THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,872)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,061)
Jewelry(583)
Pants(2,091)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,551)
Sweaters(2,530)
Tops(4,867)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sheer Polka Dot Blouse

LTD Sheer Polka Dot Blouse

Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
15 out of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Review 1 for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Posted byyaminij
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The perfect go to black work top!

Date:September 30, 2013
This top works so well for work! I bought the black, and with a tank top, it doesnt feel too sheer for work. With the right piece of jewellry, it looks classy, perfect for work to play.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable

Date:August 24, 2013
The shirt actually has the same sheer polka dot pattern on the back, and it's adorable! A must-have
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Posted bylynda2
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looking Good

Date:August 15, 2013
Looked real nice with my black camisole. I ordered online and didn't know the back was sheer like the sleeves.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Posted bydiehardlimited
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice summer blouse

Date:June 26, 2013
I got this blouse in the gray color--I love it. It is very light and can be worn with a pair of shorts to dress it up. Perfect for summer dressing up & staying cool.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Posted bySD8500
Location:Sherman, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Must Have -- In all colors!

Date:June 16, 2013
I initially purchased this blouse in the metal grey color; but after wearing and washing, I decided I had to have both the black and white blouses as well. They run true to size; and I love the elastic bottom. I suggest placing it in a lingerie bag when washing, and remove promptly after drying for 10 minutes--it comes out wrinkle free!!! It provides a very classy look and I receive compliments EVERY time I wear it! It is perfect if you are looking for a sophisticated summer outfit. I suggest wearing a matching colored cami underneath, with the black Drew City Short (for the grey and white tops).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Posted byKate60
Location:Cottonwood, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty, but Problematic

Date:June 16, 2013
I have another Limited blouse with sheer sleeves that I adore. I LOVE the look and quality of this blouse...I bought it in all 3 colors.
With THIS blouse, however, the back is TOTALLY sheer. This would require an underlay, such as a cami. But, in being sheer, the problem lies in that you cannot add a cami AND bra or all straps will be visible. You could also wear a tank, which has been suggested.
If you have a figure that allows you to go braless or have a flawless torso, this blouse is PHENOMINAL!
MY problem is that I have a few "curves" that I like to camouflage #I've had twins#, hence the reason I buy blouson effect tops.
With the shaper camis I buy, the bulges will still be quite visible from behind...the same with a tank top.
My advice to designers is that a shell underlay should be added to the back of this blouse, allowing the sheer polka dot to be visible and pretty, but the my body shape to be hidden.
I will probably have to return the blouses...boo
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Posted bylagatita
Location:philly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

interesting texture mix

Date:June 16, 2013
nice top and fun mix between polka dots sheer sleeves and color block. the elasticized hem though did not look too good on me. it might work in general, but i would not recommend it if you are trying to create some balanced ratio between top and bottom.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Posted byyazer82
Location:El Paso, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love, Love, Love

Date:June 6, 2013
I love this blouse! Very sexy yet still classy (if you wear with something underneath, LOL) I wore it with a tube top, since I am a bit conservative and a bit top heavy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Posted byIndigo
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty Blouse

Date:June 5, 2013
I was looking for a blouse to wear to work that would be dressy, but keep me cool on a hot day. I love this one!! I just wear a black basic tank under it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Posted byfashionlovr
Location:Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great work shirt

Date:June 5, 2013
This shirt is great to wear to work or for a casual look.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Posted byarcticfan
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Delicate & romantic

Date:May 25, 2013
I got one in white and in black because both are gorgeous and couldn't decide. The white color is crisp white(hard to come across at The Limited), and complements my fair skin. The fabric is very thin and delicate but not cheap looking - hopefully it doesn't get ruined in the wash. It's sheer, especially in the white so for me a cami is a must. I've worn it tucked in with skinny jeans and also with a skirt for work. The polka dots are textured and not painted on - it's a unique fabric that I fell in love with as soon as I saw it in store. I feel like a princess wearing the white one, and sexy wearing the black one. Simply gorgeous! No buyers remorse here. My usual XS size fits perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sheer Polka Dot Blouse
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality