THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,928)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse

LTD Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse

Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
18 out of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Review 1 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byallthenamesaretaken
Location:South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Top

Date:November 20, 2013
I love the bird pattern on this top. I get compliments every time I wear it. Only thing is that I have a shorter torso so generally I have to unbutton the bottom button in order to tie the knot without it hitting me too low on the hips. Looks nice on its own for summer or under a cardigan for spring or fall.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byKara
Location:Muskegon, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top

Date:November 14, 2013
This top goes particularly well with a suit. I go between a medium and a small at TL in tops. A small was roomy. The quality is great. Getting it on sale was a real bonus!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted bybosslady1
Location:GRAY, GEORGIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Shirt

Date:November 13, 2013
I bought the red shirt with white polka dots in my usual size M. Great fit. Paired it with navy exact stretch capris from The limited. No problems after washing it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byApey
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:November 2, 2013
I bought this in the bird print and absolutely love it! Paired with gold and coral jewelry, white jeans and navy flats. It seems to run a little large or billowy -- but I actually like tops that aren't too constricting.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byCarlaM
Location:Portland, Or.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very happy!

Date:September 26, 2013
I'm a size 12 and first I ordered an xlg. and had to exchange for a lg. and very glad I did! Fits great..a very cute top and flattering! Looks great with a pair of jeans and a blazer or cardigan!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byFnkyD
Location:Corpus Christi, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This!

Date:September 14, 2013
I bought this in the blue and red and I love both of them. Got my usual XS and it was a little big. I'm about 125 lbs. 5'3" so for anyone smaller, the top will just be too big. I wore the blue one with white shorts and wedges and received lots of compliments. Can't wait to wear the red one!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted bypecansandies
Location:houston, tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

loved it but had to go back

Date:September 12, 2013
got the white w/ black dots -- not too sheer and can be worn with nude bra but if you want to err on the side of caution, a cami can't hurt.
i really wanted to keep the top but unfortunately, the xs even was too large. it was long & baggy with large armholes. i'm 5'8'', 125 lb and usually wear xs/s here
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byfrenchie
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Casual Chic

Date:September 3, 2013
I purchased this blouse in white and find that it's very easy to pair things with. I really love the look. The blouse is sheer so you will need to wear a tank underneath it. I receive a lot of compliments on my outfit when I'm wearing this shirt. So far it has been easy to wash as long as you lay it flat to dry. It does not seem to wrinkle easily, which I appreciate, although I do wish the fabric was softer. If you have sensitive skin it might feel a bit scratchy. If you wear a tank underneath (which you should, since it's sheer), you shouldn't have too much of an issue.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byfashionaddict
Location:Southern Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bellisimo!

Date:August 31, 2013
I paired the blue version with the red jacket and skinny jean and brown wedge for my fashion show. The audience loved it and my model bought the entire outfit.
Win/Win!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
One-Button Cropped Blazer
5 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
917 Skinny Jean
4.9 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
Sateen Pencil Skirt
4.6 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byNYCsweety
Location:Queens, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:August 24, 2013
I really love the shirt - I love polka dots :) I am one of those women who literally gains weight only in the stomach.But this shirt is very forgiving and you don't see that with this shirt on which I love! The Material isn't too sheer that you can see your bra through it unless you wear a black one. I love it and will wear it next summer as well...definitely something you can wear and wont every get old! Btw I am size a L or XL depending on the fit/material. I bought this shirt as an XL in the store bc they were out of the L size and it fits loose I could have gotten away with the L size as well :)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted bycoralandkatelyn
Location:Salem, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Like, but not love.

Date:August 19, 2013
I like how this shirt is breezy and lightweight for summer, but I got a medium and it fits more like a large. I especially notice it under the arms.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byzbella
Location:GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

adorable print, style

Date:August 15, 2013
I fell in love with this top when I saw it in the store (navy bird print) but they only had large sizes–I normally fall somewhere between a S and XS. I ordered a small and it was WAY too big so I returned it for XS and it fit better but is still really long and boxy in the torso, considering it's a tie-at-the waist/hip-top. For tall girls this top will fit nicely. I'm 5'5". I still love the top, though.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byjacquiea
Location:Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:July 27, 2013
It's so very comfortable, light and airy. Perfect for summer comfort.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byDressLover29
Location:Dayton, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun for Summer

Date:July 26, 2013
I bought this top in the store and paired it with an old off-white tank/cami with a ruffle along the top from The Limited a few years ago. I left the top unbuttoned except the bottom two or three buttons and it really shows off the fun summery feel of the shirt. I wear it with the 917 shorts and a pair of cute tan wedges or brown flip flops, depending on how dressy I want to make it. I have received nothing but compliments on the outfit!! The colors remind me of a pin-up girl and I love it!! It's very light and airy, which is perfect for those hot summer days!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
917 Premier Wash Short
4.4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Posted byberin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great summer tank

Date:June 29, 2013
Love the print and fit of this tank. I tried it on with the maxi skirt but it would look cute with jeans too. I usually buy L/XL in limited tops and the large fit well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sleeveless Tie-Front Blouse
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
( 3.7 out of 5 stars)
Quality