THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Pleated-Placket Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Pleated-Placket Shirt

Pleated-Placket Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 out of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Review 1 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byAngel14
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beuatiful color, poor quality

Date:June 4, 2013
I purchased this blouse, because I fell in love with the blue color. It was just beautiful. but quality is poor, I wore it once and by the end of the day, the seam in the front had fallen apart and I ended up with a big hole. I was disappointed with this, because I have never had any problems before with the clothes from the limited..
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted bymeowlise
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful blue color but poor fit

Date:March 23, 2013
The color and style of this top are very nice. However, the fit is off. My usual size small was a bit loose everywhere except the chest, where the buttons gaped (I am a size 6 34C). The XS fit better overall but the gaping was even worse in the chest area. I wish they would make this shirt more tailored fit overall and a lilttle looser in the chest.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byClassyCasual
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute in theory

Date:March 17, 2013
I was very excited about this top, unfortunately it was a bit of a let down. The fabric is a little odd and doesn't lay that well. Looks a bit doubty.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted bynancyr
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great shirt

Date:March 14, 2013
I was very pleased with this shirt. The fit is not as good as I hoped for in the back/shoulder are but its still a great shirt. Love the blue color and that I can wear it with slacks and jeans. I normally wear a medium and other that the fit on the shoulders everything else is great.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byLoveShoes
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice but fit is off

Date:March 6, 2013
This is an absolutely gorgeous shirt, especially the taupe. The fabric and color are rich. However, when I tried my usual size large on, it pulled at my bust around the buttons and gaped open. The salesgirl pointed out to me that a cami could solve this, but I still felt self-conscious. If the fit works for you, it is a beautiful shirt.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byBethW
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fabric, fit could be better

Date:February 27, 2013
I purchased this in the tan color and LOVE the fabric. The color, texture, and drape are fabulous. The fit is a bit too roomy though, especially when tucked in. I wish it was a more tailored at the waist and bottom hem.
I purchased a size small and am 5'4'' and 118 lbs.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byiowafarmgirl
Location:sioux city ia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

a gift

Date:February 26, 2013
I bought this shirt for a gift for my daughter-in-law. I haven't given it to her, so I don't have her opinion. I rated it according to my expectations when giving a gift. It looks beautiful and the quality seems really nice.
We will see about the fit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byHoosierGal2012
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Basic

Date:February 10, 2013
I love this top, it's perfect with skinny jeans, or for work with a suit. It does dip a little low for work, but a cami fixes that.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Tailored Suiting Jacket
4.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.