THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Striped Layering Top

LTD Striped Layering Top

Striped Layering Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 30
35 out of 36(97%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Striped Layering Top
Review 1 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byCara50
Location:Muskegon, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dressy look

Date:August 30, 2013
Great silky top. Looks great with pants on its own or with a sweater or suit.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byJessCT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute shirt

Date:June 27, 2013
The shirt fits well - it has a loose fit and goes well with skinny jeans. I agree with other reviews though, that I would prefer the print to be horizontal stripes all the way around. Overall it is a cute shirt though!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped Layering Top
Posted bymlt1922
Location:Grand Rapids MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute top - not sure on print

Date:June 26, 2013
I love the way this top fits, it's comfortable, stylish and can be dressed up or down. But I'm not sold on the stripes in the back...wish they were horizontal all the way around, not vertical like a referee.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byJL2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Shirt

Date:June 24, 2013
I purchased this shirt in the off white and tan. I love the colors and its a great loose fitting shirt.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byLaceyR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:June 23, 2013
I have this top in the khaki and white and absolutely love it. It's a great summer top and looks great with white skinny pants for a nautical look. Fit and quality are great. I highly recommend you buy this top if you are thinking about it before it sells out.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byHASW
Location:NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect blouse

Date:June 22, 2013
love this blouse. I ordered the cream and orange stripes. As usually I ordered the XS since limited tops tend to run a little big on my petite body. Also, no need to wear a cami under this blouse. The material is solid and not cheer (which I appreciate since it seems that most retailers only offer sheer options now).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byCaribbeanGirl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ok Top

Date:June 21, 2013
Top is great for running errands and price wasn't too bad either.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byAlmostALawyer
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing

Date:June 21, 2013
I love the flow of this. Looks great under a suit jacket if you want a more casual office look, but it goes really well with jeans, too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byExpertShopper
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Top

Date:June 15, 2013
Perfect fit! Great colors and perfect for work or for a more casual outfit with jeans. The detail on the sleeves adds a little pop to it and looks great!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byLtdrocks
Location:MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the pick top.

Date:June 14, 2013
Love the unique design....horizontal stripes in the front and vertical in the back. The silk fabric is great! And love the airy fit.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byGellybean
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome shirt

Date:June 14, 2013
Perfect for work with slacks and heels or to go out with jeans and a sandals. The shirt was a lose fit -- very comfortable. It is true to size and the XS fits perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byMHDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile Top

Date:June 13, 2013
This is a nice versatile top for the summer. It's a little more loose-fitting than pictured on the model and the shoulders don't quite flare out as much. I guess you could size down to get that look but I liked it a little more loose. Either way, it's a great top that can be worn with pants or a skirt to work and with jeans or even shorts on the weekend. One thing though - be careful when you put it on not to get makeup or anything on it becuase the silky material absorbs any oils very quickly! Otherwise, it's a great top!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byWardway
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So great in pink!

Date:June 12, 2013
This top is a really cute one-of-a-kind pink (I bought it in the store) and the fabric feels expensive and lightweight for summer. Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top!

Date:June 11, 2013
So much cuter in person! I love this piece. Fits great and the material is so nice. There are too many great tops this year!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byFashionistaShopper
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best Way to Wear Stripes!

Date:June 11, 2013
At first I wasn't sure about the mis-match of horizontal stripes in the front of this shirt and vertical stripes in the back but once I tried it on I had to have it!! Great bright yellow for summer and just for that pop of color. I had to size down for a more form fit and I have broader shoulders so this doesn't quite flare out like it does on the model. Hope they bring the pink back because I would really like that too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byLaylasMom
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

FAVORITE by far

Date:June 11, 2013
If I could wear this shirt everyday I would. I purchased this in the Pink/Tan combo and love the color combo. The fit is great, the color is great, and the fabric is perfect for the hot weather! GREAT SHIRT!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped Layering Top
Posted byBrgnshppr
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute top

Date:June 5, 2013
The fit and tan and cream color are nice. I always buy a size smaller in Limited shirts as they run large.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped Layering Top
Posted bybdaq
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE

Date:June 5, 2013
I got this shirt in pink and in white, its cute for the weekend and for work. I wish they would have more patterns in this material and cut.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped Layering Top
Posted bySamantha83
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile day to night

Date:June 5, 2013
This shirt is great. I've worn it to work with dress pants and even with skinny jeans and heels for a night out. I'm probably going to buy this in another color as well! it is great and material is nice and not too transparent.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped Layering Top
Posted bysarg10
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Basic Top

Date:June 4, 2013
Bought this in the cream color and absolutely love it. Fits true to size on me (L) and is super flattering. Awesome buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>