THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,949)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,262)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,088)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Button Back Peplum Top

LTD Button Back Peplum Top

Button Back Peplum Top
Average Customer Rating:
3.407 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
16 out of 27(59%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Button Back Peplum Top
Review 1 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flowy and Chic

Date:June 5, 2013
The reviews for this top were all over the place, so I was super skeptical about ordering it. When virtual dollars came up, I went ahead and gave it a try. I ordered this in the red and the mint and I'm so happy I did! My regular size S fit nicely -- not too big or too small. The cut of this peplum is very different from other peplum styles offered by The Limited, and the flowy fit works best for this delicate material. I could have sized down possibly, but the snug fit would not have been as flattering with the material. As other reviewers have noted, you need nude undergarments or a cami with the mint. It's not as much of an issue with the red, but still noticeable with darker undergarments. I find that the peplum for this style hits at a better spot on the natural waist than previous peplum styles have.This peplum is perfect for these warmer months for both evening and day looks. Pair it with a pencil skirt of the Drew Essential Shorts, and you've got a great outfit in the making!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byHeth79
Location:Gainesville FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:May 31, 2013
The color of this shirt is beautiful. The material is thinner than I realized, you need an undershirt with it. I ordered an XS because that is what I normally wear in Limited shirts, but this one seems to run small, I needed a bigger size... Super cute shape perfect for casual or dressed up for work.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byEaston
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not what I thought

Date:May 30, 2013
The shirt runs small and is very thin. You must wear a blouse underneath as it is completely see through.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byPinkPassion
Location:Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute

Date:May 18, 2013
I really like this shirt! I eyed it for a while until I found it at the right price. I got the red color. Love love LOVE the buttons at the back, they make the shirt look so classy and sophisticated. The fit was good as well, and I love the wavy silky feel of the shirt.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byCndyGrlFashionista
Location:Jackson, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Light and Breezy!

Date:May 17, 2013
I have this shirt in the mint also! Perfect light and flowy work shirt! The fit is perfect in a small for me and great quality!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted bySkifyukon
Location:Lake Tahoe, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute top, but fit was off

Date:April 24, 2013
I loved the color and style of this peplum top. Not to mention the price. I got a 50% coupon! However, the fit wasn't quite right. It was too tight across my chest and middle of my back. The fabric is a little thin, but that did not bother me.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted bySophieB
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous! Perfect for the summer

Date:April 23, 2013
I read the other reviews, and I hesitated before making this purchase.
I am glad that I still bought it. The mint color is stunning, and the fit is flattering. I bought my regular blouse size at the Limited, and it fits like a glove.
Now, the top is very sheer. However, it does not look cheap. When paired with the correct cami - I purchased mine from another retailer - the blouse is impeccable.
The peplum falls gently on the hips, which gives the top an appearance of sophistication with ease.
I highly recommend this top. It's not really for work. Rather, I will wear mine with white Exact Stretch Pants, 917 Jeans, etc, on the weekends.
Happy Shopping!
SB
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Exact Stretch Side-Zip Slim Ankle Pants
4.1 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byRrue
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Light and ladylike

Date:April 19, 2013
I adore this shirt. I tried it on under a suit and loved the pop of color and the way it laid under the blazer so much that I came back a month later to buy it.
I ended up going down a size. I am a curvy hourglass, so medium sizes are tight on the bust and large sizes are loose in the waist. With this shirt, the SMALL was ideal.
The fabric seems weightless... it makes me feel like I'm floating when I walk! I slipped a nude bra underneath and voila! Instant chic!
I've tried it with pencil skirts and skinny jeans and heels and feel lovely and confident in both.
The coral is a perfect mix of red and peach, and I love the button and cinching details in the back.
I never buy duplicates, but this shirt is tempting!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted bymarathongirl
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love the other Limited peplum tops

Date:April 18, 2013
So I have purchased every The Limited peplum top. I love them. And I bought them in my usual size Small.
I had to purchase this online as the store I frequent didn't carry it. So I'm on here writing a review because I was so excited about this top, having loved the other Limited peplums.
This one does *not* fit the same way as the python peplum or the striped peplum that the Limited is currently offering (and those fit great). This one is larger, and the peplum hit in an awkward way. It make me look dumpy. No one wants to look dumpy.
I didn't find it that bad in terms of being see-through: like the other poster, I tried it with a nude bra and no problem.
The problem for me was that I didn't like the feel of the material. Another disappointment was that I expected the top to be more of a true mint color. It's a cross between mint and a mild green. I don't love the color (and I love mint).
This one is getting returned. I can't keep it as much as I wanted to love it. Fit is terrible, the material isn't the nicest, and the color is off if you want a true mint color.
I hope The Limited will bring out more peplums. Just not like this one.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Python Peplum Top
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Striped Peplum Top
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byDara
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

fairly thin, but very pretty

Date:April 16, 2013
I went out on a limb and bought this knowing it was described as thin. I bought it in mint, and while it is thin I find no problem wearing it with just a nude colored bra underneath. The light-weight fabric is very delicate in a way that contributes to the pretty, feminine feel of the shirt. I've gotten many compliments in just the few times I've had a chance to wear it so far. Looks great with jeans!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byjclaw
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:April 15, 2013
I wanted to like this shirt so badly, but couldn't. Something about the fit just was not right. The elastic hit me in a spot where the peplum made me look chunky and just wasn't flattering.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted bymsmedschool
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:April 11, 2013
i got this shirt in mint. and it was see through and the small was way bigger than expected.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byaLphilly
Location:Philadelphia, pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:April 6, 2013
While I agree that the fabric is very thin, I think it is the perfect weight for dressing up in warmer weather. I usually wear camis under my shirts and it isn't noticeable at all. The only issue is the fit is a bit* off on top because of the extra fabric used for the peplum. It pulls down a little in the back and the buttons don't lay flat. This, however, is a very minimal criticism and I still love the shirt!! Got it in green and it is such a beautiful shade of mint. Looks great with a black pencil skirt.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byturtlegirl02
Location:New Castle, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Thin!

Date:March 25, 2013
I tried this little peplum top on to go under one of the cardigans, and wow was it thin and pretty see-thru! I'm a size XS, and I still felt like it showed every lump and bump. You would need a cami under this, which would just take away from the peplum. Gotta make this one out of a little more substantial fabric next time, Limited. Pretty colors though!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted bydmh0204
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Quite lovely

Date:March 18, 2013
I agree with others that the material is a touch thin, but I think it helps to think of it as a camisole rather than a shirt. I bought the mint green blouse to go with the black ponte knit blazer. I wore them both with jeans for casual Friday, and I got so many compliments.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byBfloBeauty
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Thumbs down

Date:March 17, 2013
Unless your body is proportioned to perfection, I would not recommend this top. it looked cute on the hanger but the filt was awful.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byWinegrl519
Location:Uniontown, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So disappointed

Date:March 17, 2013
This top looked great for work online...but I was so disappointed when I actually received it! It was so thin, and you definitely need a cami underneath, which I think takes away from the shirt. The quality was just not there. Definitely returning.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted bycmae
Location:Brookline, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top

Date:March 7, 2013
Yes, this top is thin, some type of undershirt is required. However, I paired it with a red cami and it looks great. It's super soft and has a very spring-like feel to it. It's also on trend with the peplum.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Lace Cami
4.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted byICTFashionista
Location:Wichita, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very pretty but fabric could be better

Date:March 6, 2013
I loved the color, but passed on this top when I first saw it due to the thin fabric. The mint color will require a cami underneath, but the fit and the drape are very flattering. The hem is long enough to peek out from under a jacket. I don't know that I'd pay full price for it, but on sale it was a fun, colorful buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Button Back Peplum Top
Posted bySiouxlee
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cheap

Date:March 5, 2013
I'm a frequent shopper at TL but they are totally cutting corners making this shoddy garment cheap feeling, practically see-through thin, and absolutely not worth my money. Buttons are Nice detail, and pretty however, but why put them on a shirt I'm positive won't survive even one wash? It's a shame too, since the colors are lovely. Sorry, I'll pass.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>