THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Crackle Burnout Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Crackle Burnout Top

Crackle Burnout Top
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
8 out of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crackle Burnout Top
Review 1 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute, a little boxy

Date:February 15, 2013
I normally wear a small this fit fairly well. I can see if you are smaller chested how this would fit strange, I am curvy and that worked toward my favor. Overall pleased.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted bymellisa
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

can wear it anywhere

Date:January 3, 2013
this shiny top is very comfortable and goes well with a skirt or a jeans, can wear it anytime, anywhere.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byPauline1909
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Shouldn't have sized up.

Date:November 29, 2012
I sized up to a small, because I figured that the fabric wouldn't have a lot of give. I was half right. The fabric doesn't have a lot of give, but it also has no shape. I was swimming in the top.
The problem is, even if you size down, the material doesn't have any darting to give it shape, so it gives off a very boxy frame. It looks like a cute shirt in the picture, but it didn't work out.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted bylizkiv
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor design

Date:November 25, 2012
Do not buy this shirt, unless you want to look like a sloppy mess. I wore it last night and discovered that it creases. It developed deep creases in the fabric while I was sitting, so it looked terrible when I stood up. I had three large creases around my midsection. I tried to cover it up with my jacket, but several of my friends noted how bad it looked too. Save your money for a better purchase.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byliberty01
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Easy

Date:November 15, 2012
This top is perfect for day to night! It is best to use a steamer instead of an iron on this shirt
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byLaniscat
Location:Mobile, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Top

Date:November 15, 2012
I recently purchased this top because it immediately caught my eye on the rack. I think this top is beautiful. My usual size M fit fine with the same look as the picture, but I wanted a boxier look so I sized up to a L. The black lines on the top are sheer, but unnoticeable. I plan to wear this top during the holiday season or any time I feel like dressing up a bit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byPitsy
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Boxy

Date:November 14, 2012
I like this top but it is too boxy for me since I have a short waist. It runs small too. I ordered a small and it is too tight around the bust. I will be returning it for credit.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byDani510
Location:Oakland,CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Top

Date:November 7, 2012
Saw this top in the store and I had to get it. I usually get my shirts in a Medium but Im busty and this blouse didnt have any stretch to it so I purchased it in a large
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byyeslimited
Location:washington, dc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 6, 2012
fit is true so get your correct size. It has just the right amount of sparkle.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byCityGirl79
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Glam!!!

Date:November 6, 2012
I purchased this top over the weekend after trying it on at the store. It is definitely prettier in person that in the photo - the picture does not do it justice. I paired it with skinny jeans and a black leather jacket and it was very chic. It's pretty versatile and can also be worn with a skirt or pants (tucked in to give it more of a polished look) and untucked with the jeans. Def a nice top for the holidays as well. I'm typically an XS or S, however with this top I purchased the S as it tends to run a little small around the neckhole.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Moto Jacket
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crackle Burnout Top
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality