THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(2,948)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,261)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,083)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Printed Cotton Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Printed Cotton Shirt

Printed Cotton Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
13 out of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Printed Cotton Shirt
Review 1 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted byKarenATL
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great shirt

Date:April 18, 2013
I was a little hesitant when purchasing this that it might be a bit 'much' for my style. However, I loved it once I wore it and received many compliments. I purchased a small and it fit great (5'8"), even in the chest (34D). I will definitely buy more shirts in this style.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted byDemi19
Location:Brooklyn, new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful print and colors

Date:March 30, 2013
Love this shirt! The Colors, the fit, everything was just right. I got a medium just to play to safe (I'm a small) and happy I did. It fit perfectly and is very comfortable . Happy, very happy with this purchase!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted byturtlegirl02
Location:New Castle, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Print

Date:March 11, 2013
I purchased this shirt in the floral print and plan on pairing it with a navy and white stripe cardigan and boyfriend jeans. I love the mixing of patterns and this one is perfect for the trend. The material is thin, but it's a spring shirt, so I appreciate the weight of the fabric. I thought it fit true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted byJennied21
Location:Bloomington, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabric isn't Fabulous

Date:February 26, 2013
Blouse fits nicely- true to size- (I usually wear Small in Ltd blouses)- but the fabric is a but stiff and scratchy. I ordered it online- haven't washed it yet but it appears it will be tough to iron.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Print blouses

Date:February 23, 2013
I was a sucker for both the polka dot and the floral prints. I love the floral print, and when it didn't prove to be a flattering print in the capris, I was happy with purchasing the shirt. I really like them. I am 5'8, 140lbs, and a 36B and purchased a medium. With the small, the chest gapped, and was a little too tight through the torso for my comfort. Because I intend to primarily wear these tucked into pants or a skirt, the medium felt the least constricting. I like the weight of these shirts. They are light enough to carry you through the warmer summer months, and not see through. I've been on the fence with some of the Limited's recent designs, but their basic fitted shirts seem to be consistent with trends and good quality.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted bymibu27
Location:Raleigh NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

We are not made for each other

Date:February 21, 2013
I wanted to love this shirt but it does not fit me: too tight in the bust. If I go a size up, it will be too wide in the waist. I will be returning it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted bystormmd
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect for tiny girls!

Date:February 18, 2013
I am a very small build- 5'3 about 100 pounds. Usually most of these types of shirts are HUGE on me and I get lost in them. Even the ones that are meant to be large and baggy look horrible on my tiny frame, so when I tried this on, I knew I had to have it! It fits so perfectly on my tiny frame (the XS) and it is so comfy. I finally have that "baggy-ish" look in a fitted, tailored sort of way, if that makes sense. I bought both colors!!! Love love love please make more!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted bySweaterWeatherGirl
Location:D.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Polka Dot Love

Date:February 17, 2013
I love the way this looks. Although having a small bust, the chest was tight even with a medium (my measurements are 37-29-38). It's not too baggy around the middle, just wish it cinched in a little more to accentuate the waist. It's super cute, though! Recommended.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice...but tight

Date:February 11, 2013
I really wanted to love this shirt. The other reviewer is right...either your waist will fit or your bust...not both. I chose my waist and I'll get a cami to wear underneath. I lurve polka dots.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted bybsprite
Location:PIttsburgh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So comfortable!

Date:February 8, 2013
Excellent quality and great fit!
Could be a little larger in the chest, but I did get a small to fit better on my waist.
I'm a 34C.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun shirt!

Date:February 8, 2013
I've been a bit obsessed with all things polka dot lately so I immediately grabbed this during the recent shirt and shirt dress promo because it was such a good deal. I'm typically a small, occassionally an XS in Limited tops and the small fit perfectly in this. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the sleeves are roll tab style so that gives you two ways to wear this. I was also happy to discover that the sleeves are full length as some roll tab sleeves can be only 3/4 in length. I was slightly disappointed in the thinness of the shirt. My nude bra didn't show through at all but this wasn't quite as thick as I thought/hoped it would be. The lightweight material will be nice when the temps warm up though. I would love it if The Limited came out with this shirt in a white with black polka dots pattern. Definitely recommend as this shirt is a good stand-piece that looks great layered as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3/4 Sleeve Cutaway-Collar Jacket
4.3 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted byLovred
Location:Chicago Suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lots o dots

Date:February 7, 2013
I am loving all things polka dot right now. This shirt is cute and even cuter on. Material is a little on the thin side, will be perfect in the Spring or on colder days under a sweater. Fits TTS, and unlike the previous reviewer, I didn't notice any gaping.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Printed Cotton Shirt
Posted byJLauren
Location:Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute!!

Date:February 2, 2013
Very cute and flattering. I wear a 36C and the Medium gaps a bit at the chest so I opted for a navy seamless cami, just in case.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Printed Cotton Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality