THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,329)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Pleated-Placket Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Pleated-Placket Shirt

Pleated-Placket Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 out of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Review 1 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byAngel14
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beuatiful color, poor quality

Date:June 4, 2013
I purchased this blouse, because I fell in love with the blue color. It was just beautiful. but quality is poor, I wore it once and by the end of the day, the seam in the front had fallen apart and I ended up with a big hole. I was disappointed with this, because I have never had any problems before with the clothes from the limited..
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted bymeowlise
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful blue color but poor fit

Date:March 23, 2013
The color and style of this top are very nice. However, the fit is off. My usual size small was a bit loose everywhere except the chest, where the buttons gaped (I am a size 6 34C). The XS fit better overall but the gaping was even worse in the chest area. I wish they would make this shirt more tailored fit overall and a lilttle looser in the chest.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byClassyCasual
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute in theory

Date:March 17, 2013
I was very excited about this top, unfortunately it was a bit of a let down. The fabric is a little odd and doesn't lay that well. Looks a bit doubty.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted bynancyr
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great shirt

Date:March 14, 2013
I was very pleased with this shirt. The fit is not as good as I hoped for in the back/shoulder are but its still a great shirt. Love the blue color and that I can wear it with slacks and jeans. I normally wear a medium and other that the fit on the shoulders everything else is great.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byLoveShoes
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice but fit is off

Date:March 6, 2013
This is an absolutely gorgeous shirt, especially the taupe. The fabric and color are rich. However, when I tried my usual size large on, it pulled at my bust around the buttons and gaped open. The salesgirl pointed out to me that a cami could solve this, but I still felt self-conscious. If the fit works for you, it is a beautiful shirt.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byBethW
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fabric, fit could be better

Date:February 27, 2013
I purchased this in the tan color and LOVE the fabric. The color, texture, and drape are fabulous. The fit is a bit too roomy though, especially when tucked in. I wish it was a more tailored at the waist and bottom hem.
I purchased a size small and am 5'4'' and 118 lbs.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byiowafarmgirl
Location:sioux city ia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

a gift

Date:February 26, 2013
I bought this shirt for a gift for my daughter-in-law. I haven't given it to her, so I don't have her opinion. I rated it according to my expectations when giving a gift. It looks beautiful and the quality seems really nice.
We will see about the fit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated-Placket Shirt
Posted byHoosierGal2012
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Basic

Date:February 10, 2013
I love this top, it's perfect with skinny jeans, or for work with a suit. It does dip a little low for work, but a cami fixes that.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Tailored Suiting Jacket
4.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.