THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse

Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
15 out of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Review 1 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byrebeccas
Location:Huntsville, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful in purple

Date:February 6, 2013
I bought this blouse in purple and it is absolutely beautiful...Love, Love....
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byJaimee
Location:Lafayette, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top!

Date:January 28, 2013
I bought it in the red. It fits very nicely, can be dressed up or down, and I get compliments every time I wear it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byCynthia14
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very nice

Date:January 4, 2013
This is a very beautiful blouse that fits perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byChicLatina
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy Style

Date:January 3, 2013
Absolutely love this blouse! I felt confident and everyone complimented me on this shirt. Only thing was it was a bit short for me. It may just be my body type but if you are a little "juicy" around the waist it may be short for you.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top!

Date:December 27, 2012
I bought this in purple. The color, quality, and fit are all great! The only con is that the clasps are a bit low, and you can see through them, so you need to wear a cami underneath. Otherwise, it's perfect!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted bylee5891
Location:Bolingbrook, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute!

Date:December 19, 2012
This shirt is really cute and fits good. The sleeves are actually long enough on me which is good. I do find that the clasps come undone really easily, especially if I bend down or something. Also, I wore it the first time without washing, and the red color came off all over my tank top and armpits. Definitely recommend washing first!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byhzlaiz
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great buy

Date:December 19, 2012
i bought a medium bc i usually wear a medium, but i need a large (untrue to size) but other than that, its a great buy. However, if the top gold button in latched, it opens up.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byMaeas
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful

Date:December 18, 2012
Love the bright, jewel-tone color! The v-cut goes a little lower than expected, but it's still work appropriate.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byNarnia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Mixed Feelings

Date:December 14, 2012
I receive a lot of compliments when I wear this blouse, but it is poor quality - snags in the thread appeared out of nowhere and the metal clasps will not stay together.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byLausannebecky
Location:Dallas, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome blouse

Date:December 14, 2012
Absolutely could not be more pleased with this purchase...It is beautifully made, the nicest material and just yummy looking! Can't wait to dazzle in it! Picture was a good representation and it lived up to my expectations.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byJBonlineshopper
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice for the holidays

Date:December 13, 2012
Very nice top for the holidays. Nice fit and good quality. Love the gold buckle detail...hopefully they stay secure!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byLuv2Shop2012
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Holiday Blouse

Date:December 4, 2012
I love this top. The color is bright and vibrant - perfect for the holidays. The 2 gold clasps are unique and look nice either fastened or open, but I do prefer them fastened because it gives the top a more put together look. The shoulders have a nice stitching which gives them a little poof and the gold buttons at the wrists are pretty, too. I think the fit is true to size, and the gathering at the waist is very flattering. I would definitely recommend this top to a friend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love in Purple

Date:December 4, 2012
So glad I tried this on in the store first. With the blouson style tops, I frequently have to size down because they are just too voluminous, but this one was actually better in my true size. I agree with the other reviewer that mentioned the quality of the buckle accents being a little subpar for typical items, however I just absolutely love the purple color, so this was not a deal breaker. The material is not the highest grade, but its not a deal breaker -- especially on sale. I found the purple to be true to the color shown, but the red is not as dark as pictured. It's more of that fire-engine red that a lot of the items have been lately.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Posted byginger1123
Location:Columbus
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stylish, but not the highest quality

Date:November 29, 2012
I just got this shirt in the mail. It still needs washed and ironed, but when I tried it on for fit it was very staticky! I feel that the quality of the shirt is not the highest, and the fasteners at the neck are a bit cheap also. However, the fit is nice and it looks very cute.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Buckle-Placket Blouson Blouse
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality