THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,869)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,068)
Jewelry(598)
Pants(2,130)
Shorts(108)
Skirts(1,556)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,912)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Twist-Neck Shell

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Twist-Neck Shell

Twist-Neck Shell
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
16 out of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Twist-Neck Shell
Review 1 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted byCueBall
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute as a button

Date:December 9, 2012
This top is so cute. It fits true to size. I got the small and i paired it with the blue merino cardigan and it is just so adorable. Compliments everytime. If you are thinking of getting it, stop thinking and get it. It is great.
I only found one very small problem. I had a pull nail and it got caught in the material and pulled it just a bit. It was fine though as I managed to smooth it out again. But over all, absolutely love it!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted bymm1114
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top!

Date:November 26, 2012
This is a great top. It is a great color blue and transistions well from work to casual wear.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted byShopstar
Location:Coconut Creek FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous!!!!

Date:November 2, 2012
Love this top!!! Its a real beauty, love the color, love the stripes which somehow make you come alive..so vibrant! Its simple yet chic so u cant go wrong. Love the texture of the fabric which also has some sheen to it which adds that bit of glam. It looks way better in person!!! Even though the small was ok I went with medium which gave me more room in the bust...am 36D.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted byCasey512
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic top

Date:October 4, 2012
I bought this top last summer, and I'm glad I did. It is one of my favorite pieces from The Limited, and I have a ton of those, so that's saying something. The pattern and colors are quite striking, and, as other reviewers have mentioned, it can be dressed up or down, so it is very versatile. I wear mine even in cooler weather with a white or cobalt cardigan, and I always get compliments. I found it to be true to size. I am 5'0, size 4/6, bust size 34C, and the small fits me perfectly.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted byjerseygirl
Location:Monmouth County
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Top

Date:September 3, 2012
I got this top in size medium which fits me very well even being big busted 36dd-36ddd. There was no gaping at the arm holes which is great since lrg. busts don't always fit well in tank-style tops.Top is comfortable and cool. The blue stripe is vibrant and classic. Looks great with blue crop pants and the dangle blue cut stone earrings!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Textured Circle Drop Earrings
4.3 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
Shell Chandelier Earrings
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted byAnnieVA
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic top!

Date:July 5, 2012
I love the look of this classic top. Easy to dress down or up as the stripes work w/ everything. The fit is true to size, although the bottom flairs out a bit.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic

Date:October 1, 2011
Great looking shirt which can be paired with other looks. Fit is true and makes a bold statement.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted byElleKat
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this shirt!

Date:September 13, 2011
I bought this top to wear under a black suit for a job interview. I've since worn it a bunch of times with jeans and to work with a cardigan. Washed well at home - a very cute top and good buy overall!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted bycort75
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great with the blue pencil skirt!

Date:August 21, 2011
I saw this top on a mannequin in the window of my local store, with the blue pencil skirt. When I finally located the skirt, I had to have this top to go with it! I am looking forward to wearing it on the first day of school when students come back! It makes a gorgeous outfit in combination with the skirt, but think it would look great with navy pants, too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted byuna23
Location:Central Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top!

Date:August 11, 2011
I'm usually a small in Limited tops but I had to get this one in an extra small because the top gapped in the arms.
This top looks great with a pair of skinny jeans!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted bykltnyc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Seeing stars over these stripes...

Date:July 31, 2011
I love stripes on anything so buying this top was a no-brainer. It's made well and the crisp white and blue can add a modern touch to any outfit. I'm large chested so I know other reviewers said that this ran large but for me I always have to order a size up (especially for bias-cut tops like this) to accommodate my chest. I ordered an L and it was too snug in the chest (although everywhere else it fit fine--which is par for the course for me). I exchanged for an XL and I'm hoping it will be a more comfy fit.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted byWriterMonkey
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute top!

Date:July 11, 2011
Such a perfect summer top! It looks great on its own, or under a suit jacket. My size medium top is true to size and I love that I can tuck it in or wear it loose. One note: the fabric is very silky, which feels heavenly on a hot day, but does wrinkle very easily.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted byoperagirl79
Location:Racine, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Aodrable, perfect for work

Date:July 8, 2011
I love this top! I'm usually a medium, but I take a small in this top. The fit is so flattering, it will look great tucked into pencil skirts or dress pants. There is a slight sheen to the fabric, very nice!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Twist-Neck Shell
Posted bydoggieNC
Location:Indian Trail, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Summery

Date:July 6, 2011
Love this top. The material is very light, true to size. Looks very on than in the hanger.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Twist-Neck Shell
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality