THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,291)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,332)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Crackle Burnout Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Crackle Burnout Top

Crackle Burnout Top
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
8 out of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crackle Burnout Top
Review 1 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute, a little boxy

Date:February 15, 2013
I normally wear a small this fit fairly well. I can see if you are smaller chested how this would fit strange, I am curvy and that worked toward my favor. Overall pleased.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted bymellisa
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

can wear it anywhere

Date:January 3, 2013
this shiny top is very comfortable and goes well with a skirt or a jeans, can wear it anytime, anywhere.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byPauline1909
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Shouldn't have sized up.

Date:November 29, 2012
I sized up to a small, because I figured that the fabric wouldn't have a lot of give. I was half right. The fabric doesn't have a lot of give, but it also has no shape. I was swimming in the top.
The problem is, even if you size down, the material doesn't have any darting to give it shape, so it gives off a very boxy frame. It looks like a cute shirt in the picture, but it didn't work out.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted bylizkiv
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor design

Date:November 25, 2012
Do not buy this shirt, unless you want to look like a sloppy mess. I wore it last night and discovered that it creases. It developed deep creases in the fabric while I was sitting, so it looked terrible when I stood up. I had three large creases around my midsection. I tried to cover it up with my jacket, but several of my friends noted how bad it looked too. Save your money for a better purchase.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byliberty01
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Easy

Date:November 15, 2012
This top is perfect for day to night! It is best to use a steamer instead of an iron on this shirt
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byLaniscat
Location:Mobile, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Top

Date:November 15, 2012
I recently purchased this top because it immediately caught my eye on the rack. I think this top is beautiful. My usual size M fit fine with the same look as the picture, but I wanted a boxier look so I sized up to a L. The black lines on the top are sheer, but unnoticeable. I plan to wear this top during the holiday season or any time I feel like dressing up a bit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
4.7 out of 5(68)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byPitsy
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Boxy

Date:November 14, 2012
I like this top but it is too boxy for me since I have a short waist. It runs small too. I ordered a small and it is too tight around the bust. I will be returning it for credit.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byDani510
Location:Oakland,CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Top

Date:November 7, 2012
Saw this top in the store and I had to get it. I usually get my shirts in a Medium but Im busty and this blouse didnt have any stretch to it so I purchased it in a large
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byyeslimited
Location:washington, dc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 6, 2012
fit is true so get your correct size. It has just the right amount of sparkle.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crackle Burnout Top
Posted byCityGirl79
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Glam!!!

Date:November 6, 2012
I purchased this top over the weekend after trying it on at the store. It is definitely prettier in person that in the photo - the picture does not do it justice. I paired it with skinny jeans and a black leather jacket and it was very chic. It's pretty versatile and can also be worn with a skirt or pants (tucked in to give it more of a polished look) and untucked with the jeans. Def a nice top for the holidays as well. I'm typically an XS or S, however with this top I purchased the S as it tends to run a little small around the neckhole.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Moto Jacket
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crackle Burnout Top
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality