipurpose holiday top!

Date:December 6, 2012
Great fitting, fab sparkles, nice quality! Looks great under a jacket, and with pants, skirts, or jeans! I am very pleased with this item! It looks like a high quality item, too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin Top
Posted byFoxyRoxy
Location:Ocean Springs, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So Pretty

Date:December 6, 2012
This top is very pretty on and I received many compliments. I usually wear a large and this shirt tended to be a little bulker so I probably could have gotten a medium. Other than that it was a beautiful piece and can be matched with several different color bottoms to make several different outfits.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequin Top
Posted byAminaO
Location:Los Angeles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Takes some guts!

Date:December 3, 2012
This top looks so great on the models and I wanted to love it so badly, but alas, I don't. I tried this item on in store and it had my fitting room glowing...I felt like a disco ball (attention seeking ladies, this one's for you!). I would have overlooked that (b/c the glow can be toned down with a jacket) but the fact that it was made of polyester sealed my decision not to get it. I don't know how many women tried it on before me, but it was already a little funky in the underarm area. I really wish the Limited would stop making so many cute tops with polyester.
Oh, and I didn't find it so itchy as another person mentioned.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Gabardine Jacket
4.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequin Top
Posted byJKwi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

too loose & inexpensive looking

Date:December 2, 2012
The fit was too big. Also, it was rather cheap looking. Not in line with the picture shown online.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sequin Top
Posted byStarletdusk
Location:Arlington, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Boxy

Date:November 30, 2012
This top was very pretty, but I feel like it didn't do much for my figure. The colors were brilliant but even with skinny jeans I just felt it was too much on my frame. Maybe I should have gone with XS.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sequin Top
Posted byEmilielouise1201
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute

Date:November 29, 2012
I bought this shirt for a fun birthday top, and I am obsessed with it. It is a perfect amount of sparkle, but I even wore it to a presentation of my Senior Thesis with a blazer, pencil skirt and pumps. It was the perfect way to look put together, but still show my young and fun personality!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequin Top
Posted byChinagirl3343
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

It is itchy!!!

Date:November 29, 2012
The shirt is VERY itching. I was hoping that it had a liner underneath to protect your skin but alas, it does not. I will try it on again tonight and see if I can pair it with a couple of pants and perhaps add a light weight shirt under it. If that doesn't work then I will be sending it back.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sequin Top
Posted byangelicchica
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:November 28, 2012
This is a beautiful top! I bought it for a holiday party and it looks great on.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sequin Top
Posted byCityGirl79
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Glamorous for anytime!

Date:November 27, 2012
This is absolutely one of my favorite tops! Yes, it is short and boxy, but that is the style of the top. It's current, it's hip and pairs beautifully with any type of skinny pant. I ordered the top directly online without even seeing it in person and I was beyond happy with the outcome. In person, the color of the shirt is olive, but the sequins on top give it a luster and shimmer that literally makes you glow. My advice, Buy this Top!!! :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>