THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,875)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,557)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,927)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse

Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
15 out of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Review 1 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byrebeccas
Location:Huntsville, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful in purple

Date:February 6, 2013
I bought this blouse in purple and it is absolutely beautiful...Love, Love....
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byJaimee
Location:Lafayette, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top!

Date:January 28, 2013
I bought it in the red. It fits very nicely, can be dressed up or down, and I get compliments every time I wear it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byCynthia14
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very nice

Date:January 4, 2013
This is a very beautiful blouse that fits perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byChicLatina
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy Style

Date:January 3, 2013
Absolutely love this blouse! I felt confident and everyone complimented me on this shirt. Only thing was it was a bit short for me. It may just be my body type but if you are a little "juicy" around the waist it may be short for you.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top!

Date:December 27, 2012
I bought this in purple. The color, quality, and fit are all great! The only con is that the clasps are a bit low, and you can see through them, so you need to wear a cami underneath. Otherwise, it's perfect!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted bylee5891
Location:Bolingbrook, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute!

Date:December 19, 2012
This shirt is really cute and fits good. The sleeves are actually long enough on me which is good. I do find that the clasps come undone really easily, especially if I bend down or something. Also, I wore it the first time without washing, and the red color came off all over my tank top and armpits. Definitely recommend washing first!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byhzlaiz
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great buy

Date:December 19, 2012
i bought a medium bc i usually wear a medium, but i need a large (untrue to size) but other than that, its a great buy. However, if the top gold button in latched, it opens up.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byMaeas
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful

Date:December 18, 2012
Love the bright, jewel-tone color! The v-cut goes a little lower than expected, but it's still work appropriate.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byNarnia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Mixed Feelings

Date:December 14, 2012
I receive a lot of compliments when I wear this blouse, but it is poor quality - snags in the thread appeared out of nowhere and the metal clasps will not stay together.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byLausannebecky
Location:Dallas, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome blouse

Date:December 14, 2012
Absolutely could not be more pleased with this purchase...It is beautifully made, the nicest material and just yummy looking! Can't wait to dazzle in it! Picture was a good representation and it lived up to my expectations.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byJBonlineshopper
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice for the holidays

Date:December 13, 2012
Very nice top for the holidays. Nice fit and good quality. Love the gold buckle detail...hopefully they stay secure!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byLuv2Shop2012
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Holiday Blouse

Date:December 4, 2012
I love this top. The color is bright and vibrant - perfect for the holidays. The 2 gold clasps are unique and look nice either fastened or open, but I do prefer them fastened because it gives the top a more put together look. The shoulders have a nice stitching which gives them a little poof and the gold buttons at the wrists are pretty, too. I think the fit is true to size, and the gathering at the waist is very flattering. I would definitely recommend this top to a friend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love in Purple

Date:December 4, 2012
So glad I tried this on in the store first. With the blouson style tops, I frequently have to size down because they are just too voluminous, but this one was actually better in my true size. I agree with the other reviewer that mentioned the quality of the buckle accents being a little subpar for typical items, however I just absolutely love the purple color, so this was not a deal breaker. The material is not the highest grade, but its not a deal breaker -- especially on sale. I found the purple to be true to the color shown, but the red is not as dark as pictured. It's more of that fire-engine red that a lot of the items have been lately.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byginger1123
Location:Columbus
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stylish, but not the highest quality

Date:November 29, 2012
I just got this shirt in the mail. It still needs washed and ironed, but when I tried it on for fit it was very staticky! I feel that the quality of the shirt is not the highest, and the fasteners at the neck are a bit cheap also. However, the fit is nice and it looks very cute.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality