THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,290)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,331)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Point Collar Popover Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Point Collar Popover Blouse

Point Collar Popover Blouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
27 out of 33(82%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Review 1 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byMimz
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good

Date:December 23, 2012
I got the blouse in the cream in large and it fits perfectly. I love the fact that you can tuck it in or leave it out without it looking weird
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byBtf72
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I really like this blouse

Date:December 19, 2012
I bought this online at a great sale price in rustic rose, which is the darker color. I am in the process of losing weight, so my take on sizing accuracy probably isn't the most reliable. I do find this to be somewhat small through the shoulders, as others have mentioned. However, the large works well for me, and I LOVE the rich color, as it's unlike anything in my closet. I also think that the less generous fit in the shoulders keeps it looking more tailored, even though you can wear it untucked. Overall, I recommend trying it, as it just may work for you!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Exact Stretch Bootcut Pant
4.6 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted bylovebargainnj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Popover Blouse

Date:December 17, 2012
Fabric feels nice to touch, but when trying on it's very clingy. XS size fits great around the waist, but very tight under the arms. Tried size S, and it's somewhat baggy on me. I'm 5'5", and 135 lb.
Will return. Great color though.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byheyyou
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not for me

Date:December 14, 2012
pretty fabric. Good for ladies with smaller shoulers and arms...Ladies with more muscular/athletic build be mindful that the limited doesn't cater to you.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted bycvc1234
Location:Buffalo, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must have item

Date:December 7, 2012
this is one blouse that everyone should have in their closets! It's comfy, the color is great and fits really well!!! I wish it came in like a vibrant emerald color
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byUmaT
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A staple...

Date:December 1, 2012
Like most of the blouses I purchased this November, this item is a staple. I bought the blush color, and I loved the fit, and how timeless it looked. It washed well when I spilled on it, so no worries about laundering.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byKeishK
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Classy

Date:November 29, 2012
Great for work.. The color really compliments my skin tone. :)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byBetz125
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very feminine

Date:November 27, 2012
Fits great looks great soft and delicate. No peep between buttons. I wear a med but am 36D so I appreciate a shirt that shows off my silhouette and not "the girls"
A must have in your closet.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted bydupps
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

the fabric pulled

Date:November 22, 2012
I really liked this shirt when I put it on. I thought it was very soft and flattering. However, the fabric got a pull in it before I even got out the door the morning I wore it. Very disappointed in the quality. Seems to be an increasing problem with Limited clothes lately.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byCpember1035
Location:Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:November 22, 2012
I love this shirt so much I just bought one in the other color for my sister-in-law's Christmas present.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted bySgiunta
Location:Ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Collar point shirt

Date:November 21, 2012
This shirt is great because it dresses up and adds a little glam to some skinny jeans and cognac over the knee boots. Paired it with gold hoops, a gold MK watch and some gold bracelets, I knew I couldn't go wrong.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byJiLo
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Simply awesome

Date:November 20, 2012
Great color, comfortable, dressy and/or casual. Comes in two other colors that I had to resist buying.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byKimCots
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Needs to come in more colors!

Date:November 20, 2012
This is a great shirt! Its not too baggy, although I would have given it 5 stars if it had been slightly more fitted in the waist area. It hangs pretty nicely so it is one of few loose blouses that I think looks good untucked. It would really be nice if this shirt actually came in more colors though. Light pink and dark pink aren't enough. How about something in solid WHITE for a change? Eh, Limited?
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byshoppingpro
Location:Western NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

didn't work for me

Date:November 15, 2012
I ordered this to wear under the marled bateau-neck sweater, but it's not comfortable for me. The sleeves seem to pull or something. The description says it has long sleeves - it definitely does not. It has 3/4 sleeves which tie up to make them elbow length. Either way, they are not comfortable for me. I said that I would recommend this product, but only if you're aware that the sleeves are not long and only if you want a shirt made of very thin fabric.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Marled Bateau-Neck Sweater
4.1 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Light color is more peach than pink

Date:November 15, 2012
I really wanted to love this top because it's one of those effortless styles for work, but the lighter color was more peachy, and it ended up washing me out. Also, I am not so sure of the smaller collars TL is going with. I prefer the full collars or the mandarin collars we're use to seeing. I can see where it would pull, as some of the other reviewers have stated. Unfortunately, it wasn't meant to be. True to TL sizing.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byJaiCandyCouture
Location:Baltimore
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic

Date:November 15, 2012
I own these in both colors. I love the richness of both colors and would recommend these items to friends. It's a classic versatile top
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byRC22
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the Blouse

Date:November 14, 2012
This is a great top. I am please with the fit. I ordered the almost pink color and it is gorgeous. The only thing is the material is a little thin. I am not as happy with the quality. The shine of the material is great for the holidays, but the color will transition to spring.
Overall it a good shirt, just wish it the quality was little better.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byLindsey
Location:Dayton OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy blouse

Date:November 14, 2012
I bought this blouse in both colors because it's so comfortable to wear! The colors are great and I always get compliments when I wear these shirts. I got a size smaller than I usually get in tops from the Limited because this is already a "baggy" look. The only downfall is that it shows wrinkles easily and other marks. Wet spots take a while to dry and I once got deoderant on the inside of the shirt that showed a mark on the outside until I washed it again. Be careful with the delicate fabric!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byHoust1sl
Location:Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy

Date:November 13, 2012
Love the fit and look of this shirt! Looks great with my navy blue suit
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Point Collar Popover Blouse
Posted byDhflaherty
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Point Collar Popover Blouse - Love it!

Date:November 11, 2012
I have this blouse in both color options. I love the look of this silky shirt with dress pants and with dark wash jeans. I have paired the pink shirt with a scarf and have been stopped several times with compliments.
The only downside of this product is that it snags easily. I have 3 dogs and when I came home from work one day they jumped on me and their nails snagged the fabric right away.
As long as you take care of your clothes, this shirt should last you! I can't wear it around my puppies anymore.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>